Dean Visits 5: Breath-taking sights of Benguet (Philippines) {+announcement!}

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends! This travel blog is all about Benguet

InShot_20170909_233526438.jpg

Benguet is a mountainous province in the northern part of the Philippines. It has many tourist-friendly towns and one cannot run out of things to do here. From trekking to spelunking, and from studying culture to simply being an ol' foodie, Benguet has a lot to offer. As I have mentioned in my past post, our destination to Benguet was the less traveled part Kabayan town, which in its own right have many unique things to offer. Going there, we were greeted with breath-taking scenery, which is why I decided to dedicate this travel blog to provide some justice.^^

In the relatively low-altitude parts of Benguet, you will be greeted with picturesque view of mountain valleys with large swath of river basins, like this view in Bokol, Benguet (see also the photo above):
DSC_4414.jpg

Travelling up further, the temperature becomes colder, the mountains become bigger and the fog becomes thicker.
DSC_4453.jpg

Aside from tourism, the main source of living is producing various root crops and vegetables. It is common to see terrace-type fields here.
DSC_4438.jpg

There's really a certain charm that only mountainous regions can provide. The rustic charm, cold breeze, rugged terrains and unique plants. Perfect!
DSC_4491.jpg

And at night, it really makes you feel that you are in a plane wherein you can soar to the skies without taking away the sensation of being able to walk the earth at the same time.
DSC_4561.jpg

What do you love about the mountains? Let me know! :)


I am entering my 3rd week as an Steemian and I had been thinking of a way to present my travel blogs uniquely since then. From this point onward, I am proud to present to you the travel blog series Dean Visits! Join me in my travels and adventures. Furthermore, I invite you to suggest future travel destinations and activities that you think I should experience before I kick that bucket. I am also excited to do future collaborations, just send me a message!^^,) Conversely, I am formally renaming all my previous travel blogs as:

*Dean Visits 1: Exploring San Fernando City, La Union (Philippines)
*Dean Visits 2: Surfin' it up at San Juan, La Union (Philippines)
*Dean Visits 3: A short visit to Mactan Shrine, Cebu (Philippines)
*Dean Visits 4: Exploring Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu (Philippines)

Thank you for reading the 5th installment of Dean Visits. May you have an awesome day. 'Til next time!

!steemitworldmap 16.484480 lat 120.821328 long Breath-taking sights of Benguet D3SCR


Follow me @dean101!
Comments and questions are always welcome. Gimme some upvotes and replies. :D

Sort:  

Hey hey, if you see this post it means I've personally read through your post and would love to see it on the Steemit Worldmap. It's a webapplication on which you can automatically share your Steemit Posts on a map. You can see posts from other like-minded people, or share the link to your personal map with others!

For the basic information you can check out the introduction post.
If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out!

You can use it on older posts as well (like this one)!

Seems promising. Wait, I'll read it up. :D

I can't wait to see your posts pop up on the map, haha!

EDIT: Just saw you made the post, while I was typing this, awesome!

Great article! I used to stay in the mountains in the USA a lot and I love the ice cold mountain water the most! And the seemingly endless trees. Excited to see more of your travels!

Thank you @kirrakimbrell! The mountains in the US would definitely be a lot colder than here in the Philippines though.

Wow how very beautiful!!!
Following you for more
Have a beautiful day

Thanks @sallybeth23. Have followed you too!^^

It sad to see Benguet now is lost a lot of natural flora and fauna.

Yes there are areas that has definitely been abused. I was glad they actually closed some areas of Sagada and Mt. Pulag before, but now it's back on business. The one we visited though, Mt. Tabayoc, is relatively intact. Will post about it in the coming days.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Oh yeah. First one in my country! This is historic. Haha! :D

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dean101 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Thanks! :>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66