New York Post Backs up Jamie Dimon's Statement that Bitcoin is a Fraud

in #bitcoin7 years ago

New York Post Author John Crudele just backed up Jamie Dimon's statement that bitcoin is a fraud. He alluded to the crypto currency market as "nonsense going on in the financial world". He also stated that "bitcoin and its imitators are backed by nothing of any real value", "it's about time that someone spoke up about it. Maybe the media will start doing its job on this subject as well".

NY Post Article.JPG

It still ceases to amaze me that the people who criticize bitcoin are the ones who refuse to understand them. I can safely make this statement because I was one of those people when bitcoin was $250. It wasn't until I started studying bitcoin and blockchain technology that I understood that we are at a similar situation we were in the late 1990's dotcom era.

Or maybe I'm just being naive and these two guys are just waiting to accumulate more bitcoins during the dips.

Source:
http://nypost.com/2017/09/13/its-about-time-someone-called-out-bitcoin-for-what-it-is/

Sort:  

Hey I got over 3000 followers! doing a post about it right now/, and aty this rate, i get 3000 in 8 months thats 375 new followers a month lol so in another 8 months i could have 6000 followers but nah ill have more! and mab this is gonan be great , so u say u put a wager on me getting 3000 + followers? ya man i will get 10,000 next and that uillgg-g innnnnn

The centralized systems are scared and their statement got no logic.
Mr. Dimon probably paid the media in fiat to defend his statement

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@rishi2184/jpmorngan-ceo-jamie-dimon-trying-to-manipulate-people-and-i-disdain

Thanks for the upvote and resteem.
The fact that the banksters are threatened by bitcoin further reassured me of my decision to invest in bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies especially in Steem and invest my time learning and sharing knowledge in the Steemit community.

Invest without a second thought.
Since I do not have enough money to invest as of now I have borrowed some amount from my father to invest. I thought of investing from my own money that I earn from my conventional job, but Dimon's statement is forcing me to invest ASAP. That will be my protest to the statement that he had made.

"Or maybe I'm just being naive and these two guys are just waiting to accumulate more bitcoins during the dips" I'm taking this option, Blockchain is the real freedom of economy imo; In the end people decide where to keep their money!

arlier this week, Jamie Dimon, the C.E.O. of JPMorgan Chase, went on an outstanding, vociferous tirade against Bitcoin, the cryptographic money that has been related throughout the years, decently or not, with the Silk Road medicate ring, the Winklevoss twins, and, all the more as of late, awe-inspiring returns. Throughout the years, Bitcoin has turned into a favored Dimon enemy. In 2015, when it was worth around $400 each, Dimon anticipated that the digital money wouldn't survive. This late spring, Bitcoin quickly achieved an estimation of $5,000 per unit.'''😊😊😊😊😊

They don't feel threatened, this is what you people are missing, this is all for masking their positions on the market. They have alot of money and are buying tons of bitcoin and other stuff, if they would simple just do it, the price would rocket up even more. So they give this interviews and sell a few lots. They buy it cheaper and keep eveything in place if they want to buy some more. They just don't want to pay a higher price for it..They have been doing this for ages with any other stock. Remember at the end of the day the stock market is just a poker table, they are bluffing.

nice post @tytran ,thank you ! We'll stay connected for these nice articles :)

The banker fights against the bitcoins, which sooner or later will ruin his bank. This is logical :)

@tytran , Bankers and the governments are doing this, because they don't find another way to fight cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin. Either they get it go down so they can get a portion of the cake, or they want it to crash and dissapear. But what they don't know is that cryptocurrencies are at a level that they are unstopable.

That was my thought too. That they are saying this to make the market dip so they can buy in cheaper. I also suspect that more and more clients are asking to invest in things like crypto currency, and so they are getting irritated and annoyed that their ponzi Federal Reserve banking scheme isn't working as well as usual.

Remember Jamie Dimon made the same statement when bitcoin was at $450 but it's interesting how the media is not bringing that up.

Nevertheless I believe in bitcoin and its bright future)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41