Prague is a great base for all low-cost travelers who want to visit other European countries!

in #travel6 years ago

Hi everybody,

If you are a regular visitor to my blog, you certainly know that Prague and (as well as the whole Czech Republic) is a great tourist destination with so much to offer as I promote my beautiful homeland and its capital in my posts and photo contests every day.

What you might not know though, is the fact that Prague is also a a perfect base for exploring other European cities and countries.

pexels-photo-297755.jpeg
Source: Pexels (Creative Commons)

The main Prague airport (Vaclav Havel Airport, formerly known as Ruzyne Airport) is served by a number of renowned airlines including two European low-cost air carriers Ryanair and Wizz Air.

Airport_Ruzyne,_Prague,_Czech_Republic.jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

These two companies are known to offer extremely cheap flights with the prices starting at literally a few EUR/USD.

Ryanair has been constantly expanding the variety of destinations they fly to from Prague. You can currently choose from ten countries: Belgium, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain and United Kingdom.

Bristol_airport_ryanair_EI-DLO.JPG
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

Wizz Air currently offers just five countries but these include some exotic destinations too such as Georgia, Iceland and Israel.

wizz-2654513_960_720.jpg
Source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

Since Prague is located right in the heart of Europe, most of the flights take just between 1 and 2 hours, allowing tourists to enjoy short visits (or even day trips!) to a variety of other interesting destinations of the Old Continent for wallet-friendly prices.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Moravian Wine Trails, unique combination of wine-tasting and cycling

Price of 20 SBD/60 USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #18!

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

Travel Tip: Bojnice Castle, stunning piece of medieval architecture that horror fans will love


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I knew Prauge is beautiful and it is already on my bucket list but didn't know it could be this cheap too.
I hope when I visit it, I keep this in mind and could travel to other left EU countries too.

Absolutely! Especially if you are coming from over-seas! With a little planning you can go very far for you dollar:)....

Yeah, that's true. I am planning to attend summer school over seas so for sure I will take your help and other steemians when it comes about traveling and bag packing.

Lovely place, great beer!

Oh, yeah! Do not forget the beer! BTW, what has happened to you? You have been so active on the platform a few months back and then went completely silent:(... I hope you are back for good! Tomas

Hi Tomas! I started a new job that it's been demanding more time than expected. I cannot spend too much time around Steem at the moment. I'm glad that you continue supporting the community. Great job!

Hey @guibe80
It would be great to see you at the London Crypto Currency Show on 14th April! The following projects are coming to present:
@utopian-io Read their blog about the show:
@esteemapp Read their blog about the show:
@stach Read their blog about the show:
@steempress Read their blog about the show:

Also @allasyummyfood, @stephenkendal, @anarcotech & I will present. The event doors open at 09.30am and the Steem Project presentations start at 10.15am and finish at 11.30am.

There will be loads of cool steemians including some graffiti artists at our stand at the event all day where there will be presentations on the hour until 16.00. The after party starts at 17.00 at the Novotel Hammersmith.

See some blogs about the event HERE & HERE

Click here for free steemian ticket

LCCS logo.jpg

Great info and yes the Czech Republic was very cheap to travel to. I would warn people to follow the airlines rules and directions to the T as they forced me to check in one of my bags that I have traveled with around the world with no problems, however when I flew with Ryanair they charged me 45 Euro extra because the bag was a little to big to fit in their tiny display next to the gate door. However, when I was in Prague I saw the single cheapest beer sold individually in a local shop which sold for around $.35!!! I wish I could find that here in Hawaii but that will NEVER happen.

Good call on the baggage allowance! The low-cost airlines are fairly strict and stingy on that so when coming from overseas and then boarding the low-cost airlines this can definitely be disappointing and costly! Than you for pointing that out. Tomas

Looks like an amazing place to visit. Gonna check more info about it. no doubt, best account on Steemit.

Wow! Thank you so much for your compliment! Truly appreciated. Tomas

Hi Tomas, there was another German carrier called easyJet that might still be in business. Back in the day Sky Europe was so good. RIP....

Ryanair is a good aero plane their are many other plane company's are peresent like Dubai Arab emartes PIA gulf and so many

Wow... I like your information very much @czechglobalhosts .

prague is a beautiful country, until now I have never traveled there

I've seen its beauty in photos and some movies.

Just one word "WOW" it's fantastic place ever . 😎

This is a great travel tip. Prague I heard is beautiful and would love to see more.

Looking forward to more of. This. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51