Calling British Steemians - Come and join us at the London Cryptocurrency Show, Saturday April 14

in #promo-steem6 years ago

With some of the biggest projects on the blockchain, and some serious names representing the STEEM community


london cryptocurrency show 2018 steem blockchain community.png

On Saturday 14th April, we will be at the London Cryptocurrency Show, and we really want to get as many British Steemians there are possible.

There's a lot in it for you, including the opportunity to meet some awesome names on the STEEM platform, including:

steem blockchain projects at the london cryptocurrency show.png

@elear and @techslut (from Utopian)
@good-karma and @dunsky from Esteem
@fredrikaa and @howo from Steempress
@ejemai from STACH
@allasyummyfood


And of course, myself, @starkerz and @stephenkendal, along with a bunch of other top British Steemers


This is the second time we have made it down to London for a conference. Last year, we spoke at the London Investor Show (you can find the video here) and this time, it's all about Cryptocurrency.

Now we want to make the biggest noise possible, and we really need you guys to help us. Please come along, free of charge (get your FREE ticket here).

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE if you are in London, or somewhere near, come along....we want to show that the STEEM community has great numbers of enthusiastic followers. Let's make a big push in the next couple of weeks to get as many of us there as possible, and really dominate this show.

Please bring along your friends too, especially the ones who are curious about crypto, but haven't yet made the plunge into it.


Aftershow Meetup


Organised by @allasyummyfood, we will be meeting up after the show. See her post about it here

Hope to see you there

london cryptocurrency show 2018 hammersmith.png

Sort:  

This is really cooool wish I could go there!!! My best wishes to you all <3

You'll be there in spirit right? ;0)

You're the best @anarcotech
Although the SBD Price Drops Let's Still to do Promo-Steem Whenever and Wherever like the London cryptocurrency show at april 14, 2018.

Meetup after the show? Do tell me more!

To be honest, I've been so busy, I don't really know what I'm doing from one second to the next....i've had about 3 hours sleep this whole Easter Weekend, cos there is so much going on. As I understand it, we will be meeting in the Novotel bar afterwards, with a bunch of London based Steemians coming to join us. Probably best to speak to @allasyummyfood about it, as she's sorting this all out, but I'm definitely gonna be there (as soon as we've taken the stand down!)

Wanna talk about busy? Look at when I posted last. Between Passover with the family, the presentation I need to finalize and polish, Utopian merch production and other things Utopian... I am functioning on coffee and inertia.

Bar at the hotel I am staying at! I will so be there. Count me in. :)

Fantastic! Look forward to having a pint with you. And you think THAT'S busy? Honestly, I sort of forgot to eat since Friday, let alone wash or use the bathroom. I actually think I'm turning into some sort of weird computer geek who nobody understands, and who spends his life in a dingy apartment writing odd bits of code and doing everyone elses job for them....oh wait...yep. Thats my life!

That, just replace code with content -me life, story of. :)

Also, I don't like beer. I am a weird one. Do you have cider in pints?

@techslut, we Brits invented cider (or we like to think so anyway).... And not even the nice bubbly stuff either....we were giving ourselves liver damage on cider brewed by monks for some centuries. I reckon we can probably stretch to a strongbow or something! ;0)

And, since we've been talking, i've just worked out how to automatically push STEEM posts directly to twitter. Brilliant. You're an inspiration.

this is a very remarkable event and hopefully with this event can help a lot of steemian around the world and increase and make criptocurrency become more stable again in the future.

thank you to all who have supported this event @anarcotech @starkerz @stephenkendal @elear and @techslut (from Utopian)
@good-karma and @dunsky from Esteem
@fredrikaa and @howo from Steempress
@ejemai from STACH
@allasyummyfood

Great stuff I’m from the UK as well and want to participate instead if just be a steemit Follower.

Check my post :)
https://steemit.com/news/@ernoldlvb/uk-steemians-meetup-2018

I so want to be there. So gutted I can't. But I will resteem and mention it in the vlog!

Best of luck! Put up a real good show there :)

See you all there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68