You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prague is a great base for all low-cost travelers who want to visit other European countries!

in #travel7 years ago

Great info and yes the Czech Republic was very cheap to travel to. I would warn people to follow the airlines rules and directions to the T as they forced me to check in one of my bags that I have traveled with around the world with no problems, however when I flew with Ryanair they charged me 45 Euro extra because the bag was a little to big to fit in their tiny display next to the gate door. However, when I was in Prague I saw the single cheapest beer sold individually in a local shop which sold for around $.35!!! I wish I could find that here in Hawaii but that will NEVER happen.

Sort:  

Good call on the baggage allowance! The low-cost airlines are fairly strict and stingy on that so when coming from overseas and then boarding the low-cost airlines this can definitely be disappointing and costly! Than you for pointing that out. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46