Prague/Czech Republic - Thursday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I would like to start by saying a big thank you for accepting new conditions to the challenge and submitting your images with the description of 30 words. It does make a huge difference for the readers that are interested in getting more information about my homeland. Even though some of you out there still did not grasp the new rule I am sure they will as such a contribution does not receive any upvotes on my behalf.

All right then, the challenge is opened up for your submission once again so I am excited to see what you have for everyone. Your personal image with a minimum of 30 word description to be entered in the comment section below. All qualified images will get an upvote as a token of my appreciation.

shutterstock_550688953.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: ZM_Photo
Trebon Castle And Fountain - Trebon, Czech Republic, Europe


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #13 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!
Christmas comes one day early! Hitting 3 000 followers today!
ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @schmidthappens in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!
I hope you did your Christmas shopping yesterday:)... The crypto market is back in green.


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Charles Bridge
First a wooden bridge, later a functional Stone Bridge without any statues and so on. Did you know that most of the statues are replicas on the bridge? The first monument or lets say decoration on the bridge was the gilded bronze crucifix. It was also a place where execution took place and criminals who were dipped into the river.
We didn't visit the Charles Bridge museum but I guess it might be worth it!

steemit justdentist czechglobalhosts thursday week 52.jpg

Wow, stunning! For the cover of the magazine:)..... and amazing info! I absolutely love your post!

The building of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Czech Republic situated on the right bank of the Vltava River. The construction of the ministry building was started in 1928 and was finished in 1931.
PC160917.jpg

Maj - the best look-out point is located near Teletín village. Look-out point offers one of the most beautiful views of the Vltava River. Also creating a fascinating natural scenery. Definitely worth to visit, btw. dont go on Sunday, its its overcrowded.
@czechglobalhosts It seems that you missed my photos from past 2 contests :(

IMG_20160710_153008.jpg

Love your pic:).... Stunning!

Cafe in the Old Town Square.
The area combines the location of a large number of beautiful architectural monuments, cafes and restaurants. In this cafe you can drink aromatic coffee and admire the beauty.

Something little different from you today. I like that:)

Hi I'm back with another one. We took this photo of the statue in Prague (forgot where tho). We have noticed that alot of the status in the city have the "olden" look which we love so much. Definitely look out for them if you are visiting the city!

IMG_0124.jpg

LOL, you got it... all over the place.... gives it the magical feeling Prague has and makes it to be one of the most beautiful cities in the world......

Old Town Square in Prague. Church of Our Lady before Tyn in Centre is an impressive Gothic religious building seen here and the Prague Astronomical Clock which is 600years old and the best tourist attraction in Prague is to its right. The tourist crowd in the picture clearly shows the popularity of this town square. The old town square has the best and largest Christmas Markets in Czech republic.

Beautiful picture and a great comment! Thank you so much for posting. Tomas


The statue of luck near the Golden Lane. They that say if you rub his golden jock, you'll be permamently lucky :D. I had rubbed his crotch, and it has worked out well for me :)
On the Golden Lane however, you can visit Franz Kafka's apartament.

Good one! I think someone has posted this statue previously. Have a good one! Tomas

I've posted it last time but I was unaware that the rules have changed, I didn't notice that now I had to type 30 words minimum to qualify. :D

No worries, 30 words minimum now and pictures to be posted once only.... Have a good one.... Tomas

Hi Thomas, you missed my picture from yesterday :)

Here is a picture of the walkway an the way down from Petrin Tower. I think it is really weird how curvy it is. I think it has a cool look to it. Like I edited the picture to make it look like it is bending but that is just how the trial looks.

DSCF3553-2.JPG

Thanks again.

Hi! Actually I did not. I have requested for all the submissions to have a text of 30 words minimum which some users have not been following. I did mention I am not going to upvote those submissions. Let's give our friends some good information alongside great images. Thank you for your understanding and continued participation. Have a good one. Tomas

Ah see, I didnt realize you wanted 30+ on the dot, I just thought you were looking for little backstory on the picture and I thought getting close would be good. (I had 25 :) ) So that is my apologize. I won't make the mistake again. If I edit my post from yesterday to add the extra 5 I missed would you upvote it or is it a dead post now?

Edit: I went a beefed it out, sorry wont happen again.

Prague Metro tube suspended above a pond in Prague-Stodulky. As you can see in the photo, there is so much greenery in this residental area, making it a great place to live. Yet, you can be in the very center of Prague in just 20 minutes from there. Image taken in September 2014.

IMG_20130923_164936.jpg

Main street in the old town of Prague during Christmas. The street was filled with little Christmas markets which offered amazing food and great atmosphere. The only thing that I wish was different was the temperature being -3.

20161226_170339.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66