7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #17 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians!

I am starting the week #17 of my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and we are back to the continent of Asia. If you like to participate, place your personal image from your travels in Asia in the comment section below with a short 30 to 50 word description. Only use of personal images will be accepted and the best 10 posts will get my upvote. I will then pick the best picture of that day that I will highlight in the separate post next day to bring the winner some extra publicity and personally visit the blog of that Steemian and upvote his/her most recent post. The winning picture of the daily challenge will then automatically be entered into other rounds with the absolute winner gaining approximately 200 SBD in total. So far I have given out approximately $2500 in upvotes and 340 SBD in rewards.

After today´s Asian photo contest, the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will be followed as per below rotation and then starting again with Asia on next Sunday.

• Australia and New Zealand
• Antarctica + the world’s oceans
• Africa
• Europe
• North America
• South America

shutterstock_697483936.jpg
Big Asian elephants relaxing and bathing in river under sunset sky in Sri Lanka. Source: Shutterstock, author: Perfect Lazybones

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Bezdez Castle, inspirational Gothic masterpiece surrounded by legends

ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @liltammy in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Hitting 4000 followers: another milestone unlocked - thank you all!

Travel Tip: Trebic, beautiful historic town surrounded by breathtaking nature


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

The best part of going to a new city I haven't been to before is going out and exploring. But in recent trips, I've been incredibly lucky to have a hotel room that offers an incredible view so the photography starts while I'm in my hotel robe! Such is the case here in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Chiang Mai is in northern Thailand and is surrounded by hills like the one where the sun is ducking behind. I'll have plenty more photos to share from this beautiful city.
Chiang Mai Hotel Sunset.JPG

Great image! Thank you so much for sharing.

Longji Rice Terraces
Also called Dragon Backbone’s Rice Terraces are one of the most recognized terraces in China. The construction of the terraces started 800 years ago and was finished during the Qing Dynasty around the beginning of the 19 th century. When we visited last summer the weather was quite cloudy and the rice was still growing and the terraces appeared "green". Depending on the season the picture changes a lot.

steemit justdentist contest asian week 17.jpg

What a scenery. Just breathtaking. Thank you so much for your submission. Tomas

Thank you so much for your upvote!

This photo was taken at a street crossing in a centric zone of Hong Kong. It can be observed how crowded is this city.

I took this photo some years ago. Later I published it in different photo contest pages. From there the photo was taken and later used in different blogs and media pages, without my authorization and did not give me the credits as the author. In the this old post I proved that I am the author of this image and exposed this unfortunate situation. I have had a similar bad situations with other photos of mine.

It is sad to see how copyright is not taken seriously these days and as a photographer there often is little you can do about it. I am selling my photos on various microstock agencies for pennies on the dollar, but when I see one of my photos used online, I have no way of verifying that they actually paid for a license. Hopefully, we will have some sort of copyright Blockchain soon.

Hi, I can completely relate to you even though I do not have any personal images stolen. It is something I am trying to fight here on daily basis. Unfortunately, I am not able to screen all the entries at all times so here and then some illegitimate images enter my challenges. That's why it is crucial that all the users pay attention to that and start ''chasing'' such users out of Steemit so we can create an environment that will not only grow but be also beneficial for all of us here that want to make a difference. Thank you for your entry and have a great day. Tomas

I agree with you. I consider that steemit, could help the authors to establish the authorship of the photos. Thank you for your comment.

My entry today shows the karst Mountains of Vang Vieng on a sunny day. When we travelled through the area it was actually dry season, so there were no rice fields to be found anywhere. This here was the only exception and it looked so beautiful. If you ever visit the area, check out the Tara Resort, to which this field belongs.

Stunning shot! Thank you so much for your entry. Tomas

This photo were taken on our short vacation in November 2017 to the beautiful scenery of Vang Vieng in Laos. Vang Vieng is a highly frequented tourist hotspot located in the province of Vientiane, Laos. After exploring the city of Vang Vieng on the first day, we started to take a closer look at the surrounding on the second day and we were really thrilled. The nature is just amazing and mostly untouched.


laosbridge.jpg
For full view, please click on the image!

Beautiful as always! Thank you so much for your continued participation and support. Have a good one. Tomas


Shot few years ago while on vacation at Alanya, Turkey. The pier nearby the hotel. Warm sea, colourful sunset.
What else do you need to feel good... :)

Enjoy the scenery :)


1921008_220119281509986_1662762753_o.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/burning-asia

Wow, splendid! Thank you so much for sharing. Tomas

At the Philippines I go to dive, most of the day I spend in the water or on a boat. Do not forget the night dive. As a result, I have very little time for sunrises and sunsets.

This time we returned from diving, and I watched the sun go down into the ocean. It happened at the moment when the boat hit the shore. I had to jump right into the water together with the underwater box. I did not have time to get another camera.
I was lucky. In addition to the beautiful sunset, I saw a turtle swimming alongside. A few minutes before it was dark, we swam together.

Philippines, Panglao, Alona beach
Sunset swim

Here’s my entry for Asian Sunday:

I took this picture of Pura Beratan, a water temple complex located on the shores of Lake Bratan, on Bali, Indonesia. It is used for offerings ceremony to the Balinese water, lake and river goddess Dewi Danu. Shrouded in light mist and surrounded by lush greens, the temples look truly enchanting at the water edge.
9EF8613F-050E-47BE-AF76-2F0928CB9170.jpeg

More photos: https://steemit.com/cn/@itchyfeetdonica/24-enchanting-water-temple-on-bali

What a great image and entry! Thank you so much for that. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement coming later on today. Tomas

When visiting Japan for Uchideshi program, one must go and visit Mt. Fuji! And to quote the founder of aikido:

There are many paths leading to the top of Mount Fuji, but there is only one summit - love.

DSC05825_4.jpg
click on image for full resolution.
Fuji is the highest mountain in Japan at 3,776.24 m.

What a beautiful image. Thank you so much for your contribution. Sty tuned for the winner announcement coming later on today. Tomas

I am in Malaysia right now and went for a walk last night with my friend. We were trying to get the towers all night but we kept getting distracted. Hours after trying to get there it finally happened at around, 8 PM at night. They were beautiful at night. They are bigger than I thought they were. I hope I get to go in to town and see them during the day but the weather is suppose to be crappy.

DSCF5947-2.jpg

Glad you did manage to take the shot. Great pic. Enjoy your stay!

Thanks. I'm going to try to enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81