"My Life at 30"

in #tossupport6 years ago

MY LIFE AT 30

INTRODUCTION:

First of all, I would like to thank @mashiliyanage for hosting this contest for teenagers and non-teens as well. I am also inviting everyone to support TOS (Teens On Steem) Community. Let us help and guide teens of the community. They needed us(non-teens). My entry for this creative writing contest will be about my struggles and how I overcome those at the age of 30. Also, I included a short overview of my teenage years, which can somehow inspire teenagers out there.


MY STRUGGLES:

I am a wife, mother to three wonderful children, and full-time employed in a private company. I am having a hard time to balance my time especially when an emergency or unexpected situation arise. There is no such thing as perfect. Sometimes in our family, my husband and I had disagreements and argue in making decisions, which emotionally affects each other’s relationship. It also happened that our children got sick and we are having a financial problem in all of our expenses. It broke my heart and gave me so much stress because I always over think of what will happen next. I don’t want my children to suffer discomforts in life. I want the best for them. In my career, it was hard to excel because I need to hit sales target consistently and pass the monthly inventory without discrepancy. I am working as Branch Head in a retail industry, so the responsibilities are getting bigger aside from what I mentioned above. And the most challenging part in my work is to give customer satisfaction.


MY MOTIVATIONS:

With all those struggles, I manage to survive, became successful in my career and having a harmonious relationship with my family. My motivations? THE FUTURE OF MY FAMILY. I always have the courage and strength when I think of my family. I want the most comfortable life without abusing other people and the environment. Seeing my children happy and contented everyday makes me keep going no matter how hard it is. Their smile is my vitamins in my heart and soul that makes me physically fit. I care for myself because I love myself too! I love the people around me as long as I have not seen greediness in them.


LOOKING BACK TO MY TEEN YEARS

My teen years are very memorable. I have enjoyed my life so much despite our financial problem. After all, happiness is not all about money. I belong to top achievers in school and my friends too. We studied together and help each other in doing school projects. Our simple happiness is to eat bread and drink juice in our snacks sponsored by one of our friend who had a family business of bakery. My circle of friends focus in studying. We don’t have fiancé. We are still happy. We are satisfied in our friendship that our main goal during that time is to graduate and become what we wanted to be.


MY ADVICE:

To all teenagers, do not hurry! Life is too short. Enjoy your teenage years. Follow the advice of your parents. Do not be angry to them when they give you limits. They are just anxious in your future.



Thank you,
Hazel

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

Support and Vote "steemgigs" for witness. It will be really helpful. He run a full public RPC 256 GB node as well to balance the steem ecosystem on "wss://steemd.steemgigs.org"
To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.
If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.
Join us in Steemgigs Community on discord: https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

Sort:  

You have received a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

Some bots are acting irresponsibly by selling votes on posts very close to final payout. These votes are sneaky, not promotion and are most of the time placed on low value content.

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit only posters (spammers).

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

@sneaky-ninja (by @michaeldavid) is reporting 6 day but is actually selling votes up until 6.4 days.

Important warning, since @sneaky-ninja has made no effort to comply in 3 months, it's vote will still be countered even should he improve his Max Age setting.

Learn more ...

why did you flag me??? @madpuppy? i used voting bot within a day upon posting.!

Congratulations @hazelicious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 23.55% upvote!
I was summoned by @hazelicious. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

beautiful posting.. happy family.. :)

Love your photos and your life as a lovely wife. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

thank you joey..see you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66