The Kazi Collective #10 - The New TKC!!!

in #tkc6 years ago

Hey everyone! Welcome to the 10th edition of the #tkc series!

Please Read the Announcement! The New TKC:

I've talked this over with the team of curators and we think that its best to bring back the old system of giving out upvotes via the comments section on posts and using the QOTD to do so.

There are many of you in the comments and in the discord asking me to bring back the old posts and the QOTD system, they feel that the posts were much more informative, communicative and enjoyable.

What does this mean for #tkc? TKC is still in effect, we're just going to focus on community in the comments this time around. At its current rate, there are a lot of submissions to TKC and its become hard to manage even with a team of 6 curators. We've decided also that the quality of the conversation was a lot better when it was in the comments rather than accross a bunch of different posts. I hope you understand these changes and why I decided to make them!

We'll still be using the discord as well. In the discord channel we'll talk about the subjects of the QOTD and have featured answers of the week, AMAs, group discussions, classes and much more in the future! I can't wait to get back to sharing our thoughts and knowledge with each other!

Tomorrow we'll bring back the QOTD and bring back the amazing conversations! That was my favorite part about Steemit and I look forward to seeing you in the comments!

@artjohnIn #logo

What did I buy with the prize money? (Answer: LEGO)

"In my last post I asked what did I buy? (post 1) There were a lot of choices but I chose LEGO. Nowadays my Dad is cool about letting me buy LEGO. He bought a big container so I don't lose all the pieces and I even get a shelf for display. He said that I can learn English by writing about the things that I like and one day can earn extra money from a Steemit blog..."

Read More


 


@devilonwheelsIn #travel

Travel Tales #2 | Prashar Lake Snow Trek - Day 1

"Today I am going to share the story of my snow trek to Prashar Lake and some pictures from this beautiful trek. I am not that fond of trekking but my friends insisted to have some adventure done, so I said yes. By the way, my usual trips are also full of adventure as I always happen to get caught in wrong place at wrong time and this was no different 😁..."

Read More


 


@josediccusIn #blog

The #Teardrop Smart token concept: A new beginning to attaining A whole new level of true, responsible and compassionate steemian

"**A whole lot of people have undergone some life changing trumatic experiences, that had contributed to shaping the people they eventually turn our our to become. Steemit really does not have a #Myexperience tag else there will be a whole lot of tears being shed by us daily on steemit...'"

Read More


 


@iamjadelineIn #couple

Dilemma date

"As usual, there is always a dilemma within me as a mother. One part of me wanted to hang out with my husband. Another part of me desperately wanted to stay at home to cuddle with kids. It is true when children come along, they steal my heart away from their father's. Yesterday night's dilemma was the most intense...'"

Read More


 


@techmojoIn #gaming

Problems EVERY Gamer has had to Deal With!.. - Gaming Top 5 - Part 34.

"Multi players back in the day was sitting in your bedroom with a couple of friends and enjoy some awesome gaming. Today however, it has shifted into the digital realm, where you can join communities of hundreds of people. Trolls refer to the individuals who...'"

Read More


 


Thanks for reading and stay tuned for the new TKC tomorrow with the reintroduction of QOTDs and comment rewards system! I'm looking forward to seeing all of you share your thoughts in the comments and engage in some really interesting and valuable conversations!

-Khaleel

Sort:  

I've been enjoying your curation work for a while now. Really good to see these kind of initiatives (even though they also attract a lot of spam-comments...) Looking forward to hearing more about what you mean with moving the discussion to the comments... I have not joined your discord group, as I want to make sure to keep some time to actual writing instead of joining too many groups here and there... Looking forward to learning from this endeavour, especially regarding your efforts towards increasing quality content here.

Thanks @nobyeni! I'm super excited for the change and I think all of you will be happier with the new system! It's going to be a lot more interactive and involved! I'm looking forward to seeing your thoughts in the new initiative starting tomorrow!

Ok, I'll be patient then. Looking forward already! :)

:)

Congrats bro..

Hello @khaleelkazi, I'm excited to see this change coming back, it will help improve the comment session and the tag in general.

Hey @samiwhyte! Yeah, I think its going to be a much better way to promote good content and good insights! I'm excited to see how the change impacts the community for the better! Thanks for your continued support!

I am very glad about this. I really like the QOTD and the discussions. Great decision!

Congratulations to the winners!

Thank you @sequentialvibe! I always loved the QOTD and I hope to bring back the discussions to be bigger and better! I also heard that you got your SP delegation, congratulations on that! I'm waiting for blocktrades to reopen the leases so that I can get some more as well! Thank you so much for your continued support, it means the world to me!

Without getting too sappy, I had all but given up on Steemit with the frustrating scaling issues and DDOS attacks back in the fall. With the higher SBD I thought I would give it a try. One of the first new people I connected with was you and the other was @broncnutz. It was these two interactions that made me go...this is awesome! In some ways it changed my life because I am dedicating 2018 to Steem, cryptos, education, coding and mining. I have also got at least five more people into it.

Thank you for your part in my Steemit Renaissance!

I am grateful to have the SP delegation from @blocktrades. I did the research and the math made sense on the potential returns.

Thank you for featuring me. Been participating for awhile and am looking forward to the day of being featured. And who knows today is the day!!! I am beyond words to express. Thank you again.

Okay, noted on the changes and I am all for it. Engaging and engaging will build up our knowledge alot too!!! Thank you for contributing to us in creative ways. 😎☺

I'm so glad that you won again @iamjadeline! You do amazing work on Steemit and you're doing a great job of providing the community with quality content and improving the value of this blockchain! Thank you for all you do and I look forward to seeing your answers to the QOTD in the new TKC initiative! Thank you so much and congrats!

Congrats to the winners!

We had some great featured posts today! Thanks for supporting @trendo!!

Hi! Just wondering, how do you judge these articles? I have realised that none of the ones that make it are crypto related.

However, what you're doing is still great especially for minnows and I really support it. Good job! @khaleelkazi

Thanks @cryptoeater. We're no longer going to be featuring articles (at least in this way seen above). We were judging articles based on quality of content, they didn't need to be a specific category. This will be the last TKC post of this kind and we're going to move back to the old system where I write about a topic and then present a QOTD and ask you guys to answer it and then upvote whoever answers it thoughtfully. I've talked this over with the team and they also think its the best way to reward minnows for putting in quality thoughts and improving the Steem blockchain. Thanks for your continued support! I really appreciate it!

Ahhh, that's nice. Thank you for the clarification!

I also hope to gain some steem power from your curation on our comments .

You will @shweyaungmyanmar! I hope to increase everyone's SP and stake in this amazing platform and continue to spread the love! Thanks for your support and don't forget to answer the QOTD on my future posts for an upvote in the comments!

waow, wonderful, its also a good way to encourage new steemians

Thanks! The new initiative will be an even better way of encouraging new Steemians! Stay tuned, we're starting that up tomorrow!

My felicitations to the winner, keepin gup the good work !

But I still think this system is better and more open, and will also be less stressful, however you and your curators knows best though, however I'm glad I made it to the post, thank you

Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Me and @khaleelkazi are going to try out the QOTD system and see how it compares to TKC. If we find TKC to be better, we'll switch back. Thus far, we've seen great results with QOTD and are excited about its future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85