What did I buy with the prize money? (Answer: LEGO)

in #lego6 years ago

A few days ago I posted about the prize I won from @khaleelkazi.

In my last post I asked what did I buy? (post 1) There were a lot of choices but I chose LEGO. Nowadays my Dad is cool about letting me buy LEGO. He bought a big container so I don't lose all the pieces and I even get a shelf for display. He said that I can learn English by writing about the things that I like and one day can earn extra money from a Steemit blog. I really want to write in Korean but he said more people in the world understand English. So I am doing my best please bear with me.

First, the LEGO walker. This guy is awesome. I took my Dad's cell phone to take this picture. It is a water color photo. It looks better than my hand water color LOL. The walker is great buy costs about 70 dollars in Korea. I love it. I can walk around the kitchen with and attack my other LEGO creations.


Second, Imperial fighter. Can you guess who is inside this imperial fighter? This is really the enemy of all enemies but he is really a picture of ourselves. He has to live with a mask his whole life because he was burned in a fire. He is a father and when he was young made some bad mistakes. There really was no one to save him from the dark side. That's right. He is @mineopoly. HAHAHAHAHAHA - It's you Dad!! YOU ARE MY FATHER!!

Third, Rebel fighter. This is my favorite X wing fighter. This is the kind of thing you want to use to blow up the death star. Watch out Darth Vader here I come. Luke Skywalker and R2D2 can fly this thing but I already lost R2. I can't figure out where he has gone off to.

I am the luckiest kid in the world. I really like to build LEGO and I can do this all day long. I like to take pictures when I take my dad's camera and I like to paint and draw crazy pictures. Next time I will share some of my crazy pictures. I am not feeling crazy today but I am feeling LEGO today. I am on vacation from school and putting together my LEGO stuff. My little brother wants to smash them and it's hard to keep them away.

@walkwithme guessed BB8. That is an awesome droid but too expensive and not exactly what I need for my collection. Thanks a lot for the comment.

Do you build LEGO or models?

I saw some cool models from @mitchhunter

Let me know your LEGO experience.

@artjohn

Sort:  

Upvoted and curating this for #tkc simply because...

I LOVE LEGO

I LOVE STAR WARS

Put them both together and, we'll you've got me. Thanks for the share and hope you win to get yourself another LEGO play with and blog about :)

Thank you @danielwong. My dad doesn't like LEGO but I think he will buy me another set now!! Yeah. Thank you for the chance here and thanks for the comment. You are awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67