Is love real

in #thoughts7 years ago

Me being a 17 year old girl I always love the sappy romantic movies that make you wish you had a relationship like them.Yet when I try in the real world to start even a mediocre relationship I tend to see myself pulling away very quickly the second the term boyfriend is even mentioned.I guess I haven't come to terms with myself that I can't be tied down to just one single person.Not saying that I'm a hoe in anyway but I like to be flirty with multiple guys.What is scary for me is will there ever be a time in my life where I meet "the one" and actually truly love them and not want to be with anyone else. Does that truly exist?

Sort:  

Surely, true love really exist! But you will only find what you want if you choose the actions that leads you toward it. If you want to find real love, you must seek additional inputs to your notion of love, aside from the sappy romantic movies you see. You might want to read the bible about it, search Google about it, read answers in Quora about it.

Everybody wants to flirt with multiple girls or guys. It is innate that we want to have all in the world. But the truth is in our finite lives we can only choose a few. In romantic love, the Bible tells us to choose one because it will give love its most profound meaning. And it doesn't tell us to find or to wait! It tells us to choose.

How do we choose? We choose with every action of our daily lives. If I want to meet good people, I'll avoid going to overnight parties ever so often. If I want intelligent people, I'd study hard and be with those intellectuals too. If I want to marry a successful one, I have to be successful myself.

It's hard to prevent love stories from becoming our benchmarks and expectations when it comes to love, so it is also good to be careful so that we may not be blinded from the truth.

Sorry for being too serious there, but this is what I do as a pilosopo here on steemit. :D To sum it all, I suggest that you don't take relationships to seriously at your age, flirt all you want! xD But don't ever be the easy girl in school. You would be your best if you focus on building on your dreams. :)

I would say it exists, as I ended up marrying a former girlfriend after realizing Incould not function without her. Get your flirt on, when one matters enough all that nonsense will stop ✋. Until then, play the field and learn what personalities attract you!! 😉good luck

Congratulations @myamel221! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @myamel221! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69