Thoughtful Daily Post - Best Seasonal Thoughts Contest

in #thoughtfuldailypost5 years ago (edited)

image1.jpg

Hello again, my friends!!

The Contest Has Now Ended

12/25/2019 - 1:15am

We are approaching the coming holidays; ThanksGiving, Christmas, or whatever tradition you might take part in. I have been away dealing with my Multiple Sclerosis flare-ups and started thinking about something, to not only make me be more thoughtful but all of you as well!

So I had an idea!!

So many of you, have been amazing at sharing the things that make you thoughtful... participating in, and supporting my #thoughtfuldailypost movement, I thought I might just create a contest... Yes! A CONTEST!!

Money.jpg
Photo by Josh Appel on Unsplash

Ok... not that kind of contest. Here are my thoughts:


From today, November 25th, until Christmas December 25th, I'd like to see some of your Best Seasonal Thoughts!!

What's one of your most thoughtful moments throughout this month time period?

That time when "grandma got run over by a reindeer?" (kidding), or that most memorable gift? Let me see those thoughtful memories!


Prizes:

Yes... I said prizes!

First Place: 5 STEEM

Second Place: 4 STEEM

Third Place: 3 STEEM

BONUS

I will also give the three winning participants 1 SBI Unit each!!

Guidelines:

Only ONE post per entrant!! You have a month, to create a post about your "Best Seasonal Thought"!! Create a post, and drop the link below!! You don't have to upvote, but I would appreciate a re-steem... This contest is open to anyone... Please use the #bestseasonalthoughts tag, and the #thoughtfuldailypost tag in your post!

Prizes.jpg
Photo by Nhia Moua on Unsplash


When December 25th rolls around, I will do my best to look at all entries, and get the results as quick as possible!

I look forward to seeing your Best Seasonal Thoughts!!



#thoughtfuldailypost #creatingpositivebridges #steemterminal #hhym #steem-aide #innerblocks #helpiecake #steembasicincome #palnet #neoxianag #bestseasonalthoughts #marlians #naturalmedicine #tdp #steemusa #steemitasclub #contest #mediaofficials #map10k #excellentblogpost

to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal

Awesome Footer Designed By @zord189

TIBLogo

Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


steemit_big.png

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

graphic designed by @katysavage

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Fantastic idea! I hope there will be much participation!
!SHADE 5

meowtownicon.png



@wesphilbin you have received 5 SHADE from thekittygirl!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

@thekittygirl,

Thank you! I have never done a contest... but I felt it would help to spread some positive energy... I think it is much needed! Thank you for the visit, and the SHADE!!!

Nice! 😀. Hope you get some good entrants!

Saw your post on PYPT #pypt thanks for sharing!

!BEER

$trendotoken

!DERANGED

Congratulations @definethedollar, you successfuly trended the post shared by @wesphilbin!
@wesphilbin will receive 0.37923188 TRDO & @definethedollar will get 0.25282125 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

@definethedollar

Thank you for your reply... look forward to seeing what others might have to share... appreciate the @trendtoken, beer, and deranged as well...

Preferably without the banshee face ;)

Well @wesphilbin, I couldn't see this post before. I've seen it today thanks to @jackmiller ReSteem. :)

And same as @traciyork, I posted an article 15hrs ago that may well qualify for the kind of content you are looking for in this holidays season. It doesn't include the #bestseasonalthoughts or the #thoughtfuldailypost tags. Obviously, since I didn't know about your initiative and contest previously.

However, I suspect you'll enjoy reading it big time.

Hence, if anything, just to make you be more thoughtful and to fuel even more your positive energy throughout these days of slow & scarce engagement within the steem blockchain, here's the link to please your expectations.

In the meantime and given that this contest still rolls until December 25th. Maybe later I could perpetrate a new one which fulfill better all the rules of this great initiative. :)

Cheers!!

@poor500bolos,

That's the positive reaction of attending the #pypt with @ShadowsPub!

@jackmiller is a great guy, and I am glad you were able to see my post. I look forward to perhaps seeing your addition to my #bestseasonalthoughts

@poor500bolos

Hahaha, I have the hunch you got me there with that 'fortuitous' typo. LoL

That's the positive reaction of attending the #pypt with @ShadowsPub!

Yeah! once upon a time when I used to participate live on Discord pypt events long time ago. These days, since I've had to move to a new geographical zone with a very poor or basically non existent Internet access services. My capability to watch videos online or even be able to signin in Discord, lately has become pretty hard and/or very expensive. Because the only way to get internet access over here is through my mobile phone Data Plan whose current costs are frankly prohibitive.

@jackmiller is a great guy, and I am glad you were able to see my post.

Yep, I agree. he certainly is a solidary great guy. It's not the first time I've been able to know a good bunch of outstanding steemians through his recommendations and ReSteems. ;)

I look forward to perhaps seeing your addition to my #bestseasonalthoughts

Yes mate, you can count I will. I usually publish a couple of Christmas related posts every year. If you feel like it, you can have a peek to this post from 2017 and this other of the last year.

Cheers!!

Okay, now for a proper reply... 😊

What serendipitous timing to see your post in my feed! I actually got up out of bed last night to quickly type out the bare bones of a post for Thanksgiving, and it occurred to me that since it was (as always) on a Thursday, so the #ThoughtfulThursday #tToughtfulDailyPost and #ThrowbackThursday tags were on my mind.

Not sure if this particular post will work for an entry, but if it doesn't, I will definitely plan to put one together that will!

Sorry to hear you're dealing with a flare, dear man. The drastic weather/temperature changes here in New Hampshire have done a number on my ET and Fibro, so I completely appreciate the opportunity to focus on positive things this holiday season.

Bright blessings to you and yours!

@traciyork,

To be quite honest, the inspiration for my #thoughtfuldailypost movement was inspired by #thoughtfulthursday... and of course some inspiration from @brittandjosie. I thought to myself, why just be thoughtful on Thursday? Why not... every day! It seemed like something that needed to be put out there... ya know?

Not sure if this particular post will work for an entry, but if it doesn't, I will definitely plan to put one together that will!

Well, at least you commented! I'd love to see one of your wonderful post links dropped in the comments... but I appreciate your reply, and friendship regardless. Thank you so much for your support and kindness...

Love and light...

Wes...

I just trow the ball you make the goal, it’s a great thing

Lots and lots of love & light back to you and yours, @wesphilbin! ❤️

Forgot to pop over here yesterday with my link, but I now have my entry up...

https://steemit.com/thoughtfuldailypost/@traciyork/thoughtfulthursdaythanksgivingthoughts-yhlqm3u7wr

sending steem hug, red heart.gif

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you @solominer and @helpiecake for the curation love...

This is really cool! I will be entering !

@ameliaoshinowo,

Why thank you! It was nice to meet you at the @steemterminal... I look forward to seeing your #bestseasonalthoughts!

What a fantastic idea! I'm looking forward to seeing with you the positive vibes people share!

@wwwiebe,

Oh yes! I just wanted to let everyone know how much I appreciated choosing my #thoughtfuldailypost tag... and like we have said... can't have too much positive!

I may give this a go seeing how it's seeking to hear about good memories, lol.

@free-reign,

Hello, my friend! Good to see you! Yes... good memories... times that made us thoughtful... you know; sometimes good memories don't always start "good"... life isn't something out of a Hallmark Series... right? But... how we chose to handle the bad... turn it into positive... that's what real #thoughtfuldailypost's are about. And in turn... #bestseasonalthoughts :)

Haha, I thought I had made this comment, but I couldn't remember the post that I made it in! Thanks for picking it up for this post! :) If it's an acceptable entry, here's the link to my post that I wrote for the PHC contest:

https://steemit.com/story/@free-reign/tis-the-season-powerhousecreatives-contest

@antoniarhuiz,

Thank you for your reply and submission, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67896.07
ETH 3253.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66