The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii Episode 19 Recording and Recap - All About My EDC Las Vegas 2018 Experiences, Camp EDC, and Our Duty as Respectful Ravers!

KAOZthedancingdreamerswdjdamashii19RECAP.jpg

On last night's episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii, I talked about all of my most memorable EDC Las Vegas 2018 experiences! I just got back from Las Vegas on Tuesday evening after spending almost a whole week out there for EDC Week, and WOW what an adventure that was!

I gave listeners a day by day recap with the most memorable highlights of each day, and talked about the awesome people that I met, as well as how I was able to get into Camp EDC for free this year. I went over the cool sets that I saw and how I bumped into new friends at those sets, as well as how I was able to link up with a rave fam from Washington each day.

I talked about how cool it was to bump into several friends who I had first met at EDC last year, and how our meeting this year was a completely unplanned event, how we had all just met up again "by coincidence."

The guest that I had scheduled for yesterday unfortunately had to reschedule on me, so going into the second hour I just continued talking about more of my EDC experiences. I went over what I thought about each of the new stages and what I loved about the StereoBloom stage.

I also went into my personal thoughts on Camp EDC, talking about what I liked about the whole experience as well as what they could have done better. I brought up the fact that everyone I had spoken to about their Camp EDC experience agreed that it was cool and fun, but they didn't think it was worth the price that they had paid for it all.

Then, I ended my show by going on a little rant about being respectful, responsible ravers. I talked about how much it broke my heart to see how much we had all trashed the festival grounds over the weekend, and how we can't truly claim to love the experience that we had and the memories that we all made if at the same time we just throw all our garbage on the ground and leave the place looking like someone had decided to dump out the contents of all the dumpsters all over the festival grounds.

If you missed the live broadcast of the nineteenth episode of my radio show on @MSP-Waves, you can listen to the recording below:

Thank you everyone for tuning in last night! And for those who didn't tune in, thank you for listening to the recording, if you choose to do so! But regardless, thank you for being here and checking out my post!! I hope to see you all in the audience next week.

Last night's episode featured tracks from Excision and Space Laces, DJ Stephanie and Lady Faith, Darren Styles and Gammer, Illenium and Kill the Noise, Dash Berlin and Alexander Popov, Seven Lions and Jason Ross, Hilight Tribe and Vini Vici, Gouryella, Armin van Buuren, Alan Walker, and The Prophet. Unfortunately, for this recording, I had to remove those tracks in order to get this video uploaded and posted. If you want to hear the music that I play during my shows, you'll just have to tune in to my live radio show every week! :P You can also click here to launch my Spotify playlist for this episode. I look forward to seeing you there for Episode 20!

As always, my final gratitude before I end this post goes out to @globocop, @r0nd0n, @ma1neevent, @wipgirl, and the rest of the @MSP-Waves family for helping me with my show and for the constant encouragement! You guys are all amazing, and I truly appreciate all that you have done for me!

See you all next week for the twentieth episode of The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii!


When and Where Can You Listen In?


MSPlogo.png

My show will take place every Wednesday (or Thursday, depending on where you are), at the following times:


5:00-7:00 PM PST
6:00-8:00 PM MST
7:00-9:00 PM CST
8:00-10:00 PM EST
12:00-2:00 AM Thursday UTC
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Thursday ChST
(ChST is Chamorro Standard Time, the time zone used in the Mariana Islands)

You can tune in directly through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty server on Discord if you are already a member of the @MinnowSupport Project.

If you are not a member of MSP, you can also tune in through the @MSP-Waves website:
http://mspwaves.com/listen

If you would like to tune in and also chat with audience members who are not in MSP, you can do so through Twitch:

Click HERE for a complete listing of all my previous episodes!

DJDamashiiFooterBanner.png

Special thanks goes out to @bembelmaniac for this awesome banner!



Check out some of my other posts!


Content Creation Platforms on the Steem Blockchain
Six Sites You Need to Know About as a New Steemian
How You Can Withdraw Your Steemit Earnings to USD
How to Use Tags to Maximize Visibility for Your Posts and Gain More Upvotes
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-dancing-dreamers-with-dj-damashii-episode-19-recording-and-recap-all-about-my-edc-las-vegas-2018-experiences-camp-edc-and


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Great contribution - sure you had a lot fun at EDC - kind of jealous. Saw some articles and postings around the event across all social channels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81