👉👉Featured Member:👈👈 📷@tattodjay👀

in #thealliance7 years ago

tattodjay1.jpg

@tattoodjay has been a member of #thealliance pretty much since it started. We first came across him just browsing through the new posts on Steemit and were pretty impressed with his photography. He was brand new, a transplant from New Zealand making his way through New England (North Eastern United States). He is often seen competing in contests and even won the very first KillerPix contest. He is a strong supporter of our cause and has stepped up to the plate on several fronts. Extremely consistent, Jay is a marvelous member of our community, always commenting on your posts and replying to your comments with sincerity.

Who is @tattoodjay?

This man is what is referred to as a 'Kiwi' hailing from the Southern Hemisphere. Now, as aforementioned, he is a photographer. For him, it's just a hobby, but given the opportunity, I'm willing to put money on his skill that he has the capacity to make it professionally. He is also as kind and generous as they come. He will often do more than just leave you a comment and vote. It's his eye that separates him from most...he knows a good post when he sees one.

The Beach

I think being from an island, he is more at home near the water than most people. He often takes relaxing pictures of the beach nearby. The still calm lets you be there with him. It takes a good camera and patient artist behind the lens to capture water effeciently in a picture, and he does it very well.

Singing With Light

I often wondered what this meant, so I recently asked him. It was not the response I was expecting, but shows you just how much of a caring individual he is. "It's my name for my photography website and FB page. It came about when I set up my first website which was (supposed) to be for my wife. At the time, she was into singing, so I came up with Singing With Light to cover us both. I think it is a good name for my photography pages." Visit http://www.singingwithlight.me to see some his fantastic shots.

We Love You @tattoodjay!

You've been such a heartwarming fellow, we can see you having tens of thousands of followers on Steemit. Your photography is amazing and engagement with the community is to be honored. Speaking on behalf of the entire alliance, I can honestly say that we love having you as an ally!

More Art on 6th Avenue

The Winning Entry for the KillerPix Contest - Frozen

Beach Wednesday Fort Trumbull Beach

More Colorful Fire Hydrants

B&W Photo Contest - Theme Sunset / Sunrise - Entry 2

Fishing at Sunrise

My Daily Post Selective Color Red Cross

Sort:  

@tattoodjay keep up the good work mate...your community engagement is something that even I would want to imbibe

Thanks kindly I just try to keep it real on here

Congratulations @thealliance! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45