Beach Wednesday Fort Trumbull Beach

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

Beach Wednesday Fort Trumbull Beach

As Part of my trying to get exercise I have been getting out for walks each day, and of course I carry my camera with me, well this past weekend I went for a walk by this beach it’s called Fort Trumbull Beach.

image

Its a very nice beach and area, up above the rock wall on the left are some very nice properties and that could well be another post sometime to show you some of them.

But as you can see it was a really nice day not too hot, but a beautiful day to be by the water.
But as far as walking for exercise goes this was isn't to good for walking with the water right up to the rock wall at the time I was there.

image

However turning around you can see is more congenial for walking and also you can see people enjoying the nice day.

One thing I learnt here that I hadn't come across before is the fact that one some of the beaches here the beach is private property owned by the beach front properties, so strictly speaking you cannot walk on that art of the beach as it could be seen as trespassing, which did seem bizarre to me.

To be fair I walked the beaches many times especially early morning and have said Hi to a couple of property owners who were out on their deck or beach early and never was told get the &$%#@ of my property, so I suspect most owners are pretty easy going unless someone tries to party or trash their bit of the beach and that to me is understandable.

However that all said even if the owners didn’t want you to walk on their beach, you can as long as its not high tide, apparently below the High Tide line is where the private property finished and the beaches then public.

Well that's what I have been told, I am no property Lawyer or the like and that seems to be what most people think is the law here.

And thats all for now

111 steemit banner.jpg

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Fort Trumbull Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I don’t write a lot of posts and do resteem a lot so maybe you missed my last announcement…

@originalworks

Just checked out the post, glad to help out my friend trying to send a tip at least once a day some days 2 tip!

I still have a feeling your pixelfan :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

such a lovely beach and i like it so much.

Thanks kindly

That's rocks or shells on the waterline there? Looks cool :)

It would be weird if the owners asked you to leave the beach. How could you cross from one side of the private property to the other side?
But yea... if someone wants to party, they should know where they can.

It's a mix of shells and stones
Yeah would be funny if they told you to get off what would they expect me to swim to the public beach 😎

Very nice shots man!

Thanks my friend

Steem on :). Great pictures.

Thanks Kindly :)

how pretty I would love the sun to warm my bones

It is a beautiful beach for catching some sun

It seems shallow, which is great.
Also, different from the beaches I have seen so far.
Thanks for sharing.

Yes it is shallow for quite a way out so makes for a nice beach

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Love the clouds 👍🏼

there were some real cool clouds that day f sure

This looks like an excellent beach for a morning walk or evening for that matter. I look forward to seeing some photos of the homes along the rock wall...

Thanks, I just have to find the time to edit the photos ready for a post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61713.10
ETH 3399.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49