My Daily Post Selective Color Red Cross

in #mydailypost7 years ago

Red Cross and a sign of my age 😎

My entry in #mydailypost by @leyargoz -@sol25 - @lourdeshd6 today is friday so it must be selective color

image

This is a shot I took at Gulf Beach that really didnt work that well in Color but there was something about the shot so I played with some different options for editing it and eventually tried selective color with just the color of the red Cross and I liked it.

Funny thing is I realised while preparing this post I should have tried that first as I have done it before such as this one

image

Or this one

image

And the funny thing is each of this three photos has been taken in a different year, and I had forgotten I had done it before when I did the most recent one, so clearly that tells me two things
I must be getting old and my memory is going
I really like this style of shot for this lifeguard tower

<![111 steemit banner.jpg]()

alliance JJ.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Have you read the latest breaking news yet?

@originalworks

Thanks tip!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post received a 3% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Looks good, i like it. Upvoted!

The black and white photo with the red cross works really well. I like these photos.

Thanks My Friend :)

nice edit @tattoodjay

first I have heard of the #mydailypost, do you know what the daily themes are? I couldn't find it anywhere

Sure let me add them

My entry in #mydailypost by @leyargoz -@sol25 - @lourdeshd6
Monday Bugs Life
Tuesday Land Scape
Wednesday Macro
ThUrsday Nature Live
Friday Selective color
xSaturday Sepia Tone
Sunday Art Work

Beautiful selection of pictures, they were excellent!

Thanks kindly 😎
Have a great weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.34
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66