Success Is Not An ACCIDENT On Steemit

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)



As I go through the Steemit feeds every day I read blogs and comments of people complaining about not achieving success on Steemit. It is hard but then it is only when the going gets tough that the real challenge begins. I have an apt saying by the great football star Pele given below which really sums it all up:

"Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do" - Pele

»»-------------¤-------------««

Hard Work

I think the vast majority of new sign-ups are those who want to make some money online. I have read the introduction posts of quite a few who's whos and I can tell you that many of then were previously online freelancers or internet marketers. They stumbled upon Steemit by chance or through an interest in cryptocurrency.

Almost all of the trending page authors started early and built their Steem investment through sheer hard work and consistency. There is no short cut - it has to be hard work all the way - posting, commenting, adding value and participating.

Perseverance

The dictionary definition of perseverance is as follows:

Persistence in doing something despite difficulty or delay in achieving success

The definition clearly indicates that there will be a delay in success and that you have to be prepared for it. The trick is to persist doing something that you have believed will be fruitful in the long term. When you build a habit of perseverance you will move towards your goals easily.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Learning

I have seen YouTube stars enter Steemit quite sure that getting their blog to the trending pages is child's play, since they have so many followers already. A few weeks later they realize that Steemit is a different ballgame altogether.



When you're new take the time to learn, from others and what you observe. For anyone coming from the world outside Steemit, it is a new platform. Don't take it for granted and learn the ABC to Z of Steemit. See what works and follow best practices from successful bloggers.

Studying

Study the platform and know what it is all about. Not many users study Steemit in enough depth.

Let me give an example. Very few happen to know that if you have Steem Power lying idle, maybe because you don't use it much for upvoting, you can also lease it to those who need it and get paid for it. It could be individuals to which you lease it out or communities that need it to promote their cause.

Similarly there may be various things that you may not yet be aware of. Study means carrying out research and that takes time.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sacrifice

It could be anything that you have. It may just be your time that you have to sacrifice to be on Steemit. Or maybe it is your favorite show on TV that you watch after getting home from work, that you need to skip.

But without a sacrifice there may be no gain.

Passion

There is a saying that if you love what you do you will not need to work a single day in your life. Some misconstrue it as an easy life which is not what it means. If you are engrossed in your passion you will not feel that you have worked in that sense of the word.

If a teachers passion is teaching others his job will not really seem like a boring daily chore. He will look forward to resume his teaching session every day.



In the same manner, make blogging your passion. Don't let it feel like an ordinary chore. After all blogging on Steemit is creating content on the blockchain that will exist forever. Isn't that exciting enough!

I hope you like these tips on perseverance, based on Pele's famous quote.

(¯`•._ _.•´¯)

Would you please UPVOTE and RESTEEM this post so that it can reach others too? Also do FOLLOW me for more useful and interesting posts.

#thesteemengine



#thealliance



#qurator

Images: Pixabay, Giphy

A Few Of My Previous Posts You Will Enjoy Reading!


The Best Uses Of High SBD

STEEMIT vs Blogger vs Own Domain Website | Which Is BETTER?

Water Fasting - A Day WITHOUT Food

Wish For Something Else, Not Money

Never Give Or Take Excuses

Super Fast Skill Building

Got A WEAKNESS? Turn It Into STRENGTH

Sort:  

Passion.

Passion above all, at the start, at the end.

If you don't have a passion for this, maybe find something you have passion about.

So true, it is indeed about the passion you have for it.

"Success is no accident. It is hard work, perseverance, learning, studying, sacrifice and most of all, love of what you are doing or learning to do" - Pele

I loved this post right at the start after reading this quote from Pele. He could not be more right than he was. :)

I think you nailed it with all but the part I liked the most was when you talked about making this your passion. Something you love doing. Don't make Steemit just another "job". Enjoy the journey and process of developing your blog. Meet new people, read their posts, get to know the people from all around the world. I keep preaching Steemit is something way more than just making extra income. It is an opportunity to meet people from all around the world, and create friendships.

When you do that, the rest will cover itself on its own. At least, that is my humble opinion about it. :)

Great post brother. You nailed it. Have an amazing day. :)

Glad that you liked my post!

You got all the right things to do in your comment and yes, it is all about passion.

Thanks for stopping by.

Your welcome, brother. :)

Another excellent post and such great advice on what one needs to do to both be successful but also to enjoy the time we spend here on Steemit

Tip!

Thanks for the appreciation and the thoughtful tip!

Your welcome

I think that many people join Steemit to make a quick buck when they see some of the crazy high payouts for posts. They assume its like another social media site, but its actually a blogging website. People who have never written content before and dont care to learn will try for a couple of days and then quit.
I came here in the mindset that I knew it was going to be super difficult to be successful because I read about Steemit for weeks before actually joining. Once I did join about 3 weeks ago I spent almost every waking hour reading as much as I could about Steemit. (I have spent at least 100 hours on here in the last 3 weeks)
I have always thought about starting a blog, (I think many people do) but when I discovered Steemit I thought that this might be my only shot because I would have an advantage before it goes mainstream. Even if I am not successful, I wouldnt regret joining for a second because this is the first real use case for crypto that Ive seen and its been great seeing the whole thing in action.

Good to see your enthusiasm!

There is no reason why you will not be successful if you blog and participate in the community regularly. Remember, everyone started from scratch and built their blogs and followings from there.

Wish you best of luck on your Steemit journey!

Perfectly said!

When you're new you look around and you see the high payout posts and think OH HECK YA I can do that! It's easy to get disappointed when you don't see that immediate result in your own posts. I know I felt that way.

But then I actually engaged. I read just as much (no, actually MORE) than I wrote. I found people with similar interests, or people I thought you really teach me something. And I mean life lessons or skills, not teach me how to make money on Steemit.

It's been just about 3 months and I am seeing my average payout creep up. I'm finding my voice, making sure I spend a decent amount of time that a good post requires, I comment, I engage, I ask for feedback. I'm in no way brining in the big bucks, but like I said, the average is climbing.

And I was shocked to be curied twice. So it's just the right mix of encouragement and feedback needed to keep the positive trend moving.

The key seems to really be take your focus off the payout and into the content and the community.

Can't wait to see what the next 3 months bring me!

Featuring on Curie twice is testament of how good your posts are - of the highest quality deserving the best rewards on Steemit. Good to know that you are achieving success albeit slowly. It is the slow and steady bloggers who win the race! I'm not saying you're slow but that you are consistent. :-)

It is so true that if you focus on your content and participate in the community the rest will follow. Thanks for your comment!

I joined steemit after FB finally pissed me off so bad I started looking for something else. I stumbled onto steemit grossly ignorant of the concept and still only just beginning to get my feet under me. But when I actually made a penny I was sold. I still have miles and miles to go before I really know my way around but that's ok. I am beginning to make some relationships and find interesting people that have content that it does not feel like work to comment on. Tha is my thing right now is to find people that I like rather than worrying about a hundredth of a penny. Lord are people really posting about not having success? That is like begging people not to pay attention. Well unless they want to see a car accident. As always great information. Peace friend

True. You get what you put into it, so no point of complaining.

I tend to avoid the energy drain in real life and on here.

I know for certain that when I joined, all I saw were dollar signs on the front page. Obviously that has changed as I engage the Steemit community. What I found is raw potential for a bustling platform and an amazing group of people to back it.

I feel that once people look beyond Steemit as some sort of money printing machine, they'll really enjoy what it has to offer.

Correct. Money is nice as a reward but you have to put the work into it before getting rewarded.

Not just Steemit, success isn't an accident anywhere else too. you have to sacrifice your temptations; you have to be passionate about your goal; you have to put in the efforts; and you have to believe in yourself and your goal to fulfill it. Great post!

Hi @maxabit! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.01 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Mosaic Art In The 2Nd Ave Line Subway Stations Part 2. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

It is the wrong expectations set by people that invite these people. They say it is like FB and you get likes that will have a dollar value, that its easy as uploading a picture in Instagram of your selfie and you earn.

What they don't say is they need to work, engage and create connections with people.

They see no votes or cents and they get dejected.

They need to be mentored, they need to belong to a great community, they need to learn to engage.

Steem is not easy. It will ential sacrifice, time and effort but it is worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51