1000 DAYS OF STEEM : More Country Representatives & Country Teams

in #the1000daysofsteem4 years ago

steemit-logo.png

As we have mentioned before we are keen to expand the network of Country Representatives.

They will be playing an increasingly important role as we move forward with future projects and plans.

We are therefore happy to announce today another group of Representatives to join the STEEM POD.



New Country Representatives

Today we would like to invite five more people to become Country Representatives...

If these people would like to take up the offer to become Country Representatives please comment with your acceptance below and then we will arrange for the 5000 SP delegation to be sent.


Country Teams

We see the Country Representatives as playing a growing role in the future development of Steem.

With the new group announced today we are beginning to move beyond just having individual Country Representatives towards the eventual goal of Country Teams.

These Teams will consist of at least two Representatives for the smaller countries, and many more for the bigger countries where Steem is more popular.

We will be developing plans for Country Teams further over the coming weeks, and announcing additional resources that will be made available to support them.


Looking for more Country Representatives

We are continually on the lookout for further Representatives.

Generally we spot suitable people through their activity on Steem - whether it be through producing great content, through being a keen and helpful commenter, through recruiting new people to Steem, or through organizing activities, contests and communities.

If we haven't found you yet and you would like to be considered as a Country Representative just post a comment below mentioning briefly any special skills or reasons why you would make a good Representative.

Likewise post a comment if there is anyone you would recommend as a Country Representative.

We are interested in people from all countries - especially those where we don't yet have any Representatives.

You can look back on previous @steemitblog posts for the full requirements but in essence we are looking for people that are committed and dedicated to building and growing Steem.

You should have at least a couple of months experience on Steem, you should not be actively promoting or representing any other similar blockchains or dApps, and you should not be powering down (except for special circumstances).

We also do not generally consider people who regularly use bidbots or delegate to any sorts of vote buying services, or excessively self-vote.


If you would like to know more you can also talk to any of the existing Country Representatives...

Cameroon (@njiatanga), Ghana (@oppongk), Nigeria (@beautychicks, @focusnow), Uganda (@yohan2on), Argentina (@fendit), Venezuela (@anasuleidy, @mariita52, @tocho2), Bangladesh (@tarpan, @toufiq777), India (@neerajkr03, @rishabh99946, @sapwood), Indonesia (@anroja, @ernaerningsih), Japan (@cryptokannon), Pakistan (@rashid001), Sri Lanka (@randulakoralage), Russia (@knopka145), Ukraine (@alexmove, @olesia) and New Zealand (@kiwiscanfly).


Country Representatives are given a direct delegation of 5000SP. They also get beneficial voting from @steemcurator01 on a range of posts.

The Country Representatives allow us to put more direct delegation into the community. So far 120,000 SP has been delegated out through this route. We hope to double that by the end of the year.

Thank you,

The Steemit Team



Notes from the Community...

Casa Radical Contest - My Passion

@crissanch and the new Stars of Steem Community are running a a third Casa Radical Contest - the theme this time is 'My Passion'...



PLEASE DO NOT PUT ANY DIARY GAME LINKS IN THE COMMENTS ON THIS POST.

THANK YOU



The rewards from this post go to support the work of @fundacorazon and @littledisciples both in Venezuela.

Sort:  

Hello Steemit team. I am from Spain and I think I am the only Spanish Witness. I am 33rd Witness thanks to the great support from the beautiful community of Steem. It would be very interesting to be the national representative and spend much more time collaborating with the expansion and development of Steem.

I would like Steemit to consider supporting me with their vote as a witness. With that support I would be in the top 10 and I would be better able to work for Steem.

Do you know of any other active Steemians in Spain?

We would be interested in ideas you have for growing Steem in Spain.

There are very few Spanish people at Steemit but there are many potential users. The challenge is to show them the way and how to offer them a friendly and beneficial environment that will retain them.

As an amateur writer I knew many groups of writers in Spain and how those groups were organized. I also know illustrators. In order to leave highly visible social networks they will need to feel very supported.

What ideas would you have to attract people from these networks?

What sort of support would you need to bring people to Steem from these networks?

Thank you very much, I am accepting the responsibility to be a representative of Ukraine on Steemit! Nevertheless, I have limited access to internet the next 4 days, I believe I can manage this part. Thank you for your trust again.

Поздравления!!!

Дякую, @oleasia, @alexmove! 🥳 Я ще вас трохи понапрягаю питаннями)

Само собой! Всегда рады ответить;)!

Супер!

Congrats @antorv!! :) :)

and I congratulate you, dear!
thank u🤗

Congratulations @antorv !!

Thank you for agreeing to become a Country Representative for Ukraine.

The 5000 SP delegation should now be with you.

The Steemit Team

Encantada de aceptar está maravillosa oportunidad que me da @steemitblog, continuaré trabajando con esmero para hacer brillar Steemit y hacer una comunidad sólida, comprometida con está plataforma que me a ofrecido grandes oportunidades, agradecida con ustedes por este llamado, haremos grandes cosas como equipo de país encantada de poder trabajar con @mariita52, @anasuleidy y @tocho2. Sigamos adelante ⭐🌟⭐🌟⭐

Thank you for agreeing to become a Country Representative for Venezuela.

The 5000 SP delegation should now be with you.

The Steemit Team

Thanks to you for the opportunity! 🇻🇪⭐ I will continue working to make Steemit grow! 😊

Felicidades @edlili24, eres una persona muy comprometida y creo que al lado de @mariita52, @anasuleidy y @tocho2 serán un equipo excelente para representar nuestro país Venezuela!!

Saludos y bendiciones!!

Muchas felicitaciones!! :) Harás un gran trabajo!

¡Felicitaciones @edlili24! Sé que harás un gran trabajo junto a @mariita52, @anasuleidy y @tocho2, eres una estrella para Steemit y sé que vamos por más...

Gracias @crissanch, por la mención y apoyo a las representantes de país y al ecosistema en general.

Gracias amigo, así será me esforzaré y daré lo mejor!

felicidades

Gracias 😊 friend

Hello @steemitblog!! I'd love to be a Country Representative! #steemit has become a platform where I'm learning a lot and meeting fantastic people! I'd like to make more people here in Argentina to join #steemit.

Thank you very much for such an amazing opportunity

Thank you for agreeing to become a Country Representative for Argentina.

The 5000 SP delegation should now be with you.

The Steemit Team

Thanks a lot!! I'm going to check it now!! I'll do my best as a CP and as #steemit representative as well :)

I am agree, thank you very much for choosing me and giving me a chance as the country Representatives. I will try to do my best. Please always give me your guidance. Thanks

Thank you for agreeing to become a Country Representative for...

The 5000 SP delegation should now be with you.

@anroja and @ernaerningsih will give you guidance.

You may also want to join the Discord server mentioned by @cryptokannon in her comment below.

The Steemit Team

Apakah untuk @radjasalman juga kami serahkan posting key akun @steemcurator08? atau @radjasalman akan diberikan posting key akun lainnya. Mohon penjelasannya.

Mudah-mudahan kami bertiga bisa bekerjasama dengan baik.

Wow !! I love to be the country representative of Sri Lanka !
This is great news for me and my sri lankan friends..!
I'm really happy to be a part of country representative's team and help Steemit community to grow. And I think this will help more sri lankan's to join the amazing community and get the great benifits of this platform.
I consider it as a great oppertunity and thanks for everything again ...

Thank you for agreeing to become a Country Representative for Sri Lanka.

The 5000 SP delegation should now be with you.

The Steemit Team

I represented the candidate country Turkey. I created an account to help Turkish writers with the @steem-turkey account, but I stopped creating content in the @steem-turkey account because I could not get any feedback about my candidacy for representation. The number of participants from Turkey, me no one else but giving me support case 'Steem-Europe' people living on the European continent Steenen you can be very sure that I shall work to develop activities in the better recognition and steem platform.

There are many people who have talent on the Steem platform but have stopped using this platform because they could not generate any income. With the Steem-Music account, the activity of people who have music skills has been increased. Likewise, when steem accounts such as sports, drawing, food and travel are created, I think the number of users on the steem platform will increase and people will be much more active. You can check my posts on the #thediarygame event and the community I created for steem-turkey: https://steemit.com/trending/hive-161323.

Discord Contact: alikoc07 # 5714 @steemitblog and @steemcurator01

We are still interested, but you appear to still be the only Steemian in Turkey.

Perhaps if you can start to recruit some more people that would help move this along.

In terms of areas like sports, drawing, food and travel - we hope the community will start some of these specific accounts and communities. That is what @musicforsteem did - that was, and still is, a community led project. It was not set up by the Steemit Team.

You are very interested in food - maybe you could set up a Food community and recruit people to it?

We are very interested in plans you have to help grow Steem. Maybe you could make a post with a plan of action for building Steem in Turkey?

The Steemit Team

I gave information about Steemit's diary game in the Turkish Community's Discord group. Frankly, only one person from the Turkish community was interested, and I think he participated in the daily game twice. I did my best, but I could not give much support to Steemit because of the small number of Turkish users and the lack of new participants. I prepare very different and innovative dishes during the day at home. I have talent for meals and recipes, if you support me; I can open a 'SteemFoods' blog and build a community. If you support the posts here with your curation accounts at the end of the diary game, this community can grow quickly. I would appreciate it if you contact me on discord, I love the Steemit platform and you can be sure that I will show my work for this place.

Discord: alikoc07 #5714 @steemcurator01

Thank you for your interest in this. We will look into this further.

Have you thought of running a food or cooking contest of some sort?

We would be able to support that with upvotes for prizes.

I can plan food-related competitions with prizes. When I read the posts on the Diary games, people from many different countries share their food and give brief information. They can share quality and original content by sharing the materials they use in each meal + the production stages of what they make with us. I plan to start by organizing the first cooking contest for tomorrow. If you like the work I have done, I can create a blog called '' SteemFoods '', I can establish a community and if you support people who share content about food with your curation accounts, I believe we will be successful. It made me happy to say that you will support me with your votes for the awards. I started working now, I hope tomorrow I will share the content of the first Cooking Contest. @steemitblog

Thanks and Regards ...

I organized the first cooking contest. I would appreciate it if you could support and help the contest get heard. Also can you let me know your feedback on the contest? @steemitblog and @steemcurator01

This is great thank you.

Look out for today's @steemitblog post with more news.

I would like to run as a representative for Japan. I am Japanese Steemian.

I have experience as @Steemit-jp Curator | @Ocd Curator | @Fundition Ambassador | @Partiko Ambassador | @Oracle-D Creator | @Trips.teem Supporter | Japanese Steemit Comment Challenge Organaizer.

Thank you for your interest in becoming a Country Representative for Japan.

How many active Steemians are there in Japan now?

Probably six people are active

@yasu @yadamaniart @kan6034 @tomoyan @cyder

Also, four people have stopped updating articles for two months.

@glastar @koto-art @abbey701

I am interested but I am not sure what to do...😂

Nice that you interested to apply for Japan representative, hopefully, you will be considered for Steemit team candidate list @steemcurator01

Congrats and welcome to our newly appointed Country Representative
@antorv [Ukraine]
@belenguerra [Argentina]
@besticofinder [Sri Lanka]
@edlili24 [Venezuela]
@radjasalman [Indonesia]

We have a discord channel here https://discord.gg/HJR5DMh where all CR's have a discussion on any topic that you all want to let all other STEEM POD members be aware of.
We would love to have you there as well. Please say hi there and I will add you to the discussion channel. 😊

Thanks 😊 already enter the discord

Thanks a lot for the support @cryptokannon !

I have been posting on diary game for 32 days so far I have not received the vote of @steemcurator01. Please take a look at my posts @steemcurator01
https://steemit.com/@tufan99

Hello, @steemitblog , @steemcurator01 ;), поддерживаю кандидатуру от @jurgan, этот человек знает что говорит и если есть цель идёт к ней до конца! Было бы прекрасно видеть его в числе представителей от Украины! А так же спасибо за Ваш выбор кандидата @antorv, ответственный автор, целеустремлённый и активный.

  • for @jurgan! I see he has high quality content. How could I not see his his account before, hmm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39