Something Random Sunday!

in #thanks6 years ago

Welcome to Something Random Sundays!


What is Something Random Sunday?!

Well... It’s not everyday that Sunday comes along, so why not celebrate it?! Put your feet up and relax~ Find Steemians and Steemers alike, discussing something random here every Sunday. Feel free to join in the fun!
If you have suggestions for future Something Random Sundays, please feel free to comment.


A @mosic thank you to the community:

Today, I have reached three of my goals and strive to expand further!

With the support of many, I have surpassed my original goal of 100 followers and have gained 10+ reputation points, bringing me to a 36! I have many to thank for this along with my dedication to authoring and curating interesting content.

ab49caf2670967f8fd4442d5eb2a2420.png

When I first started here, I was somewhat confused. Many came to my aid through chat and comments. I was told that sometimes it takes a long time to get noticed, and find your place here on Steemit. Many explained the difficult task of getting good content to the community. I took this to mean that worthwhile content took some time to vet and not that my work would never surface. I understood the challenge ahead, and found it to be acceptable as I move toward the realization of my goals. If you are new to my page, please take a minute to read through my intro post. It explains most of what I would like to do.

https://steemit.com/introduceme/@mosic/introduction-post-hello-steemit

Please look forward to updates to my main project this week

The community has welcomed me in so many ways. Many offer guidance and support as well as enthusiasm regarding my posts. I have had the opportunity to explore the work of others, and I am very impressed. It is what brought me to Steemit in the first place. There are so many talented people in the world. Steemit helps them stand out while giving others a learning experience! Thank you to everyone that provides quality content!

This has allowed me to build towards my second goal, which is to build up my Steem Power. Today I had several posts/comment curation move into the payout function, and was able to vest all of my earnings.


f77b96f20383f6ef3c8d9b9d451c4134.jpg


b25998e81d5b58882fdbf2d7e7e8171a.png


cb653fe8633ea613dc716e31c43f5425.jpg


It is but a few points, but everyone starts somewhere. I was very nervous about how well Steemit would be able to support my goal, and I can see now that it is completely possible.

Thank you for your upvotes, resteems, and for following my work. With your support, The Art Center concept will become a physical place, and I will be able to welcome those that wish to improve themselves and others.

Please keep the new content coming! I always find joy in learning with those that create. Please feel free to comment or contact me with your posts. I have just scratched the surface of the quality Steemian and Steemer content that is provided here... Help me find you!

A special thanks to those that helped get my Steemit page off the ground and those that have been directly supportive of my project. Your support has not gone unnoticed, and is celebrated. Please check out these users, maybe you will find something that interests you?! I know I did!

@apsu @geekpowered @hexagonsix @krisves @suesa @sykochia @kryptik @brittandjosie @imbi @joeyarnoldvn @midesignature @poss @jjrod19 @whattheduck @cryptodad2 @goldendawne @yogajill @junge18laugh @canadianrenegade @jonny-clearwater @thedarkhorse @beautyangel @petertomas

*There are many more, but I wanted to take a minute and thank the above directly. They have shown me a great deal of support, and I would not be ramping up in the way I have been without their direct support.


@mosic Questions and Concerns

As I am still learning, I do still have questions... One of them is regarding botting and paying for votes. I have been confronted by many asking for vote for vote relationships. This seems to be something that does not aid the success of any project, and as such. I think that it may be best that I vote only on content that have merit. Does the community feel this way?

Also, it would seem that bots are highly used to become larger fish, and I am unsure of the value here as well. Yes you gain in the short term, but are we really gaining in terms of a community?

Today I was pmed by 2 users. They will remain nameless out of respect for those trying to build something, but highlighting this issue as I am unsure if they were attempting to scam me or simply help both of us...

The first offered upvote for upvote, even advertising the post they had just created which asked specifically for vote for vote relationships. It was the entire point of the post. They then proceeded to state that they would upvote one post one day if I join their group and I politely let them know that I would look at their content. I chose to take this route rather than just upvoting random posts of theirs.

The second offer that came in was quite interesting... They contacted me with an offer of "send them 2 SBD to their bittrex account and they would upvote me for $17.00. I explained that I am not looking to pay for votes, and asked them to review my intro post for my goals here. They stated they would not do so until I sent them the SBD. This is a very curious situation to me... as I understand people are here to make money, but is not the base idea here being to share and spread knowledge? Why wouldn't someone want to review what may be actual content? Please let me know if this is something typical or if it should be avoided.


@mosic Active Posts:
https://steemit.com/cooking/@mosic/fill-up-friday-apple-walnut-cinnamon-bread
https://steemit.com/fun/@mosic/2xn7i8-silly-saturday

Resteemed Posts:
https://steemit.com/dog/@junge18laugh/in-memory-of-rex by @junge18laugh


@mosic Project Contact and Support Information
As some of you may have already read in my Intro post: https://steemit.com/introduceme/@mosic/introduction-post-hello-steemit, I am working towards a Peer to Peer based Arts Center. I have come to Steemit with my project as the community is full of inspiring people and I felt it was the best place to really get going on my goals. With your continued support, I am highly motivated to bring the idea into existence.

I have been contacted directly by many here and in my daily life and I would like to state how humbled I have been by the desire to contribute. The way people have expressed ideas and the desire/ability to contribute their time and or financial support has been expressed in such a way that I can not but work harder towards the day my project is realized. Our future depends on the actions of those in the present. I have been asked to provide donation links, and would like to ensure that they are coming. I have secured user information on sites such as GoFundMe, YouCaring, Patreon, Paypal, and Discord.

I am in the process of forming the pages. I expect them will be available over the next week. Should you desire a cryptocurrency donation over a typical bank related donation as can be found on the above mentioned sites, please use the below addresses for donations.

BTC Address: 13FpUUGsU9FTpagjBTRsrmKYLjgUdsSTYe
ETH Address: 0xd07ed9462d67b715c2f3ff6cdab576ab4e278033
LTC Address: LRqj7WR8xoMq85wgwdQcUNsGhWTBU3BXYx

Other Address information can be provided should you prefer a coin option not provided above. These are simply the addresses requested at this time. I would ask that you do contact me in order to properly record your donation to the project. I will be creating a donation list to honor those that contributed to the startup and continued success of the project.

I understand that some do not wish to be named, Please do contact me to ensure I know where all donations are coming from, and can at least thank you personally in private.

I understand that donating to a project monetarily is something that not everyone is capable of. Please remember, the success of the project is not based on your monetary donation amount, but your desire to improve the world and the people around you. Contributions can be made in simple terms of aiding the project towards its future success. If you see a way you can improve the project, please contact me.

Please feel free to contact me here via comments/chat, on twitter @Steemthearts, or via email at [email protected]

Currently, the best point of contact would be Steemit chat as I am usually active there if my computer is on. Please also look forward to the opening of our Discord, which will be a great tool for compiling thoughts

@mosic Contest/ Challenge Participation:

Past Contests:

https://steemit.com/preppercookoff/@canadianrenegade/prepper-cook-off-challenge#@rolltwodice/7cwj00035qp7ay7ram1sekifdnbqemxc-post
This contest was brought to Steemit by @canadianrenegade and was very inspiring. Thank you for putting this one together, I look forward to taking part in more of your exciting challenges! Here are the results- https://steemit.com/preppercookoff/@canadianrenegade/prepper-cook-off-challenge-winner-announcement

https://steemit.com/contest/@krasnalek/contest-take-part-and-win-sbd
This contest was brought to Steemit by @krasnalek and was great to see so many entries. What a world captured within photos... I cant wait to see the results!

Missed Contests:

https://steemit.com/contest/@richardgreen/contest-closeup-photography#@mosic/re-richardgreen-contest-closeup-photography-20180502t015626985z
*I missed this one.. but eager to see the results

Current Contests:

Not signed up for any at the moment, If you have one... Please comment below or pm me on chat

Please post your contest or challenge in the comments! Steemit is filled with interesting contests and I can not find them all on my own! Help me find them by sharing your contest here!*

Sort:  

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 4.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 5.

Congratulations @mosic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @mosic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mosic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56