~Introduction Post~ Hello Steemit!

in #introduceme6 years ago

Today is not a joke! Today is the first day of the rest of my life…. Anddd .. you guessed it… my first post to Steemit!


Happy Holidays to those that celebrate them~ To a prosperous year for us all.
-Welcome to my page and thank you for taking the time to read my first post! It may look like a novel, but please read and pass this post along. I am eager to turn ideas into reality. Also... please work with me on the heading stuff.. I am still trying to get used to the input format here on Steemit.

Well… LETS GET TO IT!

After you... No after you... No no no... after you! I insist....! OK, but first .. check out some interesting art! Ha! You call that art?! What is ART anyway?!

005.jpg
Dimensional Transcendence Created By Matthew
..........................................................................................................................................
Recently, I have come to the full realization that “dreamers” and “doers” are not the same thing. I found myself stuck in a loop of kindness and consistent failure with action being a forgotten and most important requirement for success. I would find myself blaming anything but myself for my state, but no more.

Last night, as April Fool’s Day neared, I fully realized that I don’t want to be taken as a joke any longer. I want to be someone that people come to more readily for help and aspire to. I consider myself a good person with many skills that I can pass to others, but like so many, disregarded the fact that good people must act in order for inspiration to be projected onto others and prosperity to reign. I have always had the ability, but my partial drive has kept me from realizing my dreams.

With this mental confrontation and illumination, I have found myself eager to really get moving. I realize that dreams take a lot of work, but with your help, I would like to turn my dream into a reality. I envision a property within the Adirondack Mountains, New York that is to be utilized for the betterment of mankind. I realize now that this dream was only out of reach because I had yet to put one foot in front of the other and truly get started. I am optimistic that the Steemit community of amazing people can contribute in many ways and I am eager to compile them into what I am attempting to create.

Come along for the journey! Learning from our differences makes us all better human beings!

On my page, you will find an aspiring humanitarian. No No No… Don’t worry.. not the population control type, but the inspirational type.

YOU ARE SAFE FOR NOW! *cue evil laugh…

I have had the opportunity to experience many walks of life, and I am consistently finding that those in any station can achieve. The barrier to success is and has always been one’s own will to succeed. I want nothing more than stimulation for those that utilize this page and future property, which in turn will create and pass on the contagious ideology of inspiration reaching around the world. I will be posting mainly within certain areas but will not be restricting myself in any way. I have already met so many interesting people on Steemit, and their posts have already changed my life in surprising ways. I would like to dive deeper into all that inspires and never hinder myself by disregarding that which I do not understand.

If you have any comments or concerns along the way, please feel free to let me know! I fully appreciate constructive criticism.

Yes, that means you can completely disagree! I welcome it!

Just make sure you state how or why so we can all learn from your thoughts! Without confrontation of differing thought, true value and understanding can not be achieved. Below you will find my current mapping of thought and action.

Currently Completing:

• Roger Williams University
o Architecture Degree- Summer 2018
o Visual Arts Degree- Summer 2018

PLEASE NOTE I have one course remaining spanning both degrees, which is scheduled to be taken May into the end of June through my university’s online course offerings. With the culmination of my degrees, I have been putting a lot of thought into where I see myself in my near future. This concept has been forming for as long as I can remember. Please post your thoughts and suggestions. Help of any sort is always appreciated!

Next Step/Goals:

Meld Ideas through visitor comments and conversations on Steemit and other avenues.

o I am eager to learn from and grow with the Steemit community.

  • If you have an interesting topic, please link me! The amount of information being added daily is amazing, and I look forward to your posts!

My strongest interests and likely posts in the near future (current/no order)

  • Permaculture
  • Art/Architecture
  • Cooking
  • Dog Training
  • Physical Health
  • Spiritual Understanding
    o I am more than willing to chat in private via Steemit chat, email, and or in the comment section for the related post.
    -My current desire is to maintain a conversation within the comments. My reason being that the more people that can be involved in a conversation the more constructive it will become, and as said above, I would prefer to not have disjointed conversations taking place on our various media connection forms.

Landscape Architecture/Agronomy-Ecology/ Biodiversity Secondary Study

o Permaculture design for entire property to be extensively studied via online and physical learning- If you have a similar project to what I am trying to achieve that I can review or visit, please let me know! I am sure that your learning experience and the community conversation to follow can help bring my dream into reality with potential for exponential growth as well as bring new thought to your own projects.

Home/Investment Property- I would like to create an investment property for both my family and the world.

Home

  • Future Growth-Long-term Value
  • Stability
  • Welcoming to those in the greatest need
    • My thought is currently to maintain a level of housing for those in need. This would act as a career builder for
      those that are capable, but without that little bit of help that could be a catalyst for prosperity.
    • Short term development type center with peer to peer networking

Farm/Permaculture Gardens

  • Food Security for participants and surrounding community
    - Wholesome Opportunity
    - Provide food options to those in greatest need.
    - Provide edible inspiration to those that utilize the property
    - Provide a gallery for learning about permaculture and food production on a scale for family and community needs.
    - Inspires other to create and build food production of their own. It is not as hard to do as you would think!

Art Center/Open Studio/Gallery

  • An open studio based on Peer to Peer interaction and guidance funded by contributors such as donors, patrons, users, and contributions gained through gallery sales.
    - System of student/teacher symbiotic relationships: Teacher becomes student and student becomes teacher philosophy.
    - Fields of study become more diverse as the community grows
    - Material and tool availability becomes a self-fulfilling entity allowing for aspiring artists to create that which they did not believe possible.

            •   Areas of Study
            o   Drawing/Painting
            o   Printmaking
            o   Photography
            o   Sculpture
            o   Film/Short Films/Clips/Movies
            o   Video Games
            o   Writing
            o   Dance
            o   Theatre
            o   Music
            o   Languages 
            o   Art/Architectural History
            -       Social Aspects
            -       Time/place/context
            -       Relationship/Impact
           o    Add a topic suggestion!
    

o Community of friendship and reliance

  • As the property allows for the space to create, It also bonds. With new bonds, people can build on what they have while contributing to the success of others. With great personal strength and motivation being utilized across the network, all will prosper. I am confident that the Steemit Community has the power to help me create something inspirational for generations to come.

How to make this possible?

- Find likeminded people that would like to contribute in any form.

- Take in constructive thoughts and put out updates to our progress.

- Form a roadmap of landmark events and future goals.

- Create a Patreon/Kickstarter type page for those that would like to contribute monetarily.
            -   This is one of the most important steps and hardest to achieve-Monetary Startup Backing.  I understand that finances for many are extremely precarious right now.  I do not ask those that are struggling to empty their pockets toward this cause, but contributions big and small create change.  Even the act of sharing this post with your friends or family is a strong push in the right direction.  There are so many people in the world and each one of us contributes to change.  It is up to each and every one of us as to how the world will evolve.  

Community Outreach Options

*I will update the community once these items become available.

Create a more comprehensive Bio Page on Steemit

• Doing this will give you a better understanding of my direction and provide professional information.
o More information can be provided upon request

Create a Community email/PO box address

• Direct contact for private discussion/miscellaneous needs
• Shipping address for private discussion/miscellaneous needs

Create a Discord/ similar applications

• For those that would like to contribute through conversations outside of Steemit.
*I would like to limit the applications being used for discussion. The more sites people would have to visit to stay up on current conversations opens up the possibility for things to be missed or under investigated, but an option such as discord would allow for a continual conversation as I post new items on Steemit.

Create a Twitter/ similar applications

• This area is new for me and as such I could probably use some guidance on best uses for apps like this. I am currently viewing this sort of app as an updater for new posts/events/news pertaining to this venture.

PLEASE NOTE I am looking for suggestions on community outreach as the span of media types is vast and the medium people use to take in information is equally extensive.

AYYYY…. If you made it to this point in my post, THANK YOU. Thank you for your time and consideration. Just taking the time to read this means so much to me, but your response would be so much better!! As a community, we can do great things and it all starts with your opinion on my concept.


I would like to leave you with a thought that has been burning into my idea of social construct recently. I was watching stand-up comedian Owen Benjamin discussing various ideas. I do not claim to agree or disagree with his overall views, but something he said stuck with me and has truly changed my perspective on interaction with others. I am sure I have heard it in one form or another in the past, but he said something along the lines of “Build people up, don’t break them down.” I could not find a more direct quote as this idea is wide spread and has been said in many ways. The phrasing resonated with me as I watch our social climate be as aggressive as it currently is. From worldwide issues spanning our species to a single disagreement between two people, the construct of building toward positive change rather than a “violent” approach of knocking at a fault can be more productive. This quote has influenced how I respond to everything around me. If you leave this post with no interest in participating or viewing my posts in the future, please take this concept with you. The world could grow positively with respect rather than disregard.
I wish everyone a prosperous spring and year to come. Together we can build each other up with strength and understanding. Join me as I do my best to inspire those around me!

Wholeheartedly,

Matthew

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mosic! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @mosic!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @mosic.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I welcome you, mosic
Your #introduceyourself blog is very long😊
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, its in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from Holland

Matt, haha, evil laughing, great, and I love basketball and drawing and I have a garden. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal. Happy Easter 2018.

Thank you for reading!

You have some pretty interesting posts! I will have to take some time and look through them. Thank you for the content!

Hello, I am @imbi. Great post! If you are interested in art, travel or/and photography, consider following me. I am currently celebrating my first month on steemit and as a thank you, I am organizing this 10 SBD giveaway = Capturing Tuscany, Color vs B&W Challenge! +I+ 10 SBD giveaway. Check it out. Happy steeming :)

Thank you for the heads up! I will be checking it out today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50