Next Stop, Dolphinhood! - Reaching The 500 SP Minnow Mark

in #tenkminnows5 years ago

q6ooex7pnd.png

A while back I wrote about "The TenKMinnows Project" and how it's an initiative aiming to help redfishes to gain enough Steem Power and make 10,000 minnows by the end of the year.

This is a big challenge for the project because after the recent rise in prices, more and more people began to power down and sell their liquid STEEM which made already established Minnows, come down to the rank of Redfish again.

But there is still some progress that we are seeing. Slowly, but surely. I was one of the people who received support from them and as you can see, I'm a Minnow now! Yaay :)


dg9w95o5cl.png

The people behind the project have worked really hard in trying to achieve this goal by gathering people's attention and getting more whales to contribute to the project which is working really well, in my opinion.

I'm seeing more and more people take active participation and contributions from generous people who wish to help and boost this initiative, and honestly, that's so good to witness. This is exactly what a community is supposed to do: help each other out for the betterment of everyone.

A Shout Out To The Supporters

I wanna thank all these amazing Steemians who were behind this initiative and who had the idea to make such a thing happen:

@steevc
@paulag
@hitmeasap
@niallon11
@slobberchops
@tenkminnows - the official TenKMinnows project account
@cryptoandcoffee
@blanchy
@pennsif
@steemcommunity
@abh12345
@curatorhulk

I'm pretty sure I missed some people there but I'll keep editing more names in as I keep finding more people who contributed to the project.

So, What's New?

The first thing that I noticed after becoming a Minnow is the vote slider. If you don't know what a vote slider is, it's basically a tool that lets you decide what percentage of your vote do you want to cast on a post or a comment.


Capture8788.PNG

It's not really that big of a deal unless your vote is worth at least $0.1, imo. To have $1 worth of vote value, you need to have somewhere around 36000 SP. If you are a redfish and still haven't unlocked the vote slider yet, you can calculate your own vote value here.

But if you still want your vote slider early without having to wait till you are a Minnow, there are a bunch of dApps that offer the vote slider regardless of your SP standing like @esteem and @busy and many other.

Other than that, I haven't noticed any significant changes yet but I'll make sure to edit the post and add it in if I find any.

Anyway, thanks to everyone who supported me in reaching the 500 SP mark. I'm glad more projects like this are showing up as it gives people that push to do better on the platform and increase its overall worth.

Next stop, Dolphinhood!

av4tt0mlsg.png

Recent articles:



Capture.PNG

Follow Me: @ayushjalan

Sort:  

hieee @ayushjalan help me , how to b part of minnowhood ...??

Posted using Partiko Android

It's quite easy. You have to make a post about it using the #tenkminnows and express your interest in it.

You can refer to my linked post to have an idea of how to frame your post.

Edit:

I just checked and you are no way close to having 500 Steem Power. The project is helping out people who are close to 500 SP.

But don't let that discourage you. Keep walking on your journey. New projects like this pop up all the time to help new folks gain speed.

With that said, I wish you all the very best for your Steemit journey.

Keep at it, you'll get there eventually.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, and welcome to Minnowhood!

Thank you! And thanks again for the resteem :)

Congrats on your acheivement. That's my goal to become a minnow. I'm pretty doing it on my own, I get curation rewards here and there. I will purchase the majority though. I'm 122 SP away 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep working at it and you'll get there in no time. It's good that you've chosen to do it on your own. All the best to you :)

Thank you. I appreciate ur kind words

Posted using Partiko Android

Ey this is huge, congratulations!!
You are a very good example for all the redfishes wanting to grow. Let's goo!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh thank you, haha!
This is indeed a great achievement and I'm thankful to the people who helped me out :)

Haha congratulations! I wish you a swift journey toward the much coveted Dolphinhood! 🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! It's surely a long road ahead to Dolphinhood and I think I'm gonna enjoy the ride :)

awesome - this is fantastic, I am so happy you reached minnow status. Keep doing what you are doing and you will be a dolphin in no time :-)

Haha thanks! You guys have been a big help in achieving of this target. Thanks again for the continued support :)

Congratulations @ayushjalan great too see you with minnow badge. Next is dolphin buddy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup. On to the bigger fish now, haha!

Congratulations...(I think???) Best wishes to you.

Thank you :D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congrats! Hope to see many more as we progress forward with the community!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely! The journey is not over yet and we still have many miles to cover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54