DrugWars - My Experience So Far, Gameplay, and Getting Addicted

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot (10).png

DrugWars has already received all the hype around Steemit and is currently holding the 1st Rank on the list of dApps on SteemApps and like everyone else, I'm kinda addicted to it now after playing it for 2 days.

Like @timcliff said in his guide post for beginners, DrugWars is basically a resource management game where you try to increase your production of the three main resources (drugs, weapons, alcohol) by upgrading buildings and battling other players to steal their resources.

It's kinda like Clash of Clans, but the one that earns you money.

Personally, I'm not the one to hop on such hypes but after seeing how well the game was received by the community, I couldn't help but give it a shot and now I can't get enough of it.

My experience so far has been a very engaging one, to say the least. It's only been 2 days but it feels like I've been playing it for a week. I find myself constantly checking if I won the battles and how much of the opponents' resources was I able to steal.

The game is still very new and constantly developing so the interface is bound to change over time including the icons of the resources which may result in some bugs and glitches while making in-game transactions.

However, this shouldn't be a big issue as a quick page refresh usually solves the problem. If it doesn't, it is advised to log out of your account, close the tab, open a new tab, and log in to your account again.

The gameplay itself is super easy. It didn't take me more than five minutes to understand how it works and how the resources are to be managed as I've played similar games in the past too. But for someone who is unaware of this genre of games, a "HELP" option is also available where players can read F.A.Q.s and get to know more about the game.


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9WrELYP7TDLyhtcsfoZP1xYzWa779poQXqHnjPLvCyHYt4sMJ6Hk2fc8TunT4yUponuCwU8k3wDRZWN.jfif

I hadn't used that many dApps other than @eSteem, but this is definitely something I'm enjoying. The fact that you can earn money by playing this game is surely what makes it a little more exciting and competitive.

You may even get some upvotes from @drugwars if you share your battle results on Steemit, although that isn't something I would personally want to do.

You can also invest your Drugs in "Heists" to directly increase your heist rewards. The bigger the investment, the bigger the rewards. My strategy is usually to wait till I have enough resources to upgrade my drug buildings to permanently increase my rate of drug production instead of directing investing whatever amount of drugs I have left.

Even if you do not wish to invest, you still earn your share of daily rewards from the reward pool which is directly sent to your account after 24 hours.

The game is completely free to play, but it can take a lot of time to speed up your progress without a small initial investment. My first investment was of $0.08 or 0.17 STEEM to buy a single unit of Super Bouncer which is one of the 10 characters you can use to battle with other players.

The more money you invest in the beginning, the faster your account grows giving you the ability to produce massive amount of resources which increase your chances of earning even more in the future.

All in all, DrugWars is definitely an awesome game and I highly recommend it if you have some free time in your hands. The rewards may not be much when you are first starting out, but as you level up and increase your resource production, and invest more and more in Heists, it can surely give out a nice profit.

av4tt0mlsg.png

Related articles:

Continue reading:



Capture.PNG

Follow Me: @ayushjalan

Sort:  

Hey!
Like a week ago I could check how many units and resources my targets had, but now appearently I cannot anymore. Do you attack randomly as well? If so isn't buying units just a waste of resource since you do might just get them killed for nothing?

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't know you could see your targets' units and resources. Perhaps that's one of the changes they made in the game.

I do not attack randomly. My strategy is to send 1 Rowdy to my potential targets which I judge based on their production rate. This is sort of like a demo battle and it reveals the player's info. After which, I execute the real attack with my more powerful units if the target is weak enough. If they're too powerful, I simply repeat the process and look for weaker targets.

I hope that answers your question.

Yeah, that reply was really useful. Thanks a lot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Anytime buddy :)

Ey, I was thinking about abusing this kind of scouting with one Rowdy.
Doesn't the target get like a 4 hour shield after the first attack? So I'd have to wait before going for the loot, right? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

That never happened with me. I always pretty much start the real battle right after the demo fight is over and my Rowdy dies or the target had no fighters to fight with.

The only time I was not able to attack someone because of a shield, was yesterday when I tried to attack @hiddenblade with 1 Rowdy to say hi lol, but she has a shield because she just started playing.

If there was a 4-hour break, the whole plan could turn useless as the target would have plenty time to either invest their resources or use them to make more troops.

All these DrugWars posts made me signup >:(
And now I'm joining LOL

Looks like the hype got you too, haha! I'll make sure to say hi if I find you in the game lol :p

This post caught our eyes as it is an interesting one. We would like to thank you for your interest in Drugwars with an upvote. Don’t hesitate to share your Drugwars posts with the community by putting it Drugwars Discord - link below. You can also write down your suggestions, reviews, feedbacks and report bugs.
See you on Drugwars as a friend or an enemy...

Join us now!

Join our discord!


Thank you for the upvote! :D I'm definitely enjoying the game and will make sure to check out the discord server too.

I think take.off your addiction cuz you gonna loose your money if you invested in drug wars cuz they shifting to a new token named as FUTURE and it has value less then Steem and now they're trying the Ponzi scheme aware!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28