Revealing the lie and the winner a bit early!!!!

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)

Its time to reveal the truth..oops the lie.

I know its a bit early. I am not waiting for the post to payout cause am going to get really busy for the coming days and won't be much active. Please don't forget me folks😢

Also I dragged my other half @sajinsv to steemit ,who is now very excited to be part of this Steemit world. He haven't started blogging yet but do show him some love.

Now lets get to the point.
In the previous post as per the challenge I have stated 11 facts out of which 1 was a lie. Winner is the one who guesses the lie correctly.
So here goes those facts and a bit of explanation.
Read on to know a bit of me😊 or how weird I am


(Thanks to @cryptosharon for the divider)

1. I started blogging firstly on steemit ~ TRUE
Steemit is where I started blogging. No prior blogging experiences. Though I have written in college magazines. I always wanted to write but didn't know where,how and all.
One day I was searching for something and an article written by someone in Steemit popped up. But what really caught my attention was the bottom bold lines👇

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post. If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!

Thats how I got introduced to steemit. I found it out myself 😁 (Patting my head myself. Lols) It saved me from those regretful unproductive days of sitting at home.


SOURCE

2. I suck at telephonic conversations.I try to avoid it as much as possible. I am never the one to call an old friend and ask about their whereabouts from time to time 😐 ~ BIG TRUE

Yeah I am one of those weird kind😎 Well some of my dear friends know this habbit of mine and they call me once in a while to see if I am still alive and I love them😄
The problem is mostly because I secretly hate my phone voice😶 People always ask me 'ohh were you sleeping??? You sound tired' and the most funny one 'Why are you sounding soo angry?' when in actual I would be talking very calmlyPhone does something to my voice😐
Also you have to talk continuously over the phone.Even a slight pause can make it awkward.
Or maybe am having some kind of phone phobia?


SOURCE

3. I am not a foodie.But I like trying new food. ~ TRUE

I used to be a very picky eater before. But since I started cooking my own food it has changed a lot😁 Still I couldn't rise to a foodie level. But I love to try out new cuisines.Well it has to look visually appealing too😄 I have a very sensitive stomach. One wrong thing in the food and there goes my upset stomach. Thats pretty sad right?

4.I love horror movies😎 ~ TRUEEEEE

I am a fan of all those spooky,bone chilling horror movies. It used to be my favorite pass time earlier. But none of the others in the family entertain it. So I had to watch it sneakily. Does anyone remember the movies 'Shutter'?(2004 Thai film) I watched it alone wearing the headphones 😎 Yeahh!!!
After marriage I used to drag @sajinsv to horror movies.Watching horror movies in a theatre is too terrific baba!! Conjuring 3 in the theatre was 😶. I am good at watching it at home😁 The last one I watched in theatre was 'Lights out'
I did went to theatre during childhood for a malayalam movie called 'Manichithrathazhu' (1993 movie)but don't have any memory of it. Now whenever its on TV I always watch it. It was a superb movie with a very unexpected twist. In the end all our beliefs about ghost and demons evaporates into the air. Such a brilliant concept ,that too at that time is beyond words.

5. I like it more when people announce their visit before coming. So that ME and my house looks a bit presentable. Lolss!! ~ TRUE
Most people will disagree to this mindset. I know its all about love and all, but my reasoning is that most of the time our house including the person won't be in a presentable form and I don't want to be seen like that👆Noo. And maybe I'll be even running out of milk for a cup of tea/coffee and its embarassing.
More than getting involved in a conversation with the visitor my eyes will be all over the messes and things like this.Instead, if I have been informed earlier I will make sure everything is spotlessly clean,including me😁 and have a very warm,pleasant meeting. Who else agrees??
Even this could happen👇

SOURCE

6. I have a problem of over thinking and worrying unneccessarily. Always!!! ~ TRUE
Nothing more to say about this😄

7. I have a lot of things in my mind but speak only half of it during a conversation. ~ TRUE
But I can write it all.


SOURCE

8. I eat very slowly. ~ TRUE
Talking and eating is not good. But I like to chit chat and eat slowly. I think more conversations happen over your dining table. I am not that kind who eat hurrily,then get up,wash your dishes and leave the place. My sister told me,enjoy time like this until you have a kid. Then you won't get time to poop even😄

9. I totally hate it when you are with a person and they start getting busy on their phone.
Totally hate this. Some will be so absorbed that they won't realise if you poke them even👎

10. I love swimming and do it every weekend. ~ LIE
This is one thing I regret very much. People in those countries are lucky where it is part of their school and learn it in the childhood itself. My father knows swimming very well. But during most of my childhood he was working abroad .Now am begging @sajinsv everytime I see a pool to train meh😁

11. I have spent some part of my childhood in UAE. ~ TRUE
I had the chance to explore some parts of the middle east too. Its all deeply set in my memories now .

And the winner is.......

@doctorcrypto

Congratulations to @doctorcrypto.
@ashley4u has also mentioned no.10 . But missed by a few minutes.
@bala41288 was close enough but went with no.4 instead.

Thank you all for participating.
See you all.
Happy steeming.
Bye

@silenteyes👀

Fotor_151802203897548 (2).jpg

My other posts👇

Cheated by Cheese😠

Meet tiny silenteyes 👶 #uglyduckling challenge

Ever tasted a coconut apple????

Couldn't visit Taj Mahal yet.So paid a visit to Bibi-Ka-Maqbara ~ Tomb of the lady ~ Taj of the Deccan😇

Walk with me 👀 Chinatown,Singapore [ DTube Video link included🎥 ]

Silenteyes learns to paint with a knife 🔪

My pet story 🐳

One of those rare moment when your employer gives a surprise and it actually makes you happy!!! 😁

Sort:  

very good publication I congratulate you friend

congrats, i did think of that as the lie but then thought that since you had been abroad, you might know swimming. Welcome to your husband

Mmmm but as far as I remember pools were not that common in UAE.

Missed the chance to win 0.5 SBD! Majority of us Idukkians don't know to swim too..I want to learn it!

Cheers.

Haha!!Tulya dukhitar😄 I think it is one of the basic skill everyone must be having.Should be included in schools.

Haha nooo I missed by few minutes 😝 I'm glad I also got it right though 😊😊

Thanks for joining!

Ahh, well it was a just miss. Never expected that you would be a crazy horror movie fan. Just because I don't know swimming, I might have assumed that it is just me and everyone else are well versed in it.

According to me, swimming is quite a skill. I have tried almost all waterbodies to learn swimming. Couldn't make it. Although I can survive for some time if thrown into the water, I guess one day I will definitely learn to swim.

Haha All the best then. And thanks for joining.

This post has received a 4.74% upvote from thanks to: @silenteyes.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

You just planted 0.23 tree(s)!


Thanks to @silenteyes

We have planted already 3897.92 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20745.01
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88