Meet tiny silenteyes 👶 #uglyduckling challenge

in #uglyduckling7 years ago (edited)

I came across this fun and interesting 'Were you an ugly duckling or a cute baby?' challenge by @livinguktaiwan .
Am also going to nominate a few.Lets see how you all looked before the age of 10.See here for more details of the challenge and do nominate others and let the fun spread!!!!

And now meet little @silenteyes👇 👶
nnnPicture1.png
That was tiny me at about 2 or 3 months .I was sooo plump😆 and tell me I was cute.
And about that biiig black dot on my forehead,they were added lovingly by my grandmother or mother to ward of evil eyes😅 Lols.They are home made medicinal kohl which is also applied in the baby's eyes.

nnnn1Picture1.png
Indian culture is all about customs and traditions.And maybe you all know about the great Indian joint family system.There is a custom of bringing the mother and baby back to her in laws house when the baby turns three months.This snap was taken during that function of baby me😁

nnnn2Picture1.png
And this is another one when I was about 1 year old.Believe me this was the only time when I was plump.And also I used to be little miss chatty back then.
That time is all gone now.All those cuteness just evaporated into thin air.Am skinnier now and no more a chatter box.And as my mom says there is one thing that never changed.I was always a stubborn child😁Lols
I think about my childhood days then and now.It was way better than being a grown up.Don't you all agree??Atleast we all got away before technology took over.

And now the nominations!!Sorry guys.Gonna put you all through some photo gallery digging now😜
@ememkay,@tintiano , @geetasnani , @jyoti-thelight , @inuke @bunnypunia @steemflow , @bobinson , @nimik
Just a random nomination of people with whom I got the chance to interact .Do check if you get the time and do participate if you are interested 👍 😊

Happy Steeming
little @silenteyes😁

.............................................................................................................
My other posts:

The Mask Project

Lovelyn and her friends

The Craft Bazaar

I ate an octopus for my birthday

Grab all you credit cards and go swipe swipe

Sort:  

You were an adorable baby! My nephew was a chubby little baby and I use to love it. Although you would not know it now. He is military and in great shape.

Kind of same here.People doesn't believe me when I say I used to be chubby once.I have turned very skinny growing up😐

Haha, no matter how many times I hide the photos my mom somehow gets her hand on it.

Hahaha.Well then time to expose some now😄

You were cute and playful👶😇. Oh no👀 I am nominated ? Now I got to dig up and find some nostalgic photos that are now history 😄😉

Aww thankyou😁 Yeah dig up now and indulge in some nostalgic moments😊

Beautiful, happy baby. I love your photos and I don't see 'ugly' at all!

Thank you so much @byn 😊

Great snaps there @silenteyes! I see a nice, healthy baby enjoying the innocent days of childhood! Expect a post from me on the subject soon!

Probably those were the best days of my life😊.Thanks and looking forward to see yours too.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @silenteyes to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29