My pet story 🐳steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailypetphotography7 years ago (edited)

19143314_1426810027384229_7582072370881334660_o.jpg
The only pets I have ever had are fishes.I have never petted any furry or feathered living beings.During childhood at my home my parents didn't entertain any.And when I grew up I didn't have much time(or say I was lazzzzyyyyy😁)

20170617_085414.jpg
The above fighter fish was actually a gift by my collegues on my farewell day.I even booked a cab to bring her home that day(Am not sure if its a him or her.But I always call it a her!)Such a beauty.Just loved its magnificient colour.

The thing with pet fishes are that they are easier to maintain.You just need to change the water,keep the tank clean and feed them on time.You don't need to take them for a walk,take them to doctors,nor you need to give them occasional cuddles nor potty train them etc etc😳.And they are silent and most of them mind their own business.Its soo tranquil to watch them swimming peacefully.It brings in a sense of calmness.But some of them even interacts.The gold fish that I had before this one was pretty friendlier.When I go near it used to look in my direction and swim to and fro vigorously.(Or maybe it wanted to hit me for leaving it alone😳?)

And the cons are that they are extremely delicate.Eventhough you do everything one day they will just decide to die like that.This one stayed with me for the longest time of about 6 months.In my opinion if you want a fish pet better go for fighter fish.They are much stronger.I always had terrible experiences with gold fish.They are extremely extremely delicate and sensitive.I asked a hundred questions to the shop keeper where I brought them and did everything but none of them survived more than three months.

I don't know if I will ever be getting any other kinds of pet but I would definitely love to have a big lively aquarium with loots of vibrant coloured,swiftly moving wonderful fishies one day 😁

This is my entry for #dailypetphotography by @kona

Sort:  

good job...nice fish😎😎

I have been thinking of getting a puppy. They say that having a pet reduces stress. and the second reason is a wall lizard does not qualify as pet. LOL

Keep Steeming :D

Woww I love them .But never thought of getting one coz with them comes great responsibilities too.Its similar to taking care of a baby.Am good with my fishes for now 🐟 😁

The pretty long finned fighter fish, are the male. They are cool to have on their own but I made the mistake of putting one in a bigger tank with other fish and they do not play well with others.

So mine I guess was a he-fish 😊 Yea I have heard that about fighter fish.Never to put them together.

That is one beautiful fish. I don't how many shades of grey but this one definitely has all shades of blue 😉

Yep.The colours were gorgeous in the begining.But later it started losing those colours and turned very pale☹️

Nice - never kept fishes at home. More of a dog lover and oh boy, do I love them :-D
Parents dont allow and hence have to be content with mongrels and their puppies.

Same here☹️

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 13:49:58
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 322.70/400.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @silenteyes to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54