Cheated by Cheese😠

in #whysoserious7 years ago (edited)

It was a lazy afternoon.And high time I prepare my lunch which is usually rice and curry which am not very fond of.So I just decided to make something exclusive.Just after a few google searches I was completely lured away by this simple chilly garlic toast.And for the bonus I had some leftover bread too. I quickly gathered my supplies which looks like this👇
DSC_1695.JPG
Green chillies,garlic,bell pepper,curry leaves fresh from my terrace garden and a cheese slice.Yea as simple as that💪
I chopped all those, added little black pepper and a bit of salt(I belived it was only a bit until I tasted).Applied some butter on the pan,placed the bread slices ,added the veg mix on the top along with the shredded cheese slice.Covered the pan and waited for the cheese to melt.But the traitor cheese just decided to not melt today.I have tried this method before and the cheese melts perfectly this way.But not today when I was hungry as hell.The bottom of the bread started to burn.I was still not giving up and decided to flip the bread and melt the cheese.But the cheese was more stuborn than me I guess.This is how it looked.
DSC_1699.JPG
And this is how it was supposed to be👇
maxresdefault.jpg
SOURCE
Ohh dear.What a fail!!
Still I decided to eat it.One bite and had to spit it out on the spot.Burned,charred and EXCESS SALT too😐 I don't know what happened.Maybe the cheese was different.I have a very poor knowledge of cheese.Maybe this one was not supposed to melt.It was slight yellow-orangish in colour.Why are there so many kinds of cheese in the world?
Can anyone tell me the difference between parmesan,mozarella,cheddar,string,cottage cheese etc😠

(Side note:Here is a picture when the cheese melted perfectly the way I wanted😉
resizeIMG_20170521_093358.jpg I know they are just toasts.But I fancy calling them as bread pizzaaa.Lols😁)

Also do tell me in the comments your most memorable cooking failures😉

Happy Steeming
@silenteyes

.............................................................................................................
My other posts:

The Mask Project

Lovelyn and her friends

The Craft Bazaar

I ate an octopus for my birthday

Grab all you credit cards and go swipe swipe

Sort:  

Haha, I love your title "cheated by cheese." Followed you! Love your posts

Thank you soo much @nomadicsoul and followed back 😊

I do this many a time. I keep the cheese ready, in room temperature. Then i heat the tawa, butter the bread and start to toast it. Then add the cheese slice and cover it with another toasted slice. Then I press it hard with the spatula or spoon and also turn the bread slices over and press again. the cheese would have melted by then and also it won't stick to the pan.

I have done before and it melted perfectly.Don't know what happened here.Maybe the cheese was old.It have been lying in my fridge for a long time.

Great recipe for chilly garlic toast, I will try it!
thumb03

Do try and let me know how it turned out.Definitely not like mine😁

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @silenteyes to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Selera makannya oke...
Hasilnya malah tidak oke...
Resep yang akan saya coba...
Kunjungi kami brader

Didn't get this fully but thanks 😊

much deserving @ocd resteem.

Also do tell me in the comments your most memorable cooking failures😉

Since I have a plan to make a movie around that, keeping confidential for now!!!!

A movie on cooking failure?!! Seems interesting😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by silenteyes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow...superb post! It is the way you express and the flawless language that you use that make your writings unique (Today I just scrolled down and found some fabulous articles including this!). I can come nowhere near your talent!

My cooking ability is pathetic and all my experiments were just flops!

Just made me so happy. Thank you soo much @sathyasankar . Words like this are an inspiration for me to write. This just boosted my confidence . Thanks a lot 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54