Guessing Game: Ten Facts, One Lie - About Me

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago

@elizacheng.png

First of all, thanks to @zord189 for nominating me. I have seen this challenge going on for quite some time. And I am kinda relief that nobody nominated me to take this challenge. And this has changed 4 days ago when @zord189 did his and nominated me to do mine too... OK... I thought I am under the radar and nobody wanna find out more about me. Coz I am not really an interesting person. Thanks to @zord189... So after thinking thinking thinking for 4 days... Actually I still have no idea what I am gonna write but well, if I don't get started, I think I will not start in any way... So here I am, blah blah blah... for one whole paragraph and I haven't really get to the first fact... LOL... My mind is totally blank right now... OK, enough excuses. Let me get started.

Ten Facts One Lie

  1. I was born in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.
  2. Both my parents are not originally from Sabah.
  3. I grew up in KK and left KK to pursue my tertiary studies.
  4. I studied in Kian Kok Middle School (a Chinese Independent School) for three months before I transferred to SMK Likas and finished my high school there.
  5. I have a weak body and was always sick when I was younger.
  6. I was the President of Tennis Club in my secondary school but actually our whole team just started learning and none of us had mastered the sports.
  7. I met my husband when I was in my Second Year in UTM (University of Technology, Malaysia) in Skudai, Johor and he was in his Final Year.
  8. I hated Hello Kitty when I was young. But since all three of my girls love Hello Kitty, I started to like Hello Kitty now.
  9. My first email is with hotmail. And I am still using that email until now.
  10. My first nickname I used online (which I am still using now) is lina1116 which is actually a character from a cartoon called Lina Inverse The Slayer. And 1116 is my birthday.
  11. Another nickname I use for playing online game is Lady Yuna Jay. Yuna is the character from Final Fantasy X2.

RULES from @traciyork who initiated this Ten Facts One Lie Challenge

  1. Post 10 facts and 1 lie about yourself
  2. Invite people to guess (one per person)
  3. Offer a prize (SBD, an upvote, comment, or resteem, or your undying devotion)
  4. Wait until the post payout to reveal the correct answer
  5. Use the tag tenfactsonelie as one of your five
  6. Tag your friends to do their own!

I will be giving out 1 SBD to the first person who finds out the LIE here.

I would like to nominate @joannewong @khimgoh @littlenewthings @aaronleang @kaerpediem @awakentolife @livinguktaiwan @prch to take on this challenge. So we can get to know more about you.

The banner right on top of this blog is created with Canva. First time using canva, after seeing so many friends using Canva to create awesome banners and images. Hope I did a good job too.

As for the divider above, thanks to @scrooger. You can get other designs HERE.

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

No.8 is a lie... i hope. haha
very rare ppl hate Hello Kitty wo... :P

Haha... Maybe I am the rare species leh... ,😉

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I say No.7 is a lie!!! :D

Because u met your husband during work

Let's see next Tuesday whether you are right or not... 😉

OMG.... I am being tagged (not the usual footer thing)! I only probably know half of the truth of yours, but I am doubtful on the lies area.... I probably need to ask Han or ackhoo to know more? haha....
(from @littlenewthings)

Oh... I tag you to share 10 facts and 1 lie about yourself with us so we can find out more about you... Hehe... But if you wanna guess which one is my lie, sure of coz. How I wish Han is here with us, right @ackhoo?

6 = lie. A gut feeling :-)

Let's see whether your gut feeling is accurate. 😉 Next Tuesday I will reveal the lie... 😎

be doing mine tonight. thanks for the invite.

Cool! Looking forward to your ten facts and one lie... Wanna find out more about you...✌️

My guess is 9. Maybe it is yahoo haha

I also have excite email. I think you wouldn't have used that before...

No. 8 is a lie? Why do u hate Hello Kitty back then? I used to watch this cartoon many times when i was young although its boring LOL

Uhm... I cannot reveal anything yet... Wait for next week lah...

Wah! Quite tough lar..err...2 is a lie?

Let's see next week... :D

Congratulations @elizacheng! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

They all sound so true, and number 6 made me chuckle. I'm going to go with number 1, just because no one has chosen that.

Because they are all true except for ONE... hehe... Let's see whether you got it correct or not next week... :D
Looking forward to your ten facts one lie... Hope to get to know you more... :D

Let's see how you do with mine, I just posted it yesterday!

Made my choice... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71