Curie Author Showcase (May 24, 2019)

in #technology5 years ago

  • In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered but exceptional content, we wish to use this twice-weekly section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in past week. Curie curators and reviewers nominate authors for inclusion in this showcase and author approval is sought and attained.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @curie is an available trail to follow.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • If you would like to delegate to Curie you can do so by clicking on the following links:
    50 SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
    Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


Curie Comment Contest is ongoing. Earn Steem by leaving good comments on posts upvoted by @curie. Find out how here.

Featured Author: @omodei
Car design and aerodynamics / Design automobilistico e aerodinamica [EN/ITA]


Images property of @omodei

The most amazing things are often the combination of two things, in the case of @omodei he combined his passion for sports cars and his knowledge about aerodynamics to create this post studying how the design of those cars affects the performance and overall appearance, brace yourself for some science!

Images property of @omodei

I’m a 40 y.o. Italian airline and helicopter pilot, currently serving as head of training at Alpha Lima Aviation - www.ala.re for both manned and unmanned aircraft courses. I teach theoretical aerodynamics and I always try to explain to my student that this is a discipline useful everywhere, This post was written for those who like sports cars -they are everywhere- in order to explain two different ways to apply science in order to achieve faster speeds and lower consumptions. - @omodei

This author is really new in the platform but has already brought us so many amazing contents, Paolo Omodei is not just a successful pilot and teacher on theoretical aerodynamics he came to Steemit and joined Discover-It a pretty busy Italian community where he's very active and draws inspiration for his posts!

Featured Author: @tristancarax
Day 5 of 5: Tick-Tock: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: Gotham city


Images property of @tristancarax

Hard work and constancy are the keys to achieve what you want for yourself, sometimes talent helps a lot and those talents are most of the time amazing, like the one that displays @tristancarax on every 5 Minute Freewrite where he poured what was in his mind in just 5 minutes and the result is an amazing compelling story, this time the prompt was Gotham City!

Writing within the @freewriting community is, for me, one of the most powerful practices one can take up. In this space, it really doesn't matter what gets typed out or how good one thinks it is. The only goals are to do it with honesty and sincerity with a timer set to go off in five minutes. I have been shocked at what pours out from my subconscious. Sometimes, I scare myself with what comes out - I didn't know I could write that way. I have not grown up telling or writing stories. Being with the @freewrite community has given me the courage to branch out a little and try my hand at creating a story or two. I really have enjoyed working within the @bananafish community. The first attempt I made at writing an ending to a story was very scary for me - and I was late with my entry, It Awakens. A short time later I took it from there and created my own story based around a card from @steemmonsters, which earned me my very first curie upvote, Svoke - The Divine Healer. Steemit is the only writing/social media platform that has worked for me thus far. It keeps me coming back for more even when I fall flat on my face. I've highly enjoyed the people here and the feedback I've received from them. As I do the work to continue to find my voice and where I fit in in the writing world, I hope that you'll keep coming back from time to time to enjoy my work and offer constructive criticism. - @tristancarax

A Steemian since 2016 and a really talented author and writer, he spends most of his time on the @freewritehouse where he promotes and participates in his activities as a member and writer, the growth of this author is amazing, as he writes he becomes better and better with an unchanging will to be even better than before, he always brings a compelling story every time he posts!

Featured Author: @ten-years-before
[TRIP JAPAN 2019 | ep.1] Phuket - Dotonburi, Namba in Osaka (EN/FR)


Images property of @ten-years-before

Time changes everything and is often when you need it to see huge ones, @ten-years-before waited 11 years to go back to Japan but this time brought the family to share his experience with the ones he loves at the same time that he shares his precious moments with all of us, video included!

Images property of @ten-years-before

In April 2008, 11 years ago, I made my first trip to Japan (video at the end of the post). In my case, there is a before and an after my first trip to Japan, it is certain that Japan will not leave you indifferent. In 2011, I convinced my older sister, who is fond of flowers and gardens, to come with me this time for a second trip to the land of the rising sun. A few days before our departure the Fukushima disaster happened and everything was canceled by the travel agency as a precautionary measure. Since then, unfortunately, I hadn't had the opportunity to go back there, because of my expatriation, but the thing is fixed and I was able to enjoy great revenge. - @ten-years-before

With almost a year in the platform, this author is know for his homologous series 10 Years Before and his many other video formats where he shares his trips and travels to Japan and Thailand where he resides now, the quality of his videos is undeniable and the familiar tone of his post always warm your heart!

Featured Author: @louinator59
NEW CALICO RIVER RAPIDS 2019 Grand Opening


Images property of @louinator59

Water, robots and a new facelift are all you need to make an old ride seem fantastic, in this post @louinator59 will show you the new face of the New Calico River Rapids in its opening day! From the entrance passing through the non-existent queue and finally the ride, fun and almost completely documented in his also fun video!

Images property of @louinator59

Knott's Berry Farm in Buena Park California has opened the NEW CALICO RIVER RAPIDS and it is spectacular. A must watch and a must ride. You will love it. First created as Big Foot Rapids the aging attraction has been revamped with excellent attention to detail. Animatronics are spread throughout the rugged wilderness scenery and the river has new rapids that make the ride a must experience. - @louinator59

A travel vlogger who joined Steemit on 2017 with has a thousand subscribers on Youtube, he found a home on our platform sharing his travels around America and whatever comes across in his life, always with a fun sense of humor and friendly format, this vlogger is just like a buddy you knew for years!

Featured Author: @martinkukucka
How to Make Ratatouille l Cooking Scene


Images property of @martinkukucka

When we talk about recipes we often imagine a kind of recipe book but @martinkukucka took that format and threw it on the garbage bin and made it their own using their video skill they revamped the recipe genre presenting us a Ratatouille recipe that will blow your mind!

Images property of @martinkukucka

These two lifetime friends in love with everything about cooking and filming joined our community in 2018 to make beautiful and easy to follow recipes videos, currently having more than 200 followers in their Youtube channel called Noisy Dinner we can enjoy one of the best quality videos about cooking in our little corner in Steemit!

This Curie Author Showcase was written by Curie Curator @elfranz (Franz) at times with input from other Curie curators and reviewers. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

A terrific showcase of some of Steems greatest talents! We raise our pints of grog to you @tristancarax for your constant efforts, energy and enthusiasm! 🍺

BF helps to keep the efforts, energy, and enthusiasm flowing like the quality, potassium-rich waters found within the bananafish's garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15