Sort:  

Damn Charlie is a badass, I love this short story, it was like an arrow swift but to the point, your style is really good and your clustering technique is really useful, I love to see how it resulted in this story, thanks for sharing!


This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 to 24 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in a reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@elfranz#3985). A personal perspective from the author add great value and makes it so much fun!

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Franz (@curie curator)

@elfranz, Before using the technique clustering, I'd struggle a whole lot more. One of the most difficult things for me has been connecting parts of a story to the next day. Things get lost or I get onto a different track. Clustering just helps to keep things connected and it allows the creative process to come through on a day I'm just not feeling the story.

I'm so, so happy that I'm going to be in curies author showcase. What an HONOR! Yes, I will be writing something, but it will be a little later on in the evening. I'll be living it here. I'll make sure to tag you again when I have it finished.

This book, Writing the Natural Way, has changed the way I approach writing. Before finding this book, most of the time I struggled to come up with a story and keep things connected. I'd get very frustrated when the inspiration was not there to write. It would have been somewhat less painful to stick a knife to my stomach and pressing in. Since finding this book and putting the technique into practice, I can find that inspiration to create no matter the day. My mind no longer gets as stuck because I have a foundation of which to work from. This has changed my writing so much that I really do enjoy writing much more, just like this book promised. Let me know what you get from it should you choose to explore its pages.

Writing within the @freewriting community is, for me, one of the most powerful practices one can take up. In this space, it really doesn't matter what gets typed out or how good one thinks it is. The only goals are to do it with honesty and sincerity with a timer set to go off in five minutes. I have been shocked at what pours out from my subconscious. Sometimes, I scare myself with what comes out - I didn't know I could write that way.

I have not grown up telling or writing stories. Being with the @freewrite community has given me the courage to branch out a little and try my hand at creating a story or two. I really have enjoyed working within the @bananafish community. The first attempt I made at writing an ending to a story was very scary for me - and I was late with my entry, It Awakens. A short time later I took it from there and created my own story based around a card from @steemmonsters, which earned me my very first curie upvote, Svoke - The Divine Healer.

Steemit is the only writing/social media platform that has worked for me thus far. It keeps me coming back for more even when I fall flat on my face. I've highly enjoyed the people here and the feedback I've received from them.

As I do the work to continue to find my voice and where I fit in in the writing world, I hope that you'll keep coming back from time to time to enjoy my work and offer constructive criticism.


@elfranz, if this is too long for your platform, please, feel free to edit it down to what works for you and curie. Thanks so much for the support and I'll continue to do my best every time I sit down to write.

Peace,

Tristan

Hi tristancarax,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

En verdad disfrute leer tu Freewrite y me sorprendio muchisimo tu método de trabajo, eres muy creativa!

Me alegra que hayas disfrutado leyendo esto. Antes de la agrupación, tuve un tiempo mucho más difícil para ser creativo. ¿Has usado la técnica antes?

Estoy encantado de ver que Curie se detuvo. Han sido un gran apoyo para mi trabajo.

Very happy to see you being curied, congratulations my friends.

Am here with the weekends freewrite prompt.

If you want to mingle
Use this prompt that is single
With a pen, write. Not with spindle.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-18-2019-single-prompt-option
...
For the pro, join this one
24hrs before i close this prompt
Be inspired, write with all you've got.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-18-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a nice weekend and don't forget to check on the @freewritehouse.
...
Do have a wonderful weekend and Happy Sunday in advance.

Thanks. It's been happening more and more with these freewrites. It took over a year but they are coming. I look at as a sign that I'm improving and should keep at it. If it wasn't for this platform, I would be writing like I do. 8-)

Hi there @tristancarax!

Its another masterpiece! You are quite good with your stories. I was caught up with your story, though it was a little bit hanging. I wonder what happened next..

Keep them coming! Congrats on your curie love! Cheers! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

@maquemali,

You're very kind in calling it a master piece 8-)

The good thing with this piece is it can be worked on; therefore, I may at some point be inspired to continue it. Maybe this next week I would do that. Continue stories for a long while has been quite a challenge because keeping everything together from day to day is tough.

Thanks for the love.

Well it is.. you are great on it!

I can relate on that. Life can be very much interrupting sometimes. Its hard to focus on one thing. But I do hope you wont put a stop to it. We are inspired by you somehow..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44