Love comes in every color

in #teamnz6 years ago (edited)

Love comes in every color

colorful streets Love.jpg

Sony A7iii 43mm F8 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger



I came across this piece of art recently and its hard to miss, a great message popping out so colorfully.

As is written on the piece it is by Jason Naylor.

Jason Naylor is an artist originally from Salt Lake City, who has lived in NYC for 15 years now, and his art is so colorful and eye-catching, I have just read he has more Murals in the city but at this stage I only have photos of two of the pieces, I am now setting myself a goal of finding more of his work as I love how colorful they are the colors popping out from the deep blacks, and with quite a positive message on each one.

I forget exactly where I found this piece, I know it is by a Stonehenge building but there are a lot of those in NYC so until I come across it again I am not sure where it is, Bu ti do think it is in Midtown.

I had the second shot for a while but was holding off on posting it as I wasn't sure what to include with it in a post till I came across the first photo.

Colorful Street she can.jpg

Sony A7iii 45mm F5 1/60 ISO 250
Click here to view larger



This second Piece in on the edge of Little italy near Mott and Prince streets, and I think you can teel even without looking for his name that it is by the same artist.

What do you think of his work?

Personally, I love how they really catch your eye and present a simple and meaningful message

Voting

My Autovoter should kick in overnight and from tomorrow morning I will be back to my normal upvoting levels I hope, for tonight I will be doing very limited upvotes


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown Manhattan NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I absolutely love these works, especially the first one. The vibrant colours and curves are reminiscent of 1970s exuberance, and the rainbow effect – the way the shades fade into each other – look deceptively simple at first glance, but I've no idea how he did that.
I love good grafitti. I used to walk past a site that was often covered in grafitti every day on my way to work. I used to take photos of pieces I liked, as I knew that they would get scrubbed eventually, and then more would appear. Some of it is astonishingly good.

Yes his work does have a nice 70s feel to it your right there, the talent of some of the graffiti artists is amazing

I really like this artist! Reminds me of a shirt one of my boys wears all the time

Not a shirt you could wear when I was growing up 35 years ago in Oklahoma lol

I would happily wear that short it is real cool

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 269 (10/02/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

I love it, and I love being back in the Game!

That is cool street art. Thanks for showing it to us!

Thanks, I am not totally back in the game just limited upvotes for now want to build up my Vp a little bit more ;

Me too. But people are cooperating by not posting much.

yeah I just saw that LOL

howdy JJ! I love that guy's paintings! they are brilliant in color and have a great message, I bet you can see those things a mile away!

Oh, i do love the things you find to photograph! Thanks so much for shari g this.
Ren

Love your street art photos man. Guyb even put his social media stuff on there 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Love them. So bright and vibrant

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52