Be kind - Kindness rocks

in #teamnz6 years ago

Be kind - Kindness rocks

be kind - Kindness Rocks.jpg

Sony A7iii 72mm F8 1/8 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



On an early morning walk along the beach recently I came across this cool painted rock, that I had to get a shot of, to share with you all, it leaves a simple message, that sadly more in the world need to heed these days, it seems to me there is so much aggression and anger in the world these days and far to little kindness, and its somethign we all need to do try to do one random act of kindness a day and hope it spreads.

be kind - Kindness Rocks-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 89mm F8 1/5 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



Now I am guessing that first rock is one of what are called kindness rocks, which are quite popular at a couple of beaches here, and here is anothe rlittle pile of them further down the beach.

Now if I had to choose one of this to take I would have taken the one which says, "today is a gift, unwrap it"

be kind - Kindness Rocks-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/20 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This is a sign on the beach explaining the idea of Kindness rocks here is what it says

The Milford Kindness rocks project
these rocks are designed for you, yes, you!, If you see one the "speaks" to you please bring it home.
If you're inspired to design some rocks of your own, you are welcome to leave them here for others to find. "Find one, design one, please pass it on kindness is contagious!'
Established in March 2016 by the Milford Girl Scout Troop 38380
Join us and find your kind!

Not sure about you but I think Kindness rocks are a great idea and I would love to see more of them spread all over the world

Another day I haven't been on Steemit much, another busy day post move and I think I jarred my Shoulder and elbow so been a one arm bandit most of the dday, telecommutting tomorrow so will take it easy and be more active on here :)


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 237 (8/25/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=be-kind-kindness-rocks


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of August 24 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I loved the design you used and the incredible message you leave

@merryslamb I am not artistic all so I didn't make any of these I just took photos of them :)

Oh man I really want to do this here in Kelowna, we need it! Awsome, inspiring post. Thanks for sharing meow.

@skycae You should start it there do a few and leave them somewhere with a little sign saying make one take one Kindness rock s;)

Kelowna, BC? Sounds like a great place for it! :)

I love it1 I wonder if I could do that here! What an amazing idea, made me smile reading it. :)

@birdsinparadise I reckon if unlike me you are artsy and can make some you should do some maybe you will start a trend there

It is really amazing and kind rocks. I love the art like that . Great work my friend

@margaretwise Thanks I always check out this spot when I go to the beach they rocks there are always changing

It makes this place absolutely unique 🤗 like a lot

@margaretwise Thanks I love the whole concept of it

This is so wonderfully awesome! I love the stones, the photos, and the entire idea behind it. Love this post!

Picks up the stone that says "trust" . . .
Wanders off down the beach.

@katrina-ariel Enjoy your rock ;)

isnt it such a cool idea :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66