What happened? What is happening? What will happen?

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)


Hi All! I am back... Not sure whether you miss me or not, but I have been posting a post a day since 2018 and never miss a day... But over the last week, suddenly there's no post from me... If you have been wondering what happen, no worries, I am still hanging and surviving... A lot has happened over the past two weeks, not easy for me... physically and financially and emotionally... In and out of the hospital and clinic... from my girls to me to my mother in law... ya... all the girls in the house has been defeated... but we are surviving... Thanks to all of you for the love online and offline... Really blessed to have you all with me here...

A little update from what happened to me over the past weeks, all my girls were down with fever and viral infection... But all of them are recovering and almost as good as new now... My mother in law has two stones in her gallbladder... Now in the middle of deciding which surgeon to go to for consultation and treatment. As for myself, my super stubborn overly productive ear wax still stuck inside my ear and I will have to use the ear drops daily to soften it so that the doctor can wash it out for me... That's pretty much everything that happened...


And just when I thought everything bad luck ended, yesterday when I was on my way back to pick up my two elder girls from school, my car was hit by the car behind me... I was totally shocked... even until now I still have this "bang" replaying itself unlimitedly in my mind... Just like the Infinity War keep looping itself at @orangila's house... Everyone asked me to go and make a police report... So I told my boss about what happened yesterday and he asked me to quickly report it... Because according to Malaysian laws, we need to make a police report within 24 hours of the accident in order to be able to make any insurance claims later.


So off I went to the traffic police station in Kajang to lodge my report. Thanks to @davidke20 for being so patient... Thanks to @zord189 for being the first to respond... I was really shocked at the time... And not being at the pink of my health, I couldn't really think straight... Thanks to @littlenewthings @bitrocker2020 @joannewong @aaronleang too...

So I guess this is pretty much the lowest I can go for now... And I believe just like the Steem price... It's about time to rebound... But before the Steem price rebounds and moons... please if any of you are selling your Steem, and you want some USD in your PayPal... I have about 40USD to spare... OK... Please sell to me your Steem and I will send you the USD via PayPal... Thank you! Thank you! And thank you!!!


OK... the next reason of this post is to enter the contest by @steemfestdreams Win a Free Ticket to SteemFest in Krakow Poland! (And Possibly an All Expense Paid Trip depending on Support for these Posts). I have declared my dream to join this year Steem Fest 3 about 20 days ago with the freewrite challenge by @anomadsoul. Here my freewrite.

After my declaration of wanna join the Steem Fest 3 in Krakow, Poland, bad luck started to follow me... I am not gonna go down without a good fight... I have never been so determined to go one a solo trip (well, not really solo, because there will be some other Team Malaysia members flying to join the Steem Fest 3)... This is going to be my first ever solo trip in my life... Yes, I am more of an introvert... I like to stay indoor especially in my own room with air-con (if it's really hot that day) and internet and my laptop... I can survive staying indoor for a long long time... My record is staying indoor for 3 months... ya, 3 months... didn't step a single foot outside the gate of my house...

The only thing that is holding me back is my budget... Yes... If money is not an issue... I would have booked the air ticket and hotel once the Steem Fest 3 is being announced by @roelandp about a month ago. So winning a free ticket and possibly an all expense paid trip would be a dream come true to me... And a super wonderful awesome birthday present to me... Yes, November is my birthday month... I have never been to Europe before and I have been dreaming to visit there one day...

I have been trying my best to find some part-time and freelance work to save some extra money to pay for my trip... Well, then the in and out of the hospital and clinics and the little accident yesterday... have depleted some of that extra... So this means I need to work extra harder to get more to have my budget ready... So winning this free ticket will definitely be AWESOME!

I ain't gonna give up... I have heard the awesome stories from our big brother @bitrocker2020 and @awesomianist who both went to Steem Fest 2 last year... I wanna be the one who tell the stories this year... I wanna be there with them and everyone else there... And it would be totally awesome as some of the members from @ladiesofasia will be joining the Steem Fest 3 too... Really look forward to have another mini LOA meetup there in Krakow! There's many other friends and Steemians I would love to meet too... @jrvacation has already booked their air ticket and already in the planning of the European trip... Hope @kawaiipower be recovering and then maybe we can meet too in Krakow... Too bad @livinguktaiwan already had her trip to Japan booked during that period of time...

Both @joannewong and @aaronleang will be joining the Steem Fest 3 too... And Aaron already had this plan of me tagging along with them and then suddenly leave me somewhere in the middle of Krakow and he will hide somewhere to catch me on video showing me getting lost in the middle of Krakow... I know he is just joking and will never let bad things happen to me... Or else @joannewong would have strangled him... LOL... hahaha... And I think our HQ big sister @littlenewthings would chase him with this long thick cane... hahaha... Just visualizing this makes me laugh... It's really blessed to have met these awesome friends here via Steemit.

And this is why I would love to meet other Steemians from all over the world... Just last Sunday we have our international version of Teh Tarik Sunday (our Team Malaysia very own talk show hosted by @zord189 and @alvinauh when @branlee89 is on leave right now). We have Socal Steemit leader @derekrichardson and @mariannewest with us on air... And Team Malaysia just love to have international guests visit... We will feed our international guests with yummilicious local food... You can ask @scrooger @macchiata @nomadicsoul @livinguktaiwan @jrvacation and many more... It's not just about the food... it's about how we bond... Even though we just meet for the first time, but we already feel like we have been friends forever... There's no dead air... Just never ending topics for us to keep going... So imagine Steem Fest 3 is the place where all of us are Steemians... We may have been "talking" to each other on posts via comments and replies and via Discords... And now we are seeing each other in person... We get to put a real life person... a handsome/pretty face to the Steemit ID!!! How cool and how excited this can be!!! Just thinking of this makes me so excited!!! How I wish I can have my air ticket booked right now! Yes, right now! Winning this would totally be AMAZING!

I think this is more or less about what I wanna say... The flowers at the top of this post, I would like to dedicate it to everyone who is reading this post...Beautiful gerbera... Vibrant yellow...And also wish me LUCK and I too wish all the other participants all the best too! Let's fight for our tickets and then meet at Krakow!!! See you there in Krakow!!!

With love and hugs!!! Signing off now!

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳


Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap


Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!



follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox

The Alliance

The Steem Engine

Qurator

MyJuniors

The Freewrite House

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://elizacheng.vornix.blog/2018/08/16/what-happened-what-is-happening-what-will-happen/

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-08-17) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-08-17) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

谢谢你!!!我来领赏了!!!

Awwww... so sorry so many 'bad' things happened to you last week, I wasn't around... and am hearing about this first time now... :(

Anyway, as they say, there is the downs and then the up time and all the way up now.... And I wish you will have all your dreams come true ~ especially going to Steemfest! ...behind you all the way, my friend!! You certainly deserve it! :))

Thank you Thank you Thank you!

The good thing (ALL) is on the way coming to you @elizacheng!

Yes! Abundance of good luck and good things are on their ways to me! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

3... 2... 1... Action! So what will our @elizacheng do in this situation? Stay tuned​ on our latest update!

😫😭😨😵😱😠😡🤔😴😶🙄🤗
I dunno... Cannot predict what will I do... So stay tuned, ya...

Posted using Partiko Android

Be tough Eliza and welcome back to Steemit again!

Yup yup... With you all here together with me... Of coz I can be tough... Thanks...

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to have you back Eliza!!!! Perhaps the little bump yesterday was meant to release all the bad luck in one go. Now its happened, things can only get better! Go girl!!!!!!

Yes. Bump off all the bad luck... Yay! Thanks! ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

[email protected] luck gone, good luck is coming soon..wish you the best! :)

Thanks @cherryng. Yup... Good luck is on its way! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

good luck and remember the darkest hour is just before dawn

Yes. Have the sour and bitter before all the sweetness come... :D
Thanks!

This statement, I totally agree.

Best wishes to you and your family. A speedy recovery to all.
Blessings!

Hugs to you Eliza. I am encountering my strings of not so great days too, so I totally understand how you are feeling right now.
Back to Steemfest 3.0, I hope you will win the ticket to the trip of your dreams! Sending lots of positive vibes to you!

Thank you!!! Wish my dream come true!

Seems that TM mamas are getting a bit of a spell? Time for those bad vibes be gone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53