Day 274: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: squash

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)


Challenging the freewrite again tonight... Squash is the prompt. The first thing that popped into my mind is squash the sport and Datuk Nicol Ann David. She is the only professional squash player I know. Squash was one of the sports I used to play with my mom. Another was table tennis. We just played for fun. Since I left home to further study back in 2000, I have never played both squash and table tennis anymore.

Then I ask Mr Google to confirm another thing. I know squash is also a vegetable. But I am not sure how does a squash looks like. And to my surprise, I learn something new. Pumpkin is a kind of squash. I love pumpkin! I always thought squash is some western kind of vegetable which is not commonly found here in Malaysia. And well, it shows that I am totally wrong.

How about you? What would you have think of with this prompt "squash"? "Squashing" your brain to get some ideas? OK, I am not going to squash my brain to write anymore longer.

Here's a pumpkin photo which I took from the market.

IMG_20170701_140920.jpg

And since the selfie freewrite celebration contest, seems like it's fun to add in some selfie to my freewrite. So thanks to MomentCam, I am gonna attached two (ya, two this time, double the fun) selfie related to squash as the ending of my freewrite. With love and thanks! 😘😘😘

MomentCam_20180721_220150.jpg

MomentCam_20180721_220250.jpg

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap


Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!


Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://elizacheng.vornix.blog/2018/07/21/day-274-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-squash/

Sort:  

I love that you are adding selfies to your feewrites now!!!!! :)

did I leave you the new prompt already? My brain is not working LOL

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-276-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-potbellied

Addicted to selfie freewrite I guess... :D

你好!快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48