Clearing some backlogs... Meetups and catchups with Team Malaysia

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

I should have posted these about one to two months ago. But then real life hit me kinda rough that time. Things happened. And I kinda slow down my posting that time. So more and more things happened and I have more and more backlogs... I shouldn't procrastinate anymore. It's now or never. I have kept the photos in my phone to remind myself that I must get this done. And yes this is it. Yes. This is the time... If it's not coming out now, it will be forever buried.

First up is the meetup with @fitinfun. Yes. Sharon is a friend I know since Tsu time. And here she is in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I know she wanna come to KL, but I didn't know when. And it was her ulog saying that she's here in KL and was not in a good shape, I was shocked. And some of Team Malaysia members also saw her post. And was asking.

So quickly we arranged to meet Sharon and see how can we help. And before I could meet up with Sharon, thanks to both @happycrazycon and @iamjadeline, because we are all in the Freewrite together, these two awesome mamas managed to meet up with Sharon earlier. And because of these two, Sharon has found a better place now staying near to them.

After @happycrazycon and @iamjadeline, me, @khimgoh @joannewong and @aaronleang met Sharon for lunch on one weekday during our lunch time. As we all work nearby Sharon's place back then. We went to have beef noodle. It's the first time meeting up with Sharon, we spent a wonderful afternoon together eating yummilicious beef noodle and chatting.




Long queue. Yes. It's lunch time and it's a small place. So every table was occupied and many more waited outside. If you love beef noodle, this is a place you wanna be. Just type " Shin Kee Beef Noodles" and you will get the direction.

Shop Name (in Chinese): 新九如新记牛肉粉

Address:
7a, Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lock, City Centre, 50000 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur.


This is the meehoon soup with meatball and beef slices. They have the dried noodle too.



After ngom ngom ngom, we walked Sharon back to her place. And of coz we must have our selfie and wefie taken.

Time flies. Sharon has been here for almost two months coming to three months now. And I am really really happy to see Sharon settling down in her new place. You can check out her blog to find out more. And here is her latest post and you can see that she is having a great time here.

After that, we have a little BBQ session at @orangila's place. Really thank you again for the wonderful time and yummilicious food.


We had chef Aaron and chef @zord189 bbqing the chicken drumsticks and wings, corn, mushrooms, potatoes, hotdogs and many many more.


Big Bro @bitrocker2020 joined the chef team showing how to make the perfect BBQ... 😀😀😀

This egg tart... yummy yummy yummy... @orangila's maid made this. And I miss this now. Well posting all the food photos are actually making myself hungry... but it's almost midnight now... I must speed things up so I can quickly fell into my dreams and feast on! 😂😂😂

After talking about food, making myself hungry, better move on to other photos... wefies... important... we really had a great time there. Check out the smile in the photos and you will know... Happy SMILE on everyone's face.

me and Zord


me and @littlenewthings


littlenewthings, bitrocker2020 and @nicholaspang


Good boy... Let me "make some money"... take a good photo of you... 😂😂😂


Beautiful, right?


More wefie. Of coz. A must! me, zord and littlenewthings.

Really a wonderful time spent. Team Malaysia is a great family. Never in my life I ever thought I can meet up with so many people and be so close with. It's all because of Steemit, we come together. Doesn't matter who we are, where we are from, we are proud to be Team Malaysia.

And in November I will fly out from Malaysia to meet up with more friends whom we got to know each other in Steemit. Excited. Magical indeed.

Now, especially after the HF20, it's really a time to examine how we feel about Steemit. Many of us can't do much here because of the RC and VM limitation. Yes, upvoting is less... way way less from before, but then this is not forever. We should keep in our mind, we post because we want to share our life, our stories, our views with our friends, with the world. There is this saying "we come for the money, but we stay for the community". No matter we get the upvotes or not, we are still sticking around steeming here. But of coz, if you have a vote to spare, and you like what I write, I would love to have your votes. 😉😉😉

Thank you for reading till the end. And I am gonna sign off now. With love and hugs. And see you in Krakow! ❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘


Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Sept2018Footer.gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox

The Alliance

The Steem Engine

Qurator

MyJuniors

The Freewrite House

SteemitMamas

The Man Cave

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03