Piece of Cake Truck Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

One thing we have in Kuala Lumpur is cake! I thought Bangkok had a lot of cake, but Malaysia puts Thailand to shame in this regard. I will do a post about my local bakeries soon, of which there are many. But in case you need a quick fix, this truck is on the job.

6tbzkt0cfz.jpg

I was not too tempted to get cake in Thailand and I only had it once at a birthday party. But for some reason the cake in Malaysia is much more alluring and I find myself gazing into shop windows and bakery cases often.

Here is a treat I have not seen in person, but I am absolutely going to try it as soon as I ever do.

I’m showing you two videos of at least ten I have seen for Putu Bambu. The first one gives you this helpful information:

A mixture of coconut shavings, rice flour, sugar and pandan are inserted into a small bamboo stem and steam cooked.

Then they pop out 5 of these babies and you get them for 50 cents usd!

You really have to see this to believe it.

drool….

This second video is slow at the beginning put the killer moment is at the end when they roll these in coconut shavings in a mesmerizing way.

I want to dive in.

Can you tell I am obsessed?

This is only one of the many unique and yummy looking cakes they have here. If I ever leave this place they may have to roll me out!

Today’s post is for #colorchallenge #tuesdayorange by @kalemandra. I use my cell phone for photos. It is an istyle imobile.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you've won @minnowsupporter 's Question and Answer Challenge. This post has received an upvote from 4000 Steem Power and has been resteemed to thousands of followers.
Make sure to follow @minnowsupporter for more and get random upvotes and resteems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56