My session in Kopitiam Teh Tarik Sunday Live Talk in Team Malaysia on 15 April 2018

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Good morning all,

I did not have a chance to read all the messages in the #Teh Tarik Sunday live talk held by #TeamMalaysia on 15th April 2018 from 10:00 PM to 11:30 PM but when I revisited the #kopitiam channel and realized there are so many well wishes and questions asked by attendees.

I apologize for not able to answer all the questions last night as I was concentrating on promoting my post. I like to take this opportunity to address some of the questions raised in the #TehTarik Sunday live talk hosted by @zord189 and @branlee87.

By the way, the live talk was the first ever held by @TeamMalayssia and the hosts were doing an excellent job in managing the whole night. Congratulations

First of all, my sincere appreciation to @zord189 for allowing me to submit my post in the live talk and put me in the first in line among other authors. Secondly, I sincerely thanks all of you who supported me ( and my post ) during my 5 minutes time slot in the show. Below are my responses to some of the questions raised in the live talk and I apologize if I did not capture your question:-


Topics I could write

  1. Generally, most of my articles are around Steemit... be it newbie tutorial or a more advanced stuff for a newbie to excel. And all are based on my own encounters and experiences. I can refer to the official write-ups or white paper but I reckoned coming from my heart is more real and practical. I could feel how a newbie suffered when they are newly on board Steemit because I had my fair share of bitterness too. Therefore I rather focus on writing tips on Steemit for newbie to help them and boost their confidence. I am aware there are official documents on Steemit related topics but I think newbies read from a person gone through the growing pain can understand help their understanding. Furthermore, most official articles advise the "What" to do whereas I include the *"HOW" to do it.

  2. Yes, I do have outside steemit topic such as photography for a contest and I post those photos once a while for breaking my loneliness at times or when I ran out of writing energy ( I need to recharge my battery too ). I don't know about you, but as a writer, you are quite lonely sometimes and needed a booster

  3. I do have many other generic topics such as Food, Travel, Gardening, Bonsai cultivation, Malaysia history etc

  4. As I was involved in Internet Marketer, I do have plenty of topics such as article marketing, blogging, online shopping, affiliate marketing, website design, SEO and mobile apps marketing and development.

  5. As a corporate trainer for 8 years in a local conglomerate before I retired in 2009, I do have plenty of good and bad practices of business management topics such as Strategic Plannng, Project Planning, Business Assessment, Improvement Tools aimed to turn around a business or make extra profit.

  6. I was one of the mentors for an GLC, I do have some exposure in mentoring of new entrepreneur. So, this is another topic I can share.

  7. As I am a retiree, I have quite a few topics on "life after Retirement"

But I refrain from writing these topics as I found they are not urgent as compared to steemit tutorial and tips for newbies. But come to think about it, I should rethink about my approach so that more spectrum f Steemians can read my other topics

Below are links to the contestants :-

  1. What is Steem Power ( SP ) and How to Power Up for More SP? by @DigitalMind

  2. Teaser post: I made a blockchain from scratch (Proof of Concept) by @superoo7

  3. $$ LESSON 1: The Poor and Middle Class Work for Money. The Rich Have Money Work for Them by @tifaong

  4. Why motivational quotes are driving me nuts by @kchitrah

  5. The Most Powerful Solar Panel In the World by @buzz.lightyear

  6. PART 2 - A CALL AGAIN FOR HELP | SAN DAMIANO BOYS HOSTELby @veenang

  7. Malaya Japanese Occupation The Commemorative medal of the Japanese Victory over Singapore by @hooiyewlim

Source:

Lastly, I like to thank again all the sifu, seniors and those participated in the live talk.

Cheers

@DigitalMind

p.s. Please let me know if i have missed out your post.

Please do visit these post and show you love in support of their courage to join the first TehTarikSunday Love talk by @TeamMalaysia hosted by @zord189 and @branlee87.

Link to @digitalmind Newbie Tutorial Post



Some Related Articles

Disclaimer:

  • Unless otherwise stated, all images are screenshots from @TeamMalaysia #kopitiam channel during the #TehTarikSunday live talk and they are for illustration purpose only
  • The appearance of the content/image may be different if you use a mobile device to read this post
  • I am a referral to SmartSteem.com and I earn a small fee if you use their service via my referral link or from the banner


 ikuti



Sort:  

Thank you for taking your time to share your post. We would love to have you back on the show whenever you want to share another post. Thank you

you are most welcome. Yes, I will come back to support whenever I am available.

I found it so troublesome to locate the posts presented, so I decided to compile it and published it for all of us to refer.
Actually, it took me quite some time to even scroll hundreds of messages in the discord channel to find the post links.
Is it convenient for you to post it int he channel at the end of the live talk ( jsut a suggestion )
Thanks again for organising this live talk
Cheers

I will compile a post after every Teh Tarik Session after the talkshow. Will post it up today or tomorrow.

Do you want me to send you the markdown codes for the list? If it is a complete list?

Sure can dm me. Thanks

Good job @digitalmind. Couldn't join this round as putting my kids early to the bed after a long day. Great sharing by the way.

thanks @liewsc for your kind words.
The live talk was well organized and controlled. It was conducted very smoothy compared to some of the live talk I attended.

I will work harder to get even better recognition. You guidance and support is most appreciated
cheers

@digitalmind, with your quality post the recognition will come along the way.

I am learning proper writing from a discord. The teacher is holding a writing contest for students based on her teaching. The winning price is 3 SBI share which will lead to auto upvote of your post by SBI
One good way to improve is to take part in contest.
Cheers

Hmm, sound interesting. Maybe I should go and have a look.

Good job @digitalmind. Too bad I cant stay too long in the teh tarik session last night due to some schedule ahead.

Thank you @zord189 and @branlee87 for tbe hardwork.

No issue, your short presence is as valuable. No worry, there is always another round.

Sure. Next round again

Sure. Hope to see you on Sunday

Congratulations once again on your achievement @digitalmind! I'm very sure you've helped a lot of newbies, especially your active involvement in Steemit Greeters Guild!!!

Keep going, you're doing great!

@tifaong thank you for your kind words. I have join easily a dozen discord servers but i have been most active in Steemit Geeter Guild for whatever reason. I won his small contest for been the first three person write and publish a post about SGG and the founder, @LuckyDev sponsored the winner to Steemian Basic Income (SBI) which auto upvote all my post published. The more I invest in SBI, the higher is the upvote value (can be as high as $1 ).
Oh, I like to share with you another great news. I won a contest for the most interesting photo in tpotdiscord server and I got 80 whaleshare winner priceI next target is to register with sndbox. You are one of their member, right?
Cheers
.

great writing and good work .... I am very happy to read it .... high appreciation for you @digitalmind

Thank you for dropping by. I spend few hours to write, look for image and edit and edit
No shortcut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61