12SBD donation for celebration: proof of payment, highlights.. and 👉A NEW ROUND!👈

in #teamgood6 years ago

As I promised in this post last week, to celebrate my first 100 SP and 500 followers, I donated 10 SBD and that post’s SBD payouts to a charity a humanitarian project that my friends will suggest in the comments. The post's payout were 1.13SBD and 0.55SP so I rounded it up to 2SBD.

payout.png

Maybe I’m not the best person to judge, but I was just following my heart when I chose:

@familyprotection.


source

I heard about this project when I heard @canadian-coconut present it in voice channel in discord. I got really shocked when I heard what families are going through and how a person can just tear a family apart for a commition. So I was very glad that @joalvarez reminded me and suggested @familyprotection in the comments.

I think we should all support the @familyprotection project with whatever we can. I'm not the perfect person to present it but you can read this post to understand why this seemed to be the best way to spend the 12 SBD I decided to donate.

That doesn’t mean that the rest of the suggestions didn’t deserve the donation. They are so worthy of your money if you can afford to givaway some STEEM or SBD no matter how small the amount would be.

I wish I had enough to be able to give at least 10SBD to each without draining my account, but that’s not the case, yet. So the best thing I can do to them is to give them a little shoutout and promote them to my 600 followers.

I hope it’s fair.

@YouAreHope by @SirCork


source

I’ve been following this project for a while now and I was glad it made it to the suggestions, so I gave it a closer look and I was amazed by the number of activities and the innovation that was flowing with no stop. The last one that captured my attention and opened my eyes to another world full of human kindness was a project to fight malaria in #nigeria, you can read all about it in this post

Every project they do or sponsor is better than the previous. To cut a long story short: @youarehope is, in my opinion, one of the best ways to spend your STEEM.

WWH2H promoted in steemit by @paradise-found :


source

"WWH2H was started in response to the devastation left in the wake of Hurricane Mitch in 1998. Countless children were left homeless or without families. The WWH2H Children’s Village began construction in 2001 in Tegucigalpita, Honduras and opened its doors in 2003 to care for and raise the children God brings to our gates, equipping them to become responsible adults and productive citizens in the country of Honduras.

We also provide medical/dental care to those in need in our community and facilitate volunteer Medical, Dental, Crusade, Vacation Bible School, Youth, Construction, Maintenance, Letter Writing, Women’s Conference, and Pastor’s Conference teams traveling to Honduras to support our efforts.

We would love for you to get involved. Our children need your support! Please consider helping today!"--copied from WWH2H's official website

TARC by @Rhondak

"Tazewell ARC is a 501c3 animal rescue in Southwest Virginia. Our goal is to save as many dogs as we can from the high kill climate of Deep Appalachia, and to fight for their right to live free of pain, sickness, fear, hunger, thirst, and cruelty. We focus on transport over adoption and have rescue partners in New England states who, together with our tireless volunteers on the ground in Virginia, work to save hundreds of dogs every year. We place a strong emphasis on spay and neuter and believe it is the solution not only to pet overpopulation, but the disregard for life that goes along with it. We’re striving to provide low-cost spay/neuter options for our community in hopes of reducing stray populations and municipal shelter intake." --Copied from TARC's official website

@thomasgift 's foundraising.

@thomasgift is doing a foundraising to help her friend, Mrs favour agu, bye a smartphone to join steemit.


source

"Your support on this issue will be very much appreciated by mrs, favour agu, and me also.she can't wait to come into Steemit community to show us her talents since she is an hairdresser, a great gospel singer a mother of a cute little boy.
Please, Think About It And Participate When You Decide."

I hope I gave them the credit they deserve.. Now let’s start 👉A NEW ROUND!👈

I’ll donate this post’s payouts too and I’ll make a new highlight post for charity and humanitarian projects on steemit next week. Last time the rules weren’t clear enough so I’ll try to fix that this time:

1)you suggestion should be in the comments.
2)it should describe or include a link to a post or a website that describes the project or one of the activities it sponsored and where do the donated money go.
3)it should explain how to donate (what steemit account to donate to).
4)one person can suggest as many projects as he wants, in one comment or in separate comments.
5)upvoting this post or resteeming it are not mandatory but they can help raise more post rewards.
6)All the post payouts(SBD and the equivatent of the SP) will be donated to one of the suggested projects.
7)If this post’s total payouts are too little, I’ll pay the rest to make them at least 3SBD.

separation.png

I expected I’ll get the 10SBD in two weeks but something happened and I got them in one week.I’m not sure what I should call it, maybe it’s karma, but I know who exactly are the agents of "karma".

Big shout out to the people who gave me the biggest upvotes this week: @Beanz , @Yabapmatt , @Nikolina , @McFarhat (and all the @ArabSteem community) and @TopKpop.

I want to tell them that the payout of their votes are going to the right place. Maybe the best place ever in steemit. The one I judged it is the best charity and humanitarian project that accepts STEEM donations.

stats.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the inclusion in this wonderful post about giving.

Every single one of the projects and causes mentioned in this post is deserving and I know several of the leaders mentioned herein personally, as we all work together to promote love, kindness, and generosity on the chain.

This post is fantastic. Well done @hazem91!

Yours in Service
@SirCork
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder @SteemStarNetwork
Steem Witness #73

Thank you @SirCork you're the ones that are doing the fantastic job here. I'm just trying to make the few people that didn't already know about you learn how easy it is to give ;)

I'm sure you know few more causes that I can promote in my next post and donate this post's payouts to one of them.

Can you help me make a larger list?

I can add a few more. You can find their names and contact their leaders in the Coalition of Causes channels in the YouAreHOPE Discord community space!

Fantastic job and post explaining it all. I love that you did and are doing this. Such a fabulous heart.

Thank you my friend.
It's your support that made this possible ^^

لفتة انسانية تشكر عليها

شكرا احمد ^^

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة و للعمل الخيّر
يسعدنادوما التصويت للمقالات المميزة :)
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر في مقالنا! :)
** يسرنا اعلامك انه يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت من 0.10 الى 0.40 :)**

A wonderful post, thank you for supporting @familyprotection, follow you.

Thank you @enigma84
Are you one of the volunteers in @family protection ?

Yes, I try to do my best to support this community. Right now I can`t donate more than 30% from my posts to @familyprotection because my child has problems with his health and I spend a lot of money on doctors. But I hope he will recover one day and I will donate much more to @familyprotection. I really think it is the best community on Steemit because it helps children.

Awesome Awesome! You rock
Alliance Fam greatness <3

We learn from the best ;)

Keep up the awesome work! :)

Thank you ^^

Good job on doing this. I love seeing people use steemit as a tool to give back to others.

And it's the easiest way to donate so far.
Everyone should try it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50