FINAL UPDATE ON CLEANING UP MY COMMUNITY

in #youarehope6 years ago

FA18_D979_4328_425_B_99_E9_0_DE429_C87_E40

I feel very happy and full of gratitude writing this, few weeks ago I posted about cleaning up the community I grew up I actually thought it was going to be a not so difficult task which could be carried out with 200sbd or less I was totally wrong. I started with preventing further cases of malaria from occuring by providing mosquito nets and collaborating with a closeby pharmacy in distribution of drugs and mosquito nets which we have been able to donate twice now. Also gave an example to the people on how to install the mosquito nets using one of their rooms as an example
I decided to start the full clean up by starting with four paid labourer assisted by myself and few friends. 3_ACBB8_E4_9_B48_4767_925_D_C281_C5_CEE4_A6

We couldn’t do much on the second day due to the rain and it gave us a setback.

In other to avoid water storing up on the road we had to fill up so many spots with sand from digging and we had to buy broken blocks at a cheaper price from a nearby factory ,gravel cause a portion of the road was sinking really bad
4_BDD6279_E704_45_E1_8_F71_7_A488_C3_BC95_F

Digging of the ditches was so stressful , we made a proper drainage system to avoid flooding in the case of heavy rain
72405827_59_C3_4635_A282_ED0_F87_F8_F4_C4 ADD1_FB17_9_ABC_40_DB_9313_B7_AAF6227_A74
7_DB28_B63_2_EFF_4_A45_A038_5555_E325_AB88

The whole process took a whole four days including (from morning till evening)
3_C608_D4_F_2_C51_450_A_8105_9_D048_A753_F5_C we had to create fresh ditches and re-dig and cleanup the existing ones.
The whole experience was tougher than I thought it would be, from running out of funds, having to walk distances to get refreshments,the screen of my phone breaking in the process .E55_A92_D8_3_F86_4840_A596_ECB8_AC6_C8_FDD

At a point I was really frustrated and tired ABD4_C534_5_E89_4_D0_A_908_D_5057_A9604_AAA

The thought of avoiding another case of losing a child to malaria gave me the motivation I needed.The whole clean up opened my eyes to so many societal problems we overlook. A man approached me and offered to help pack the dirt for any amount so he could feed himself, this brought tears to my eyes before I could say jack he already took the wheelbarrow 542_A573_D_013_E_4_F5_E_B2_BA_EC8_C5_BF37078. After the whole proces we fumigated the whole area. The proceeds from this post will be used to provide more drugs for the clinic and mosquito nets. I would love to challenge us to do our part in our community waiting for the government won’t help or provide any situation (we know that might take forever to happen). The summary of the whole process can be seen in the video below

This whole project was supported by @sircork of @youarehope foundation with 250steem ( I really can’t thank you enough for your monetary and moral support, God bless you real good) . A big thank you to my My friend @tyrex who introduced me to steemit (he made sure he called everyday to check on the progress of the cleanup) . My sis @ifeoluwa88 provided us lunch for two days ( you know I owe you forever). A big thank you to my friend @hardebayo who just joined steemit as a result of this project ( he took all the pictures and videos with his phone and assisted all through)7_D97_E648_AB1_B_4_B00_BE21_8_BEF3242_E17_C A big thank you to @c0ff33a for always encouraging and the entire steemit community. This was made possible by the result of the good deed of @sircork I am really grateful. Vote sircork as a witness E9_FC5_EB5_B241_4032_84_A7_A6_DEB489_EBA7 43_B93_E74_B222_4230_B93_E_768_AD7383_CBB
Sort:  

THIS! This is why our organization was chartered. THIS is what should be on the trending page. THIS is what this community can accomplish together. When a man like @aydayodeji steps up and shows courage, heart and dedication to the love of his people.

We should all be @aydayodeji

<3

This IS awesome!

I'm trying to help the little I can but VP and SP on both my accounts are way down atm.
Peace -@em3

YES! THIS is what should be on the trending page. And we can't stop until we make that happen. You're doing great things for the world, @sircork. My heart swells with pride for what you've accomplished.

Hear here!

You are one of the best men I have ever met in my entire 49 and a half years on this planet, and I've met a lot in a lot of crazy places.

This effort, the sheer magnitude of what you have done here is beyond explanation, comprehension and the understanding of mere mortals like us observing it from afar.

@aydayodeji - You have a the courage of a Lion, the heart of a God and the strength of 10000 men.

You Sir, YOU ARE HOPE! Personified.

This is absolutely amazing. Beyond real.

I am unable to make enough right words here for this.

Now, we need to replace that phone!

I love you brother. I wish I was there digging and sweating beside you every inch of that inconceivable distance.

I remain your humble servent facilitator, this glory is YOURS!

You have blessed me by allowing me to call you brother.

Yours in service,
@SirCork
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder @SteemStarNetwork
Steem Witness #73
and nothing compared to the men who accomplished this mission

I really can’t thank you enough for your contribution and love. God bless you real good boss. You are truly hope for so many people

This is YouAreHope at its very best.

Most excellent congratulations on this project @aydayodeji and all who helped you.

And great thanks to @sircork and @youarehope for helping make this happen.

Thank you so much

I remain your humble servant facilitator, this glory is YOURS!

One of the characters of a LEADER exhibited here, once you are a leader, you are a leader and I am proud to call you a leader, despite all your inputs, you never take the glory for it. TY! 😂😂😁😁😁

@pennsif thank you for being such a contributing member of this little ocean
b.a.

Upvoted and resteemed for aggrandizement.

I have never met someone so passionate about helping those around despite the fact that you hardly have enough, you could still care pull all this together, may heaven reward you greatly.

My brother thank you for your endless support, can’t appreciate you enough for your constant calls, messages. God bless you real good

omg i was about to cry and then I scrolled down to Aggrandizement HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I love you guys so much right now!

TY! hahahaha

Thank you for that laugh!

I saw that too! Not sure he realizes. Ha!... what they teach in schools sometimes!
@em3

TY! Hahahahahahahahahah! Tears dripping while laughing hard reading your comments, you are such a good friend turned brother from afar, you have done so much in your power to put a smile to people's faces here both big and small and may heaven reward you greatly. @HouAreHope at it best again.

YOUAREHOPE TO THE WORLD.

It's a beautiful thing to collide with one another with similar goals of doing positive actions, makes me mushy ... 😻
DQmdm5HjmvVfSXgxNbN1GtyV6WJLn69n9j7UgGMTehKFKZ9.gif

Thank you so much, I see all the amazing work you’re doing in Ghana

Excellent work my friend, we can all learn something from your tireless efforts and hard work supporting your local community. Well done, now have a good rest to recover!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you so much for your constant encouragement, God bless you real good

Wow wow, it's such an amazing job. Who will do this guy's, it's very difficult to get great people like you my friend. God richly bless you my friend @aydayodeji

A big thank you to @youarehope for the support and love to all these situations and @sircork as well for the support and great works. Great job guys 🙏🙏🙏♥️

Thank you brother i see all the great work you’re doing in Ghana , it inspires me to do more

Thanks bro 😊♥️

am so happy to have a love fest, he he
🕊️

Hehehe I know right @battleaxe 😂

Wow, this is really selfless. I really appreciate your effort and I believe others do too. You are really a hope to your community.
Thanks to @youarehope for supporting charity all over.
I have giving my tiny winy upvote and resteemed.

Thank you so much

Having a pure heart gives you the grace to help the needy.....Glad i could help.....Together we stand..........The more help we render.....Good Job @aydayodeji......looking forward to the next project.

Thank you sis for everything and for helping out, God bless you real good

Wow, this is amazing! Truly gives me hope for humanity :) upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you so much

This is really good work and you are sure a hero!

service to humanity is the best work of life!

Thank you so much , we are all heroes

OMG BRO!! you left me speechless!
So much respect for you <3
you and the community literally prevented the death of many childrens of your town. God bless that <3

I hope this is just the first step for many bigger things bro! keep going you will do great things!!

Thank you so much, bigger things bro. It’s a challenge to do greater and bigger things and not to bask in the praises.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34