He went ahead and did it!

in #tabletop6 years ago

How easy it is to take something peaceful and beatiful and turn it into a weapon of war. How tempting it is too!
armedtitle.jpg
I couldnt resist, having made the figure of a Happy Sindre banging away at a piece of metal, possibly turning it into somthing amazing like the pig Gyldenbørste who can be ridden over land and see and even in the air, whose bristles are made of the purest gold and who lights up the darkness wherever it goes.
armed02.jpg
I had to take away his beloved hammer and give him a shield and an battleaxe. It was just too tempting.
armed03.jpg
I have always played dwarves in warhammer (along with all the other races, but dwarves came first) and I have always made my own figures to supplement the bought ones.
armed04.jpg
Some of them are really old and was made when i was just a kid. It shows that my technique was not as polished or developed at the time, but they served their purpose, and has been used in many games.
armed05.jpg
Now I can actually make models that cannot be distinguished from the commercial ones, which is a great pleasure, and I even have the means to make as many copies as I would like.
armed06.jpg
Thus I couldnt resist. I had to make a few armed dwarves for my ageing warhammer army, even though it hasnt been used for a long time.
brokarmedrender.jpgI just need to make sure the scale is right. Then the rest is up to the printer. By the way one of the dwarves I have shown you here is not made by me, but by @katharsisdrill I wonder if you can guess which one?

Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

Simulated cloth for 3dprinting
Sindre animated
Brok and Sindre 2
Brok and Sindre 1
Dwarf
Inquisitor miniatures
Ratling
Myconid 3

Sort:  

they are beautiful! nice!
a tip ... take care of the lenses
A greeting, nicola

Thanks. Yeah I am a horrible photographer :-) actually the images of the old sculpts was all cut from the same photo, where they were lined up. Unfortunately they were not at the same distance from the lense so some of them were out of focus. I guess I should train my photo skills.

Nice! Always good to have a dwarf army by your side.

Now tell us, which one isn't yours?

Fair enough the tension is hard to bear I know. Its the one with the braided beard. number four , not counting the new one.

its evil hippi ,,wow,,thanks for share

Hello @evilhippie, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Dont spam. And don't write that you upvoted when you didnt - thats just dumb.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70