A small collection of sculpted and cast miniatures for the inquisitor game

in #tabletop6 years ago (edited)

Hi all. Today I sent the Myconid barbarian to @basilmarples. I expect it will arrive in a week or so. In the meantime I will post a few more of my miniatures for the Inquisitor game by games workshop.
adepttitle.jpg
I did most of my sculpts to fit the needs of my gaming group at the time , so a few of these was more or less made to order to make it possible to have miniatures for the characters we played in the game.
thus I wanted to field an adeptus mechanicus magus and some normal troopers, both as antagonists in rpg type games and as "pawns" in competitive games. As I remember we played a little of both, but leaning towards the competitive ones.
adept01.jpg

I made molds of these and cast them in pewter, so that I could make as many copies as I wanted. this was particularly suited for the imperial guards (as they was called back then)
adept03.jpg
now they are called Astra militarum (to better copyright protect them I suspect) They were made quite modular, so legs , body, arms and head was separate pieces. That way I could pose them differently each time I assembled one. Weapons was also , as previously mentioned, separate.
adept02.jpg
The modular approach to modelling has always appealed to me because it makes it so much easier to get variation from a comparatively few elements. I use this, both when doing digital modelling, and when doing traditional modelling.
I hope you like them.


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

Ratling
Myconid 3
Spring
Myconid 2

Sort:  

excellent stuff dude! Can't wait for my delivery :D :D :D

Very cool. I'm an "imperial guard" lover myself... I don't have any new edition Warhammer40k material so this is the first time I'd heard the new label of "astra militarum."

I cant remember when it was, but i think it is a few years now, since they changed it. Maybe, like me, you dont play as often as you once did :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49