A Dwarf Miniature sculpted in Blender.

in #miniature6 years ago (edited)

The Myconids have left the building! Now the time of Dwarfs have come!
dwarftitle.jpg
It was a fun project to sculpt and print the Myconid Barbarians for @basilmarples. The hardest part was actually to come up with a reasonable price. I ended up charging 20 SBD for it.
At the time SBD was worth 1.5 dollars according to @penguinpablo s excellent site steemnow.com I find I use this even more than steemd.com recently.
Anyways I based my price on the prices from Heroforge + shipping, which I have to pay in fiat, times the price of Steem.
Then suddenly the price of steem rose again so I decided to give a small discount from my original 22.5 SBD calculation and ended up on 20 incl shipping. They are on there way now so I have turned to other projects already.
dwarfmini02.jpg
Next project Is a dwarf. I found some of my (very) old dwarven miniatures for Warhammer while I was making posts about the inquisitor models and thought it would be fun to try an make a digital sculpt of a dwarf.
dwarfmini03.png

Being who I am I have always felt a certain connection with Dwarfs in fantasy, and my very first Warhammer army is a (sizeable) Dwarf army. Thus, It was natural to choose a dwarf.
sindre03.png
As has become my modus operandi, I decided to sculpt him in blender in a neutral pose. Then later on, I can rig him with a skeleton and pose him as I see fit.
sindre05.png
This is the result so far. I have placed supports for him to be more easily printed and as I write this the printer at home is probably finished printing my 2 initial prints of this in 30 mm scale.
sindre06.png
I admit I cant wait to see if the prints came out OK. But I will have to wait. tonight is training night and I wont be home until late in the evening. I will of course post some pictures of the prints if they are successful
until then here is a turntable video of the finished sculpt:


Im EvilHippie, a compulsive creative and jack o' trades. If you want to know more about me, check out my introduction post here

If you like what you see, feel free to upvote, follow and resteem
or you can check out these recent posts

Inquisitor miniatures
Ratling
Myconid 3
Spring
Myconid 2

Sort:  

That is amazing!! Well done.

Im so Excited! Thankyou for that awesome last minute price adjustment :) I have paid it to you in full! I sincerely hope that SBD rises dramatically. I hope to feel proud one day that I paid a great sculptor THOUSANDS of dollars for his work ;) Great dwarf by the way! when I am rich, I will hire you to personally sculpt the entire population of a fantasy city for me.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34