#suitupforsteem Avatar Challenge - 50,000 Delegated SP, Whaleshares & SBD to be Won!

in #suitupforsteem7 years ago (edited)


I am passionate about stimulating business and vibrant, fun social interaction in the Steem community; so today I am powering up to 50,000+ SP to delegate in support of stimulating business and light hearted engagement on the Steem blockchain.

I came into Steem wearing a business suit and I have never taken it off! I am proud to be one of the first business people to create jobs and employment for various projects on Steem, as detailed in a recent post.

If we can stimulate business development on Steem, we will create demand for developers and draw the best minds and talent to our platform, Steem will be unstoppable!

Innovation can capture the hearts and minds of the world and launch Steem to new heights, never dreamed of before. Imagine a worldwide business network where Steem and Steem Dollars are accepted as payment, where bleeding edge services and products are only available through acquisition and payment in Steem, one day I will walk down the street and see a street vendor accepting Steem for a cup of Coffee, that is the dream, but dreams start with an idea, a spark that needs to be kindled into a roaring fire!

The #suitupforsteem Challenge!

If you have ever seen or taken part in a @steemvoter guild post, you will know how to enter this competition. Instead of nominating a friend, in this challenge you are nominating yourself putting on a business suit and pledging to support business on Steem, by simply providing ideas, supporting and mentoring others, managing teams, developing and coding, writing about business, being a personal assistant or evangelising Steem to the corporate world or starting your own business; basically anything that you put your mind to in order to promote Steem as a business-friendly blockchain environment.

How to Enter

  • Create an avatar wearing a business suit using the bitmoji.com Google Chrome or Mobile app.

  • Reply to this post with your newly created avatar, pasted in the comment and write a short narrative of what you would do if you had 50,000 delegated SP (Steem Power) for a week.

  • Canvass for votes from your friends and colleagues to nominate your comment to the top of the pile!

  • You will not only earn the comment rewards from those nominating you, but you will win one of the several great prizes I have for grabs and further prizes from benevolent sponsors.

  • The comment with the highest vote value will be declared the winner once the post pays out in seven days. Runners up will be declared also.

Terms and Conditions

  • This project is intended to uplift "minnows" on Steem, "High Stake" accounts over 10,000 SP (inclusive of Delegated SP) may participate for fun and engagement but won't be awarded the prize. The purpose of this post is to encourage and uplift the "little guy".

  • The sponsors and I reserve the right and have full discretion to disqualify anyone from this prize or revoke our delegation to whomever we feel has not conducted themselves well on Steem or may not be a suitable representative of our delegated Steem Power.

  • You will require a Steem account to reply to this post in comment and you will require a Bitshares (BTS) account if you would like to win the Whaleshares tokens. Bitshares accounts can be obtained free at https://openledger.info.

The Prizes

In association with @steemsports, @steemvoter and @fuzzyvest's Whaleshares project, I hereby offer the following great prizes:

First Prize - 50,000 in Delegated Steem Power for a week (7 days) from my witness account @thecryptodrive + 300 Whaleshares sponsored by @fuzzyvest / @officialfuzzy and 50% of the liquid rewards of this post.

Second Prize - 2,000 in Delegated Steem Power for a week (7 days) from the @steemvoter account + 200 Whaleshares sponsored by @fuzzyvest / @officialfuzzy and 30% of the liquid rewards of this post.

Third Prize - 1,500 in Delegated Steem Power for a week (7 days) from the @steemsports account + 100 Whaleshares sponsored by @fuzzyvest / @officialfuzzy and 20% of the liquid rewards of this post.

Backstory to this Challenge

About 8 months ago, after chatting this concept over with Steemit Inc. dev @jamesc, I was inspired to propose to the community the idea of Steem Power delegation, today we have this solution available to us.

When the Steem Power delegation Steem blockchain feature was finally released, I was pleased to hear of it, however I was busy with my projects so hadn't investigated it much yet and it wasn't until I chatted to @webdeals that I realised how passionate some Steemians are about receiving delegated Steem Power as an accolade from benevolent Steem veterans for their efforts.

In one of his posts @webdeals describes his desire to see competitions run on Steem offering Delegated SP as the prize, he urged me to do one if I could, and after a few days the idea dawned on me to use it to provide incentive to help build up and motivate the community with delegated SP as reward for good works to stimulate business on Steem.

So it seems the seeds I had sewn many months ago have finally come to fruition and now creates a whole new ballgame of gamefication and rewarding on Steem.

In a further serendipitous moment, a conversation with @officialfuzzy today turned into a discussion about an alliance between my various Steem projects and the Whaleshares project.

Winners and holders of Whaleshares tokens will be able to go to whaleshares.net for more detail on how to properly redeem them.

Best of luck with the #suitupforsteem Challenge!!

Support Business Friendly Witnesses

@thecryptodrive, @theprophet0, @someguy123, @busy.witness, @pharesim, @teamsteem, @jesta, @furion, @pharesim, @good-karma, @roelandp, @smooth.witness, @abit, @timcliff, @charlieshrem, @arcange, @lukestokes.mhth, @viva.witness, @blocktrades, @chitty.

#suitupforsteem Challenge Sponsors


whaleshares


@steemvoter


SteemSports_Logo_CryptoCompare_01.jpg

@steemsports


Don't forget to FOLLOW, UPVOTE, RESTEEM,SHARE on Social Media and VOTE @thecryptodrive witness!

Sort:  

Uploaded with Directupload Image Sharer

I will upvote myself LOL!

Okay i may not do that but i will try to take max advantage of that 50K sp by curating and increase my current sp as much as possible.

Self-voting is badass! loool :) Not specified in rules so why not.

Then i will certainly do that haha

My bit shares wallet : libert-y

Congrats:

2nd Place: @libert
Delegation Prize: 2,000 SP for one week from @steemvoter
Post Rewards Prize: 30% of 172.763 SBD liquid rewards = 51.83 SBD
@whaleshares Rewards: 200 @whaleshares

good move... or cheated! I was expecting something like that from you actually ;)

No cheating mate, i asked @thecryptodrive if randowhale is allowed, he said yes.

After all we are all trying to win, there should be no hard feelings :)

I think that's a shit move, should all be legit votes, not bots.

Shit move? Rebel used rando too. I see it below. It's a fair game I believe as Libert reached out for support. Rebel did that too.

Definitely no hard feelings here.

I wish nothing but success to everywhere.

So let's enjoy this game.

PS: I am no bot.

Sure, but Rebel only used the bot after Libert did, so I'm calling that a shit move. Sorry if I'm ranting on about it, I just don't think it is fair on Rebels end.

Yeah, ranting is alright dude. I saw both of them used Rando. Both are equally shit. :D

One has to be a winner, isn't it? Let's play it cool!

+1 shitness for Libert for using it first though :D

I used rando after... cheers @azaan that you are taking my side. I had to use randowhale after he did and he got 47%.

Plus thecryptodrive said the end of the challenge will be at the payout. it was 5h ago and he got voted 1h ago so once expired the challenge! ;)

Funny how you are taking part on the conversation and libert didn't.

So glad to see you at the top.

All the best dude!

You totally deserve to win this! :)

Woohoo!

Thanks mate :)

great. upvoted :D

Good luck! ;)

Thanks a lot, good sir!

hey good try! The challenge finished 4 hours ago ;) I suppose @thecryptodrive will not consider it especially because for some reason you had the upvote from my friends... how did you do that???
Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 17.07.59.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 17.09.15.png
Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 17.09.31.png

He already won 4 hours ago, didn't he? He took the top spot long ago!

I voted for him. And because he is a nice guy, a lot of people supported him. If you must know, he is actually a little popular. ;)

Sorry you took second spot.

Let's all enjoy this game with a smile!

Peace!

PS: How can the challenge end 4 hours ago when the payout time is still left! Look at the rules brother:

"The comment with the highest vote value will be declared the winner once the post pays out in seven days."

You still have time to win. If you can. ;-)

ahahhah no I am sorry 4 hours ago he was 12 and I was 16 ;) I hate the cheater ;)

Don't be fucking bitter dude. Jeez. Be happy you made it to the second spot.

I don't mind if he is popular or not my dear friend. The rule was on the payout... and on the payout I was winning without going to pay randowhale or other people to get voted! ;)

I will smile once the rules will be respected. The winner on the payout is the winner. I was the winner so using trails to get voted is not considered being popular ;)

I am sure the people created this challenge will take in consideration what I am saying.

All the best ;)

You are living upto your name son!

Great.

(Not a bot)

ONCE THE POST PAYS OUT not the comment pays out. English is not my first language but it is clear I am right ;)

10218200-297974518_4-s4-v1.png

Damn guys I will upvote several people and I will help them growing up! It will be a boost to increase the own SP especially mine that I have created a post months ago, I am not good writing but I could vote few people per day LOL

  • So for first instance I need to help every newbie will need help. It is fondamental as having such a great power will be a great hand for whom is not visible as not friend of some whale or delphin.

  • I will upvote my self too, who will not do that? It will help me growing up in this jungle.

  • I will try to create good content and let other people voting first so I will give them the curation reward.

  • I will help @thecryptodrive in decision/vote making and if someone needs to be helped of course I will do it following his instructions.

  • I will take active part on #whaleshares once at home after work.

  • I will help #steemsport as it is a great thing and helped so many of us in the past that now its time to give the help back.

I am open to your suggestions so please comment here and I will consinder every single comment

Well I suppose everyone will do the same actually. I wish you good luck with this challenge as I can see it is very hard... being first then second often seems a valentinio rossi motogp ehhehe. Few hours and will see what will happen.

cool make me laugh :)

Lool that was a cool edit of the Avatar showing your surprise at getting 50K delegated! :)

jajaajaja trying hard to give the message

Congrats "self-ceded" third place, you have received the following prizes, please send me your Openledger address for @whaleshares.

3rd Place: @rebel
Delegation Prize: 1,500 SP for one week from @steemsports
Post Rewards Prize: 20% of 172.763 SBD liquid rewards = 34.55 SBD
@whaleshares Rewards: 100 @whaleshares

thank you :) I wish I could have received the 50k SP LOL

hi I have never used (for now) openledger but I have created an account with the name rebel85 is this one you wanted or the deposit address? feel free to come back to me.

Best regards,

@rebel

Paid now. congrats!

thanks

Dude trying so hard haha me too :)

yes :) let me win ;) you have been nominated already as a best post 2 days ago!

you can't have everything

I had been nominated but did not win :(

Good luck dude!

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Bad ass!

very nice challenge and great to the imagination and format too - anyway i am following you to see what you come up with next -All the best, David

Thank you David, all the best to you too!

Seriously you do. @thecryptodrive @webdeals @jamesc @steemsports @officialfuzzy

Thanks guys, I was just thinking of ways to earn some kind of SteemP delegation and thinking what a sweet feature. That was a well designed feature for monetizing marketing agency $$$. I feel like participating in some cutting edge social technology so let me get down to it.

If Stargarden was delegated 50,000 SP :

I would exclusively use the voting power to benefit independent artistry, and development on Steemit.

1.) That includes engaging, discussing and introducing new upcoming artists. I will search through contest entrants to seek out our future feature artists.
2.) Audio, video or graphic producers - scripters, coders, website developers - promoting teamwork by putting an emphasis on collaborative features. If two artists make a post together and also split the reward 50/50 they could get a big upvote! @reggaemuffin @officialfuzzy @nepd
3.) Sponsor contests and vetted curators of artistry. I have a few contacts in this department already. I would definitely communicate with some leaders in these areas to collaborate on the flood of steem power delegation. When you are doing what you love, $$$ for it is a blessing, so it will spread maximum joy and enthusiasm. @clevercreator @aksinya @tfunk @rondonson @jphenderson

I will continue to learn about the mechanics of the Steemit platform. Especially in regard to SP's affect on outreach and content service. This will allow me to maximize my impact with any given delegation in the future. I will assemble a small team of advisors using my upvotes to reward folks for helping us. Stargarden itself is actually a free collection of tools, plugins, and website links for empowering independent artists thats a bonus.

Core values : collaboration, independence, vibrant deep provocative art/content

Twitter garden.jpg

I voted for you, my arch nemesis ;)

Just kidding. But, when it comes to artistry, feel free to throw me up there - I'm planning on running a huge contest to give away a website or two this coming week (worth $1250+ each) through my agency, Fat Panda Design (https://www.FatPandaDesign.com) and any help you threw towards the contests would go to cover the winners hosting costs - which I would be eating out of pocket.

Best of luck buddy - hope we both win our contests! <3

I might join your contest I want one of your websites its pretty tight

;)

Best of luck, great values and ideas!

thanks for having me cryptodrive

Pleasure :)

He has the support of the Minnow Support Project.

Thank you for coming aboard !!! @reggaemuffin will help orient me when it comes to platform mechanics and ill rely on you @aggroed for community building advice.

A vote for Stargarden is a vote for art!

thank u homie!

@reggaemuffin will be my main advisor about platform mechanics, and scripting. Hes a G and the creator of @welcomebot

Awesome! Rooting for you!

As of 10 minutes ago you're rooting for us! Thanks for advising on this project how do u suppose we get more votes?

Thank u everyone so much I am grinding I want this!

power in the right hands can lead to so much greatness. This is awesome @stargarden!

thanks for your support bud I still want to do a live cypher with u

were gonna start those in the whaleshare discord chatroom real soon bro

So I have learned quite intensively about steemvoter and streemian in the last 24 hours, so I can now with @reggaemuffin 's help ... make sure that over that 7 day period the distributed SP is further then distributed by allowing certain trusted parties to call on my upvote. I think 115 votes a day which means @reggaemuffin + 4 other vetted community authorized curators can summon Stargarden to help distribute some wealth where it belongs. Each of us will have 20 or 19 votes and can only self vote twice per day.

Congrats on being the best sport!

1st Place: @stargarden
Delegation Prize: 50,000 SP for one week from @thecryptodrive
Post Rewards Prize: 50% of 172.763 SBD liquid rewards = 86.382 SBD
@whaleshares Rewards: 300 @whaleshares (please provide your openledger address to receive)

I am glad to have had an amazing idea that will help all of you (and me as well). Glad @fuzzyvest finally gave credit to my idea anyway I didnt have a direct contact by him. Happy that my idea will be put in place and happy your amazing projects will have the success they deserve.
Ps: a SP delegation is welcome as reward of ny brilliant idea eheheh LOL
Good luck of all you guys!

Synergies are the spice of Steem, remind me after the winner has had my SP for 7 days, will increase your current delegation a bit. I need all I have left for the winner at this stage.

Of course my friend. Mine was a joke but as u can imagine it will be welcome anyway.
I was trying to push a bit on fuzzy way ahhaha good luck for this crazy project.

Don't forget to create an Avatar for fun! :) Thanks friend!

Of course i will once at home! I am in the train going back home

Looking forward to it!

@thecryptodrive here I am :D

9991246-297974518_1-s4-v1.png

What I will do with 50K of SP for a week??? I will conquer the World LOL

joking at part I will carry on up-voting several people on daily bases as I did so far and I will spread a bit of happiness around as having a good SP will make smile much more Steemians that are as well struggling for not having the correct reward as not known or not a friend of ;)

That's a cool avatar, does look like you! :) Thanks for posting for fun even though you don't qualify for the challenge cause you have more than 10K combined SP and Delegated SP. Nice to have you joining in the fun!

yes my friend I know! One of the first rules is having less than 10k of SP. I got more so I hope someone else will win ;)

This is a nice freaking challenge! Good luck to everyone! Hey and thank you very much for the mention my friend!

My pleasure buddy, I would be interested to see what your avatar would look like, even if you aren't a minnow to qualify for entry to the challenge :)

I might check it out when I have some time.

Sounds amazing, just to get it right: does the challenge mean to offer what I would do for Steemit growth in a week and get a prize for the best idea
or describe how would I use 50000 SP for the good of Steemit if I get them?

Whatever, you can even say you will upvote your friends and make them like you more, haha! Anything you like to say, but if you say you will use it to downvote others you won't win for example.

very amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00