Embrace Pain & Embarrassment to Become You’re Best!

in #success6 years ago (edited)

Pain and Embarrassment, who would want that to happen to them? I am not talking about physical pain but emotional discomfort to strength us to come back stronger than ever.

One thing I think we naturally all do is try to stay in our comfort zones, have security, and not put ourselves in vulnerable situations. This keeps us only as strong as we have become so far in life and strength in our character is what defines and shapes our lives.


The Knockout

Break Free

If we put ourselves in uncomfortable situations such as facing our fears, this will make you start to take more action, do the things you want and need to do in life. It will continue to make you braver with even the smallest situations that define who you are and that is a fantastic feeling to break through your barriers.

Not only will you feel much more accomplish and proud of yourself but everyone is your world will see that and respect it. We all want to be like that, have the utmost confidence and discipline. Live life in love and not fearful negative emotions because it is a trickledown effect on all our actions.

It is called the Status quo, the average, living in the box. It is why most people fail and don’t attain what they want in life. I know you want the very best in your life and the people around you, so making yourself stronger by making yourself vulnerable in tough situations is a great way to work on this.

What about embarrassment?

This is also putting us in vulnerable situations by being honest with yourself and truthful to the world. Most of us are hiding our insecurities, masking the way we feel or not putting ourselves out there because we don’t want to make a fool of how we look.

When we do this we continue to create false identities. Not only does the world see the fake person we project but it continues to develop inside ourselves and we can never find out who we really are then. What we need to work on, what our true goals and purpose are to live the life we really want.

You can’t grow, expand, become your best if you do not know what you need to work on and lie to yourself each day because you are ashamed or guilty of where you are currently. Being brave and confident of our faults, insecurities, weakness is the only way we are able to strengthen them so they become pillars of structured strength in our lives.

Thick Skin

Have you ever felt or see someone’s hand that uses them each day? Overtime the skin becomes so tough it is like a leather glove. This is the same for our emotional bank account, the more vulnerable you are, the tougher the situations you put yourself in, the tougher you and your skin will become. You will overtime handle tougher circumstances while the old ones that were uneasy for you will become a walk in the park.

Watch my video

Become tougher by putting yourself out there and you will be continue to level up in every aspect of your life!

@bitdollar

Help support me on Steemit by engaging on this post!! All feedback is greatly helpful to better myself, my content and as well as everybody else that follows.
You can subscribe to my YouTube Channel at www.youtube.com/mattj3
IMG_4764.JPG
My recent trip to Mexico

Recent Posts

HOW TO GAIN UNSTOPPABLE DISCIPLINE

WHY YOU LACK DISCIPLINE?

WHY SELF-CONFIDENCE WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE

Why is the Love Emotion So Powerful??

Real Estate Market Update - Toronto, North America and International Major Cities!

This Simple Trick Will Increase Your Brain Capacity and Performance

STEEM Could be The Biggest Gainer in 2018!!

Sort:  

I love what you're saying about putting ourselves into vulnerable situations to strengthen ourselves.

This is exactly how I grow all the time. In some situations I am vulnerable, I am embarrassed, laughed at or other things, but inside me I feel some power to overcome all that.

Of course, sometimes I have my bad days when "everything is just***", but have that pride over myself that I always get up and go forward.

And this brings the results, I feel the change, other people see changes, and this is very pleasurable. :)

Only, I have a gut feeling in which ares to push those limits and tolerate those vulnerable situations. What I mean is that I just feel which area of my life at the moment needs to be developed, and thus I don't waste my energy on other areas by putting myself outside comfort zone there, but focus on a certain one or two areas of my choice. And then it becomes easier to do it.

That is so great you do this, most won't. I feel the same with that power to overcome all of those feelings and know it will make me stronger.

It's great you have the awareness to see the areas to push the limits. That is so important for our growth and being honest with ourselves. You have a great mindset.

Love reading your posts here on Steemit! :)

You always talk about my favorite topics. All my life I was like a person with a mask always agreeable, flexible a real people pleaser it was exhausting....I was cetainly not being real to my true inner self. I also was such a scaredy cat never would take a risk, god forbid I would fail or look silly or stupid...so stuck with my nice safe life in love in work in well everything. Guess what for like 30 years of this I had a safe, mondain EXISTANCE (kinda walking dead existance). Once the kids grow up and I had to to actually think about Me. My life did a about turn. One of my best friends told me to be happy I vitually had to do the complete opposite to how I had been doing and thinking. I did and I have the most fullfilled life. It takes time and work let me tell you. I have a great visual say there was this steep mountain and on one side there was steps and a railing leading to the top that has a sign that says "Take this route is it very safe and will get you to the top" on the other side of the mountain there is a sign that says " This is uncharted territory, attainable but use at your own risk" so of course these days I choose the second one and as I climb this obstacle I go slow and steady mapping out each step looking for the next rock or ledge that I can get my footage. Never looking down or back focusing on what is ahead. I self talk all the way up " Come on girl you can do this". Guess what when I reach the top the feeling of acomplishment, fearlessness, faith in myself and my higher power, excitment, laughter the list goes on and on. Sometimes you have to take the stairs as life is about balance and moderation but man when you get out of your comfort zone and you risk the feeling is really quite unexplainable. Sorry I am very passionate about the topic that you address and get a whole lot of long winded. Keep sharing.....so appreciate your posts and video. I wish my healthy journey had of occurred when I was a lot younger. But in life things happen when they are meant to happen.

You mentioned so many great things here! I think you are correct with things happen when they are meant to happen for us, it is our personal evolution. It's interesting how when we think we are being nice or doing what we should be can cause destruction in our lives. That is why I find it so important to learn about how our mind, thoughts, and body all work. This gives so much more clarity rather than be influenced by the world, emotions, and things that can prevent us from becoming who we need to become. I am very glad that you became honest with yourself and made the change. Many people never do.

Your mountain story is so amazing. It made me think about how last year when in Mexico I climbed Coba the Mayan ruin. It was very dangerous and you must go slow. If you look back you feel as if you can fall so easily and you could lose your life.
There is so many great lessons there you mentioned. Having patience going slowly can allow you to reach the toughest goals. Never looking back and focus on what is ahead will keep you optimist and eyes on your goal, instead of allowing fear to break in. This makes you stronger and gives you all those great feelings of accomplish, excitement, fearlessness, faith...as you mentioned. I didn't even realize that when I did it, so thank you for sharing that, put it into perspective for me. Might have to even do a blog about it.. :D

I am glad to have met you here, you make such great comments and have amazing insight. I thank you so much for sharing!! Have a fabulous day @donnab!

I love using visualization it works so very well for me. I just posted a poem you may enjoy. Not sure if you follow me but think you would really get this poem it is called I Watch. Hope you enjoy my post as much as I enjoy yours.

Look forward to it and I am following... :D

What would you say to people who are already vulnerable and get walked on by others? How do they become stronger mentally if they’re being weakened socially, financially, professionally, etc.?

I would say you know how to handle these circumstances and you notice the weaknesses now take action to figure out how to overcome these problems you have. We have to move away from people that makes us weaker or cause us to become inferior within ourselves. There are tons of people and opportunities that will uplift you to become your best self.

It’s like doing physical exercises. The more difficult it is, the higher the strength we will gain.

Life is just about planting seeds and patiently wait for it to give us good results.

Perfectly put!

100 % upvoted

Wow, you have grown so much through your posts! You are way more confident and your aura shines! Proud of you fam! :D @bitdollar

Wow thanks so much! Gives me some extra motivation. Appreciate you @awarenessraiser!

@bitdollar, you've made some great points in this article! I think your summary statement is very aptly put:

Become tougher by putting yourself out there and you will be continue to level up in every aspect of your life!

It really is true! Nothing ventured, nothing gained!

Keep up the great work!
Cheers!

Thanks so much my friend!

You're welcome, @bitdollar! Keep up the great work!
Cheers!

Re: being thick skinned? THIS IS SO TRUE!

This is the same for our emotional bank account, the more vulnerable you are, the tougher the situations you put yourself in, the tougher you and your skin will become

My emotional bank account plummeted years ago and I just gave up on some people. Easier to stop being around them, their drama and negativity than to suffer internally.

Yea that is the best way in my opinion. No point to be around anyone that makes you inferior. There are too many people out there that will make you feel great and support you 100%. Thanks for sharing this @goldendawn!

thank you for this high quality motivational post :)

You're welcome! :D

This was absolutely amazing. I've definitely been guilty of staying in my comfort zone. Since I graduated, however, I've definitely began stepping out of it more and more. But I have also found that every time you take a risk, step out of your comfort zone and risk embarrassment, you have an opportunity to grow!

Absolutely! That is how we become stronger and reach our goals. What can't expand and grow if we do not put ourselves in new positions. They may be awkward or stressful at first but we adapt and then conquer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74