Sublime Sunday: Cats Play

in #sublimesunday5 years ago (edited)

Today is Sublime Sunday, a quiet one, with the sun shining this fine spring day.

Sunday Cat has been under the weather the last two days. He seems to be getting back to his happy self today and finally drank some water and a tiny bit of food.



image



He is a bit of a sucky cat and really playing up not feeling good. He followed me around today and made a little cry until I picked him up, carried him around and then let him sleep on my lap. Needless to say I didn’t get much done but happy to make Sunday feel better.

Cats pick the strangest places to go when they feel ill.

Sunday likes to rest on the bathroom floor.


image



An old carton image of my other cat, Red, did not cheer Sunday up.


image



The sun has gone down leaving a small pink ridge along the top of the tree line.


image


Edited photo of Sunday for #funkyedits hosted by @krazypoet.


image


#SublimeSunday is hosted by @c0ff33a.

Check HERE for more info.

#dailypetphotography is sponsored by @kona.





#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


6EE249CE-12B6-4AD7-944D-06B6CDD099C5.jpeg


image

Sort:  

Well hopefully Sunday is feeling much better tomorrow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Violet. He is better this morning as he jumped into the bed and started headbutting me to get up. 😊

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.72$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Hi @redheadpei,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Sweet kitty edit... hope you have an awesome one , be well.

Thanks @krazypoet. Have a great week. 😊

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 57000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 58000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Ohhhhh....poor Sunday i hope he is feeling better and you got rid of them sneakers they were probably making him sick...haha :)

Haha. You are probably right about the sneakers. He is much better now and says, ‘Thanks for asking.’ 🐱 😊

Nice to hear that just call me Dr Hangin....lol :)

I’m sorry to here Sunday has been under the weather, but it did make for a very fun #SublimeSunday post! The cartoon of Red made me giggle, and the sunset is a delight!

I hope Sunday is feeling much better now it’s Wednesday!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much Rob. Sunday is back to his frisky self now. I was worried about him for a few days. Glad you got a chuckle out of the cartoon. 😊 💕

Howdy redheadpei! Sunday is SO lucky to have you as ...I don't know if Sunday is male or female...but they are SO lucky to have you as their owner!

Thanks Cowboy. Actually I think the cats own me. LoL.
Sunday is a male same as Red. Sunday is the one that was born of a barn cat and fell out of the barn loft and walked sideways when I first got him. He had a wonky eye, ears sore and was covered in manure so had to be bathed a lot at first.

Howdy today redheadpei! oh my gosh! lol..I didn't know his back story, that's amazing. And know he shows none of those signs of his rough start?

Good Afternoon Cowboy! Sunday recovered quite nicely except I think he is quite delicate. I bathed his eye every day for a long time and it finally was alright. I took him to the vet to be neutered but otherwise I have doctored him .

howdy again redheadpei! well he's a fine looking cat and I don't know if cats show loyalty like dogs but I bet he's thankful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19