🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday , a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

3CE974A4-B719-4D8E-B63B-44D3DA6DD67B.JPEG

The weather has been fine this weekend, although today the wind returned which had quite a chill to it. Good weather for a stroll in the woods.

IMG_0272.jpg

This woodland lies above Wellholme Park in Brighouse, I spent a great deal of my childhood around this area exploring with friends.

IMG_0264.jpg

It's quiet in the woods today though, most people are staying own in the park below.

IMG_0262.jpg

The slope up from the park is steep, but it will level out at the top.

IMG_0265.jpg

Better already, this path is easier walking.

IMG_0267.jpg

You don't often see power lines at this angle, I'm stood on a ridge the cutting below is actually an old and long disused railway line.

IMG_0268.jpg

It might not look it, but that is a very steep slope.

IMG_0269.jpg

And now we can walk along the old railway track.

IMG_0270.jpg

A few fungi nestled on this mossy log.

IMG_0271.jpg

No flowers on this walk, so I'll take photos of anything interesting!

IMG_0277.jpg

At this point one of the railway bridges is fenced off, you used to be able to walk straight across this, and look out at the view. The walls are not so high though, I suppose the feeling is the temptation of a very high bridge with low walls might be too much for some.

IMG_0273.jpg

That is the view along the bridge wall with the road below.

IMG_0278.jpg

Back to the walk, that slope might not look it but it is actually near vertical, you might scramble up it - but I would not risk going down.

IMG_0279.jpg

The enchanted pathway!

IMG_0280.jpg

This is a small BMX bicycle course the council built, I'm amazed it is still here that was a good 25 years ago.

IMG_0281.jpg

And back out of the forest to end the walk.

977F6B91-9803-4B54-8908-C6FB2CD92364.JPEG

A #funkyedits to finish, a different view of a street last summer.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a 20.8 and @steemmonsters

The Coffee Break - Mondays 10pm UTC in @thealliance Discord
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 31,446,251 Last Aslot 31,544,270
Steemd v0.20.9


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obsessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.


@dtube Rocker promotion by @robertandrew

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook


The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

If you are uncertain about Witnesses and who to vote for you can set c0ff33a as your Witness Proxy and you will vote for the same Witnesses as I do.

nuczw2pkib.png

2017 blogging, 2018 Witness, 2019?

Sort:  

Pretty decent place to go for a walk. I am glad the sun is out for you guys now and you can get out and about again. I remember those days and couldn't wait to get out the house.

Thank you very much, so it is sun every day for your know then? To be fair this Winter has not been too harsh, and they say we are going to have a hot spring and summer again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sun every day for the last 6 months or so with a little thunderstorm late afternoon sometimes. Very rarely do we have an overcast day as it always clears up. I hope you guys have a great summer.

We are going into winter now and and it mainly rains in summer. It is not like winter anywhere else as it gets cool but not overly cold. A cold day here would be 10 degrees and that is fairly rare. Still sunny though as today was 30 degrees.

WOW..Those trees all look amazing even bare enjoyed everyone of them photos stunning you should have tagged this post for @treetuesday also ,i noticed your photos are looking more sharp and crisp are you using a different camera or phone ??

Thank you very much, yes I should do a tree Tuesday some time. It’s a nice little woodland and handy for a brisk walk. New phone, I only have my phone to take pictures with - upgraded to the iPhone X - I was not too sure the photos were any better - so it’s nice you noticed it was worth the upgrade.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep it certainly does look like a awesome little woodland i gave up on the iPhones their cameras were never really good but this version you have now looks like they have made some improvements i switch to Samsung A9 it has 4 cameras a great phone for day and night photos.

Looks like a lovely walk. That first shot with the trees lit up all golden is gorgeous! :)

Thank you very much, the old railway line goes on for miles, I lived near here when I was young and used to ride my bike with friends along here, there is a natural hollow further up you could zoom down the sides of.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We went hiking in the woods today and it looked very much like yours!!

We went hiking in
The woods today and it looked
Very much like yours!!

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Woods are woods I suppose, wherever we are in the world. It’s nice that the warmer weather is back and I can get outside more.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just a bit of green everywhere but the one with the edits bring it out more.

Thank you very much, it’s really started to bloom over here in the past few weeks and more flowers are coming out. It’s nice to be able to get out in the country to stretch my legs now and again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome. Time to go for a walk again .
Have a good weekend.

@c0ff33a, nice pictures! I do like the area you live in. Have a great and productive week ahead!

Thank you very much, I’m lucky to live in such a nice area of the UK

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice idea! I should have used the #sublimesunday tag on my last post - I just didn’t think.
Definitely next time 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can use it on any day and any sort of post, whatever you fancy really. For me it’s an easy way to keep up with a load of people and curate their posts, no matter how hard I try it’s impossible to keep up with all the people I would like to on a weekly basis.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s great man, a handy curation tool.

Posted using Partiko iOS

looks like cold weather but the air looks so fresh. clean air is something i rarely get to experience ㅇ_ㅇ

I’m lucky to live in an area that still has countryside, it’s not far to go to be out in the open. There are plenty of very built up areas though, I hope you get the opportunity to travel somewhere with fresh air.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lovely walk. Nice to see some green shooting up on the ground. Your beautiful Sunday is golden.
The old railway beds are made into trails here too.
My entry:
https://steemit.com/sublimesunday/@redheadpei/sublime-sunday-cats-play-e46fda84c51c5

Thank you very much, it’s a lovely walk especially with all the green coming out - and much nicer when it’s warm and sunny! Your cat’s post is marvelous, made me grin all the way through.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It seems very frightening walking in those woods at night @c0ff33a

I would avoid them at night to be honest, they are quite remote - and some of the slopes are very steep - you could have an accident very easily - even during the day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75