My entry for the STREET PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @minnowhale - Street photo, Ueno Station, Tokyo, Japan

in #street2street6 years ago (edited)

Hi, there, my dear Steemians,

This is my entry #3, and last, to the STREET PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @minnowhale.
Read more about this contest here.

To me, street photography is just documenting human life. Period. Candid or with permission? I don’t care. Color or black and white? It doesn’t matter. Street photography is about capturing the essence of humanity.

Theme is STREET PHOTOGRAPHY and I'm submitting this photo I've taken in Tokyo, Japan.

Tokyo street night passadeira bw-4.jpg

I took this photo in the evening, after visiting Ueno Park, in Tokyo. I really loved the zebra crosses in Tokyo. They are long and, for me, they really can "make" a photo. I took several photos of this moment, but this one really made me happy. Love the composition and the movement of the people walking through the zebra crossing. In my opinion, this photo is balanced and I really like the contrast of the lines and the white almost all along the two-thirds of the photo.

Settings: Canon 5D MkIII and Sigma 24-70mm f/2.8 IF EX DG HSM Lens.
Shutter speed 1/50 at f/4.0, 24mm, ISO 320.

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Cheers to all, have a wonderful week ahead!

Yours,
Isabel
@nolasco
HippieSoul

Original photo taken by me.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

banner photofriend NOVO.png

DQmSQnxEBigCNXYe3hUB5ujRMmAvq1r851wGFc5LwZTkfRv_1680x8400.png

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-street" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-entry-for-the-street-photography-contest-by-minnowhale-street-photo-ueno-station-tokyo-japan


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congrats @nolasco

Hope all is well

Wish you goodluck in this contest

Enjoy my blog when you'll have time

https://steemit.com/steempress-io/@luciannagy/devajazzfestivalhistoriccityneartootherdacicplaceawesomejourney-0rj3z4qfcj

Regards

Hi, Lucian, thanks so much! I will check it out, yes! Cheers and have a wonderful week ahead!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

This is just awsome.. love the steel tone. ❤😊❤
The perspective is amazing. I love the dark tones.

Thanks so much, my dear! It’s awesome that you liked it!

I like this one, its lines! Good luck @nolasco, great work!

Thanks so much, my friend! Your support is truly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65