Story Cubes Contest Round 5!

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)
  • Write, photograph, paint, sculpt, or otherwise create something based on three (3) or more of the symbols shown on the dice. Mention which symbols you used, especially if you choose to be more abstract in your interpretation.
  • Include a link to this post, and use #storycubes as your first tag so I can easily find it and resteem it.
  • Comment on this post with a link to your entry.
  • The prize pool begins at two 5-SBD prizes plus 0.942 SBD from last week's contest post. The SBD rewards from this post will be used to increase the prize pool as I see fit, so resteem and upvote this contest post to boost the winnings potential!
  • The winners will be chosen shortly after the payout for this post.

story cubes 5.jpg

Winners announcement!

There were only two entries for Round 4, so I suppose it's easy to choose the winners. Come on, make it harder for me, people! I may have been sick, but that's no excuse for you!

Fortunately, both entries were good, so go take a look at this drawing by @marty-arts and this poem by @tegoshei. They will each get 5 SBD shortly!


SteemVerify

If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

Sort:  

When is the contest finishing? i'll be done in around two more days or less!

You have plenty of time. It always runs until the post pays out a week after posting. Sometimes there's an additional grace period if work or other matters delay the next post more. Basically, until I start working on the next contest post and winner announcement, you're fine.

Okay I wasn't sure where I wanted to go with this one. And ended up with a simple Children's Story about Steem. I hope you enjoy it!

https://steemit.com/storycubes/@mikepm74/story-cubes-round-5-entry-a-children-s-steem-story

Sorry I missed the last one, I'll have to get back on my creative writing and try to come up with something here.

Thank you so much @jacobtothe! Gonna start thinking on what to do for this round, too! :)

thanks a lot :)

This looks like fun! I'll be getting to work on it shortly!

Looking forward to it!

I actually sat down and tried a few times last week, but nothing came of it, sorry @jacobtothe!

Then, previous sunday, one of my best friends showed me.. story cubes! Funny to see some dice which I wrote about IRL. We did a couple of stories and had a blast. Now that I've actually seen them, I will double my effort :)

They are one of the most fun icebreaker tools I know.

Here's my entry for contest nr. 5: https://steemit.com/storycubes/@marty-art/story-cubes-contest-5-entry-short-story

My name's Michael Strutter and I'mma let you in on a little secret:
the secret of my fortune...

Here's my entry for round five as well, man these are way harder than i thought it'd be thank you its a bit challenging and i like it!
https://steemit.com/storycubes/@lunaticmoon/story-cubes-round-5-airplane-robber

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55