Story Cubes Contest Round 4 (& Winners From Round 3!)

in #storycubes7 years ago

This week's contest will use three dice from each of the three sets. The rules will remain unchanged from before.

  • Write, photograph, paint, sculpt, or otherwise create something based on three (3) or more of the symbols shown on the dice. You may enter more than once, but you can win only once.
  • Mention which symbols you used, especially if you choose to be more abstract in your interpretation.
  • Include a link to this post.
  • Use #storycubes as your first tag in your post.
  • Comment on this post with a link to your entry.
  • The prize pool begins at two 5-SBD prizes.
  • The SBD rewards from this post will be used to increase the prize pool as I see fit, so resteem and upvote this contest to boost the winnings!
  • The winners will be chosen shortly after the payout for this post based on my arbitrary opinions.

cubes4.jpg


Round 3 entrants:

Alas, no interpretive dance entries this week, but there was a nice variety of prose & art!

@Karenmckersie: 6 Cube Collage
@Marty-art: The story of Mr. Art Fanciful
@Generikat: A Tiny Ode For The Height Challenged
@Tegoshei: Parallel World
@Phelimint: The Rangers defeat an Ogre...

And the winners are...

@Marty-art & @Generikat!

I was tempted to use the Lady Gaga video Applause, but decided there were limits to how evil I can be on a Tuesday evening. At any rate, the winners each get 5 SBD, and the other entrants will split the SBD rewards from last week's announcement post, which I will round up to 0.50 SBD! Keep an eye on your wallets, because there will be a contribution soon!


SteemVerify

If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

Sort:  

Hi @jacobtothe.. finally got the time to submit my entry for this week (hope I made it on time) --> https://steemit.com/storycubes/@tegoshei/castle-by-the-sea-my-entry-for-story-cubes-contest-round-4-by-jacobtothe

You have time. I still feel like crap and won't be choosing a winner for a while, so the deadline is extended until I feel up to the task.

thanks... ohh same here.. een sick since we came home from the trip.. huhuhu..

get well soon!

Thanks !! It was fun !!👍👍👍

Thank you so much JT, I am not short on gratitude towards you right now....

Thanks a bunch! :) I'd love to join again.. ^^ My entry would be a bit late this time, but will definitely try to submit before the deadline. (^_^)/

I'm short of time for entering contests this week but wanted to let you know that your posts have inspired me to buy some story cubes. We played with them last Sunday, that is 4 year old Alice, 2 year old Lucy and me. Everyone loved it. Even Lucy managed that she said hello on the mobile, threw the letter in the bin then climbed a tree. Fantastic for developing confidence and imagination! Thank you!

Thank you very much @jacobtothe! Very fun contest, and that new combination of dice looks full of possibilities!

Awesome man, thanks alot, I'll have to start planning something for this one as well.

great idea! I managed a lot of art challenge and I'll try to join your one :)

btw, the deadline is the payout time of this post, right?

Correct. There may be a slight time extension depending on how busy I am on Tuesday and Wednesday, but don't count on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55