"Six Magic Beans" (Story Cubes Contest Round 5 by @jacobtothe)

in #storycubes7 years ago (edited)

Hello there lovely Steemians. 

I am joining @jacobtothe's Story Cubes Contest again. 

It's now on its fifth week and I still feel the same excitement and enthusiasm to join. :)


If you're interested, click HERE.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Here's the roll for this week.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


For this week, I decided to make another story in a form of a poem, just like last week. :) 

And yeah, I used all the dice available, too. :)

I hope you enjoy it! ^^


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


SIX MAGIC BEANS


"I'm now going out!"

I exalted out loud

Off to a  secret place I've never been

A place where mere humans haven't seen


Off to a journey unimaginable

Laid the treasure map on the table

Oh heavens! I'm more than willing to fly

Just like a jumbo jet in the vast blue sky


Confused on which way to choose

But I promise I'd never lose

What's in the treasure chest has been told

Hold your horses... stop being bold


Six magic beans there lie

If you take it, you'll never die

Immortality and superpowers

Let's see what more it has to offer


Photographic memory, you'll remember everything

Control fire without yourself burning

Bounce like a ball; you'll be bounceman

Swim like a fish and be a merman


Oh six magic beans hear my plea!

Let this treasure map take me to thee

And let me be who I wanted to be

Let my existence stay for eternity


@tegoshei


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


That's it for my entry. I'm always daydreaming about a lot of things... superpowers, immortality, parallel world. My idea might be crazy but there's no harm believing, right? haha.. xD


Thanks a lot for dropping by!

Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Well done! Amusing, and it definitely qualifies!

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55