The VALMY File: Chapter 23, by @vincentleroy (translated from French)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

This is an authorized translation in English of a post in French by Vincent Le Roy (@vincentleroy): LE DOSSIER VALMY (Thriller) : Chapitre 23

As my primary language is not English, there are probably some mistakes in my translation.

Remember that the person who speaks here is NOT me, Vincent Celier (@vcelier), but Vincent Le Roy (@vincentleroy), a French guy.



the_valmy_file_2000.png

Chapter 23: The appearance of happiness

Archibald had his boss write that the contract was a success. I included it immediately in my legal procedures. And on December 23rd, 2006, we send our response to the Canadians. Lawyers in full winter break will be taken aback. They will have to digitize everything and send it to Alex, who is preparing New Year's Eve around Arles. We are happy with our shot. After Kojak's humiliation, it's Alex's turn. The 2006 Christmas log will have a sour taste, this is my certainty in any case at this time!

The contract with the Germans has also arrived by email. The goals are ambitious. But they do not scare us. Of course the new process applied to the mines would belong to them. Hey! hey! Every Saturday morning, around 7:00, Denis and I take stock. We must continue with the Germans who only offer a six-month contract. But with 450,000 Euros. And according to Archibald, the result will be positive because they have found an alternative to get us out of here and give us missions in another context. You have to trust him. I do not know more but Denis and I take the option to follow them. We have no choice anyway.

David's bills come in and we're talking about $ 65,000 in fees ... wow. In my balance sheet, the first item of expenditure is my lawyers. I did not understand that this financial exhaustion has only one goal, to put us on the ground. And for our opponents, the budget is unlimited. If I thought for a moment that the reply to Canada could make the opponent capitulate and that we are at peace at least, the opposite is the case. And two days after Christmas, they bring us a new petition in protest. It must have cost them a fortune.

In February, I will therefore meet the investigating judge. My Parisian lawyer is with me. This is a first for me. Beyond being absolutely charming, I feel from the outset that she has read the file because she asks me relevant questions. From a procedural point of view, the complaint is for the moment only about the intrusion into the computer system and it agrees that it should be extended to other villainies suffered and discovered. I confirm that beyond the facts, we have more evidence for each point.

She asks the lawyer to solicit a suppletive indictment for attempted extortion of funds in organized gangs followed by the facts. She will launch the acts only on receipt of the famous suppletive to keep the element of surprise. On the other hand, she immediately has a computer expert appointed to confirm the report of my computer scientist. His sentence is clear:

  • This point will already be bulletproof..

On leaving, she will say to me: courage. And I dream that justice will finally intervene and save us. The Parisian lawyer sends us our request two days later by denouncing all the facts known at that date including the supporting documents. Eight days later, an expert is appointed. At the same time, the Court of Appeal of Amiens will also confirm the judgment of the Commercial Court. I am allowed to manage my company and my opponents are again sentenced for abusive procedure.

For the Canadian component, our response must seriously annoy them because they have launched a new procedure that I will describe as purely administrative or procedural. The principle is simple even if disconcerting. Our company is incorporated in Luxembourg and there are no agreements between Luxembourg and Quebec. And therefore, our counterclaim can only be brought with a caution. Surrealist but it's the law. And the amount that could be asked for would be in the $80,000. An inaccessible sum for us.

And our lawyer is against all odds to win this case. Of course, our opponents appeal immediately. The first quarter of 2007 is therefore very positive and leads us to believe in a happy ending as they lose all their lawsuits. Of course, it occupies me more than reason. You have to be on all fronts.

Operationally, the German contract is progressing well. We reach the objectives very quickly. Archibald wants to keep us and makes us a proposal that can not be denied.

  • Vincent, we will buy all your technologies and all the equipment of your laboratory. With this sum, you will repay the banks and your associates. And we take you in our teams. You lead new projects that I have in mind in a subsidiary and Patrick in the laboratory with a development. A three-year contract until retirement. He would only come to Germany every other week.

And he adds:

  • And if you win your lawsuits, which seem well gone, it will be a bonus for you.

How to say no to such a proposal? Is not it said that work always ends up paying? Archibald asked Olga and Petra to go to Amiens a few days with two goals. The first is to learn how to make resin, not to make it but to have a broader culture on the subject. The second is to list all the equipments and all the technologies and to put prices in front to get an evaluation. With this money, I will be able to repay my shareholders. I will not have planted anybody even if the only one that is sweating, it's me. But hey, I can look at myself in the mirror in the morning, and even at noon and in the evening!

With Patrick, we took a trainee from an IUT in the region who was looking for a final internship. Adeline. She began to list the materials. She also replaces the secretary who mysteriously put in sick leave for several weeks. I'm beginning to think that she was the one who spilled the history of the Germans. And the story will prove me right. Not only will she not come back but also send us to the labor court. And of course, it's curiously the same lawyer as the chemists. It's a little big but hey, I understand better how and why they always had a shot in advance.

In short, April 25, 2007, I welcome Olga and Petra and I install them in the best hotel in Amiens with a dinner prospect in the Saint-Leu district. That night, I decided to stay in Amiens to take care of my guests. Julie is alone in Paris with the children. But that, she is used to.

Sincerely, I'm proud of everything that's going on. Eight months ago, the bankruptcy was announced. Admittedly, I am physically exhausted by all the efforts made, but I can see a return to normalcy and good prospects for my family, which I have not seen in a year.

Continue to Chapter 24

Introduction
Chapter 1 - Chapter 2 - Chapter 3 - Chapter 4 - Chapter 5 - Chapter 6
Chapter 7 - Chapter 8 - Chapter 9 - Chapter 10 - Chapter 11 - Chapter 12
Chapter 13 - Chapter 14 - Chapter 15 - Chapter 16 - Chapter 17 - Chapter 18
Chapter 19 - Chapter 20 - Chapter 21 - Chapter 22


Sort:  

Sure that's some pretty good vibes; it's great that everything is back to normalcy.... It's a thumbs up from me; much love @joyart

I eagerly waiting for the next Articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72